Metro Lock Service

A621 REVIEWS

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since June 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

PO Box 13681

Portland, OR 97213

Description

Having problems with locks or keys? Our friendly staff is always willing to go the extra mile to make sure your problems are solved! Since 1993, it has been my objective to observe the highest competitive requirements with fair pricing and complete customer satisfaction. 3 employees. No subs. Charges a service call of $75. Give us a call to make an emergency an immediate resolved issue!...

Verified Reviews

621 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
610
B Rated
9
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Locksmiths (619)Doors (56)Handyman Services (5)Lawn and Yard Work (1)
Showing 1-10 of 621 reviews
A

RATED

02/08/2020

I provided the locks. Technicians arrived on time. Installed locks quickly. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace locks

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

A

RATED

12/06/2019

Excellent! They were here within 3 hrs, completed the work in a timely fashion, cost very reasonable and they were clearly competent. Will definitely us again if the need arises.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lock re-keyed after keys stolen

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

B

RATED

11/08/2019

Removing the key went great! They came back to do the servicing. The lock is better but does not work perfectly yet .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our 100 year old door lock needed a broken key removed and servicing.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

A

RATED

10/18/2019

They were both very nice and super efficient. Lance even helped me over and above the job to drill out the space that had never been done on the storm door so we can finally use this lock properly. I would recommend Metro Lock Service to anyone in Portland who needs this type of service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing the lock and handle on an old front door.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2019

A

RATED

10/08/2019

Splendidly! I called Lance and he was able to come out the next. The lock I thought needed to be replaced just needed to be repaired. All four locks were rekeyed and I was given four new keys. Lance was very pleasant and the work was done very quickly. The price was most reasonable. While writing him a check, I noticed his business card also indicated they did property cleaning. As I needed to cle...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lock repair or replacement of 4 locks.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $138

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

A

RATED

10/05/2019

It went very well. Lance showed up on time. Got the job done very quickly and the cost was exactly as quoted. Great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 3 locks

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2019

A

RATED

09/21/2019

Wonderful. Locksmith rekeyed 2 doors/3 locks so now I only need 1 key for the three locks. My life is so much easier. I had been meaning to do this for about a year. And it was so easy with this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
rekeying locks

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $114

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

A

RATED

08/15/2019

Really well. They showed up as scheduled, we’re quick, professional and had the job completed in no time. Super happy with Metro and definitely would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken key in lock core.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

08/01/2019

Excellent work. Quick, professional, thorough and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-keyed two locks

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2019

A

RATED

07/17/2019

Lance answered my call promptly and gave me an idea as to what to expect when it came to price given our needs for deadbolt drillings/installations and a rekeying. He arrived promptly and was extremely professional and pleasant the entire time he was at our home. We would definitely use Metro Lock Services again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deadbolt Installations, Rekeying

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

Services Offered

Lock service, lock install, repair, lock outs, key cut, key by code & lock rekeyed.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.