POWER VAC LLC

A246 REVIEWS

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since July 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 17126

Portland, OR 97217

Description

Family owned and operated since 1988. Can give quotes over the phone or email. Call or email. CCB #176330. NADCA & ANGIE'S LIST SUPER SERVICE AWARD.....

Verified Reviews

246 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
228
B Rated
15
C Rated
2
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
air duct cleaning (227)dryer vent cleaning (59)hvac repair (35)chimney sweeping (5)fireplace repair (1)animal removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 246 reviews
A

RATED

03/15/2020

levy well. the people performing the service were very pleasant and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
all vents and furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for reviewing us. It was a pleasure being of service!
A

RATED

12/11/2019

Power Vac provided a comprehensive bid for service. Arrived on time and performed a thorough cleaning of all overhead duct work and furnace. He was on time (a little early), had all required tools, explained the process completely. Work was performed quickly and upon completion, provided us recommendations to keep our HVAC system working as it should. The system is noticeably more effective. I wil...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct Cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the detailed review!
A

RATED

12/03/2019

They were on time, on budget (even though some minor repairs were needed), very professional and did a terrific job! They are my new go-to for any duct/vent cleaning and inspection! Thanks again!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for reviewing us!
A

RATED

11/09/2019

The technicians were punctual and professional. They were friendly and performed their job quickly. We’re satisfied with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My wife and I just moved into new construction. To ensure an environment free of respiratory irritants, we decided to have the ducts cleaned out.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $422

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for reviewing us!
A

RATED

11/07/2019

Excellent service. They were on time, did the job very well and quickly. I will hire them again and can recommend them very highly. Thanks! Power Vac.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean out dyer vent

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review!
A

RATED

08/29/2019

Excellent! I've used this company before and as they did before they exceeded expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas furnace ductwork, registers, plenum and cold air return cleaned thoroughly and checked new dryer hose.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! Your review is much appreciated!
A

RATED

08/28/2019

It went very well. They showed up on time, figured out how to get to the difficult opening of the Air Duct and completed the job on time. Excellent work by the team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning & Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you taking the time to review us! Thank you so much!
A

RATED

08/18/2019

Perfect - Very professional. Eric and his partner called ahead and were able to come out early which helped my schedule. They reviewed what needed to be done, performed the service and were done in less than 1 hour. Eric provided feedback on how to better maintain in the future as well - we were way overdue for this service and will definitely be using again in 1 to 1.5 years for the next cleaning...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $134

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
A

RATED

06/13/2019

From the women on the phone to the gentlemen that came to do the job, everybody was very nice. Showed up on-time and cleaned out my dryer vent which vented out my second story roof. They went the extra mile as well blowing out dirt and leaves from some of my gutters as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Clean Out on Second Story Vent

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review!
A

RATED

06/05/2019

They were punctual and answered my questions about what they do to clean the dryer ducts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's much appreciated and helpful for other customers!

Services Offered

Commercial and Residential Furnace & Air Duct Cleaning. Boiler Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning. Duct Replacements/Repairs.

Services Not Offered

Tune Ups or Repair Work on Furnaces

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.