Lo's Contracting, Inc.

A 545 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 163811
  • Trade License Locale
  • Oregon
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150518
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

4110 NE 122nd Ave Suite 125

Portland, OR 97230

Description

10 EMPLOYEES. OREGON CCB NUMBER: 163811. WASHINGTON LICENSE NUMBER: LOSCOCI944BC....

Verified Reviews

545 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
478
B Rated
27
C Rated
12
D Rated
14
F Rated
14
Read reviews by category
drywall repair (348)interior painting (159)house painting (90)home remodeling (37)plaster (30)siding (23)window (19)home remodeling (17)door (14)fencing (7)basement remodeling (6)garage building (6)
Showing 1-10 of 545 reviews
A

RATED

11/07/2020

Excellent service from start to finish. Amadou, the owner, gave us a bid for roofing and siding work that was hard to accurately estimate because the extent of the water damage could not be seen until the siding was removed. Amadou was very upfront about revising the bid once the extent of the damage could be determined. We thought the initial estimate was very fair and the additional cost was als...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Some roof and siding repair and side garage door replacement.

CATEGORY roofing,siding,home builders,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2020

Everything was done professionally when and as agreed. Amadou and his crew are hardworking, professional, and courteous. No wasting time, no hitches, no mess left behind to clean up. Our house is on a hill, difficult to access, and the paint job was long overdue with some siding repair needed and that is reflected in the cost of the job. We would definitely hire this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting of entire house, emergency replacement of garage support post

CATEGORY house painters,foundation repair

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2020

Excellent! Friendly. Great communication. Fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence replacement

CATEGORY fences,home security systems

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

A

RATED

10/29/2020

They are prompt thorough and fair. As well as reasonably priced for an excellent job. They also handled my last minute change in color with grace and understanding . I love the work they did and it was a pleasure having them around. I can't recommend them enough

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lo contracting painted my complicated 1890 house and did an excellent job

CATEGORY house painters

COST $22,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

Everything went well. It was a pleasure working with Amadou. His workers showed up on time, they did the job and cleaned everything up afterward. Workers were kind and respectful. Everything went smoothly and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone. I would for sure use their services again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Partial Wall

CATEGORY drywall,picture framing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

A

RATED

09/15/2020

Great job! Wonderful service. Always on time and on budget. Very professional and easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY ceramic tile,decks,drywall,electrician,fences,flooring,insulation,lighting,plastering,remodeling,windows,home security systems,deck cleaning,pressure washing,marble & granite,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

09/15/2020

The repairs went great. They showed up with a professional crew and got everything done and cleaned up. They were respectful, on time and a good value.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

A

RATED

09/15/2020

Wonderful. Project was on time & on budget !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY contractors,remodeling,water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,home security systems,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

09/15/2020

Working with Amadou and Marlon was so smooth and easy. They were both very professional and easy to work with and I enjoyed meeting them and feel very fortunate that I found them! Lo's helped me convert what used to be a garage/carport in to a walled-in workshop. They turned the job around super quickly and did excellent work, they were able to work with me even though I had a small budget, and th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY contractors,remodeling,windows,garage builders,home builders,doors,basement remodeling

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2019

A

RATED

07/11/2020

Great work. Professional, pleasant and on-time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove paneling, prep and paint

CATEGORY handyman service,plastering,home security systems,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

Services Offered

General Contractor Residential & Commercial Remodeling. FRAMING. ALL PHASES CARPENTRY: BUILDING DECKS, FENCES, PORCHES, WINDOWS & DOORS, TRIMS & SIDING. DRYWALL & PLASTER. HIGH END PAINTING INTERIOR & EXTERIOR.

Services Not Offered

PLUMBING & ELECTRICAL. CONCRETE: SIDEWALK, RETAINING WALLS, DRIVEWAY, FOUNDATION AND BASEMENT WALLS REPAIR, CONCRETE RECYCLING.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No