Portland Construction LLC

A 37 Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 217861
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9384 SW Maplewood Dr

Portland, OR 97223

Description

*** ATTENTION CORONAVIRUS PANDEMIC*** WHAT IS PORTLAND CONSTRUCTION IS DOING? To all of our Clients we would like to let u know that you can be sure to contract us without any pending and with the confidence that we are taking all the necessary precautions to give you all the Safety to your family that due to the CoronaVirus, we will be disinfecting all our Tools before entering your home,of course takes time consuming but Portland Construction's priority is your safety and your Family,also we will have a Water Station with Soap outside to wash our hands before entering your home.We will treat your house like if is our house . Please stay safe and Healthy! PORTLAND CONSTRUCTION LLC is a full ser­vice DRYWALL COMPANY and REMODEL with 20 Years Experience Building Nike, INTEL, OHSU, Legacy Hospitals,Providence Hospitals and Schools over the years (Commercial and Residential). We are de­voted to ful­fill­ing the needs of our lo­cal clients. Our goal is to cre­ate a level of trust with our cus­tomers, so that they are com­fort­able know­ing that our pric­ing struc­ture will be money well spent on their dry­wall projects. It’s im­por­tant for us to dif­fer­en­ti­ate our­selves from fly-by-night con­trac­tors and de­serve the rep­u­ta­tion in the com­mu­nity. Portland Construction is here to bring a fair bid to acomplish our Quality. If u need a free Estimate call us: ‭(971) 732-6475‬ CCB# 217861 Chuy...

Verified Reviews

37 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
36
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
drywall (34)concrete repair (4)tile installation (4)home remodeling (3)plastering (3)insulation (3)basement remodeling (2)home remodeling (2)water damage restoration (2)stucco (1)picture framing (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
A

RATED

03/03/2021

Chuy replaced a large portion of drywall and did some drywall repair required due to water damage. His work was so good that it is impossible to see where the repair was done. He was punctual every day and very tidy and efficient in his work. He was also extremely courteous and easy to deal with. We would certainly recommend him and would use his services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall replacement and repair after basement flood

CATEGORY drywall,insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

A

RATED

12/28/2020

Excellent work. Very responsive and conscientious. Definitely would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sheetrock, windows and doors installed

CATEGORY ceramic tile,remodeling,basement remodeling

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

A

RATED

11/17/2020

High quality work. The patch is indistinguishable from the rest of the wall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

Images

Photo for Portland Construction LLC - 9384 SW Maplewood Dr, Portland, OR - 39030381
A

RATED

11/05/2020

I highly recommend Portland Construction. Chuy responded quickly to my initial call, came over to evaluate the job, provided an estimate and was able to schedule the repair within a few days. I am very pleased with the quality of his work. Chuy will definitely be my go to contractor in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,insulation

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2020

A

RATED

09/28/2020

Absolutely amazing work. Quick and seamless.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large drywall patch over removed builtin

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

A

RATED

09/19/2020

Chuy responded fast, showed up on time, did excellent work, and was very professional. Would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall

COST $659

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2020

A

RATED

08/13/2020

Work was done promptly and with a high level of quality. Great Job! We really appreciated this great service! Bob and Martha Cox

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair in our home

CATEGORY drywall

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2020

A

RATED

08/07/2020

"Anybody needing a plaster/tape job, they will do a phenomenal job! His reputation is shown in his work and character. "

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
"They did fabulous! I needed a plaster and tape job to fix it! He made an appointment and showed up, and worked his magic. He introduced himself with confidence and knowledge. The job didn't scare him away and he took the job and did fabulous! He promised me that I would love it, and I love it beyond words. "

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

A

RATED

07/22/2020

We had some really botched patching and texturing done on our walls. They looked terrible. We were supposed to move in one week and needed help getting it fixed quickly. Chuy, from Portland Construction, contacted me almost immediately after we requested the quote on Angie's List on Saturday, gave me a quote on Monday, and completed the job Tuesday. The job was odd in that it's not something peopl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Retextured walls

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

B

RATED

07/20/2020

Chuy was quick to respond and arrived at the time we set. He came within 2 days. He was professional in checking the dry rot areas, sharing what he found and what he might have to do. In response, he did not make an estimate/bid for the job. I would definitely recommend him for the kind of work Portland Construction does.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dry rot removal on lower areas of the outer South side walls of manufactured home.

CATEGORY drywall

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] hope u are doing well, sorry for the misunderstanding, i sent the bid to your email maybe it went to the junk section is possible if u can check?, but we will like to do bussines with u our customer service is our priory. Be Safe. Thanks Chuy

Services Offered

Portland Construction LLC offers Drywall Repairs, Remodeling Projects, Water Damage,Concrete Slap, Earthquake Retrofit on Residential and Commercial

Services Not Offered

Electrical HVAC

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Financing, Check, Visa, Discover, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes