Meticulous Plumbing

A 409 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since August 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

11918 NE Sumner St

Portland, OR 97220

Description

Meticulous Plumbing is open and will remain open to serve our clients as well as the residents of the Portland Metro area. Our Plumbers will take the proper precautions to safeguard you, your home, your family, and themselves as we all move forward though this COVID-19 outbreak. As well as sanitizing our shoe covers, we are wearing gloves, and of course keeping a 6-foot distance from everybody. Our system will also let you know when your plumber is on the way with a tracking map that you can follow once dispatched to your home, so you will be able to know exactly when you can expect to see your plumber. Once we have completed the project, we will clean up the area to ensure we leave your home as clean as we found it, and to further protect everybody, following the CDC guidelines. Our office staff will be working remote though this outbreak and are connected to the systems to give you timely answers to your questions and schedule your appointments, should you need one. In other areas of the country, when a “shelter in place” order has been given most of the trades that preform service are left in place, and we will be available for you, and your family through these uncertain times. Rest assure we will be meticulous, and diligent in our efforts to keep you, your family, and your plumbing safe. ...

Verified Reviews

409 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
378
B Rated
9
C Rated
6
D Rated
9
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
plumbers (388)drain cleaning (44)water heaters (29)home remodeling (25)appliance repair (18)home remodeling (17)basement remodeling (3)patio enclosures (1)house cleaning (1)HVAC Companies (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 409 reviews
A

RATED

01/27/2021

The repairman from Meticulous was prompt and professional. He quickly assessed the issue, explained the problem and offered an estimate. Since the repair was done, the toilet is working well. In addition, the company kept in close contact with text messages and emails. They were courteous and kept me informed. I would recommend their services!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The toilet was 'running' several times a day. I needed the toilet repaired.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2021

A

RATED

01/24/2021

Timely, efficient, excellent service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of new toilets

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for sharing your experience with others.
A

RATED

01/18/2021

This is our second great experience with Meticulous. Joey was friendly and professional . He did the job efficiently and left our kitchen sparking clean. We will definitely use them again when we need plumbing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced kitchen faucet and disposal.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are extremely proud of Joey’s friendliness as will as his professionalism. We are glad that he was able to leave a good impression with you by performing the job efficiently and leaving the work space in a sparkling clean state.
A

RATED

12/24/2020

I have used Meticulous Plumbing for many years, and have always been happy with their friendly and professional service. Regarding this last job, Erin came to our house for what we and she thought was a simple repair. It turned out to be much more complicated, but she handled it with knowledge and skill. And Meticulous lives up to its name. Besides being extremely careful during COVID, they are al...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear a clogged drain and repair a pipe.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad we were able to take care of your plumbing issue earlier than scheduled, and that Erin used her plumbing knowledge and skill to figure out the issue and make the repair. We appreciate you sharing the experience you had with the plumber, our office staff, and our company as a whole.
A

RATED

12/10/2020

Wonderful. Repairwoman, Erin, very knowledgeable and skilled. Figured out problem and fixed quickly. Also the company ended up responding same day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vathtub drain unclogged

CATEGORY appliance repair,drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We pride ourselves in trying to take care of our previous clients with urgent issues as soon as possible. We agree that Erin is very skilled and knowledgeable, and appreciate you pointing that out for others to see.
A

RATED

12/01/2020

Excellent service. We had a weak hot water flow in the bathtub faucet and Seth did and outstanding job of locating and fixing the problem. Highly recommended. And a special thank you to the schedulers for fitting us in to such a tight schedule

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced bathtub faucet and other hardware

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $419

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That's great that Seth was able to repair the flow of hot water to your bathtub faucet, and that we were able to fit you into our schedule sooner rather than later. We appreciate you sharing your experience for others to see.
A

RATED

11/28/2020

Great. Plumber deep cleaned and programmed water heater and it has never worked better! The new water filter system will be a huge improvement over the previous one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tankless water heater maintenance. Install under sink filter system.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing,water heater repair

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with our plumber for others to see. We are glad to hear the water filter we installed will be an improvement.
A

RATED

11/20/2020

Great! Kind, proficient, and Covid responsible plumbers! They did a great job! This is the 4th time using them, and they have an appropriate name - Meticulous!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you acknowledging our efforts to live up to our name. Thank you for sharing your experience for others to see.
A

RATED

11/11/2020

Seth was on time, clean and neat, and did an excellent job of capping of the water line. Meticulous Plumbing has alway done an excellent job over the last few years for us. We plan to continue using them for all of our plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cap off a water line in preparation for a larger plumbing job to begin later.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $154

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate our return clients, and we are so glad to hear how Meticulous Seth was during his visit. Thank you for sharing the details of your visit for others to see.
A

RATED

10/29/2020

This is the second job at our home done by Meticulous Plumbing. Highly skilled, dependable and good to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upgrading old plumbing

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our services. Our plumbers work hard to perform skilled, dependable and good work. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others.

Services Offered

Plumbing – Toilets, Water Heaters, Re-piping, Main Water Lines, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodels, & Dripping Faucets.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes