DC CONNECTIONS, LLC

A119 REVIEWS

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since January 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

P.O BOX 30771

Portland, OR 97294

Description

DC Connections, LLC is a Portland, OR. based concept ~ the Rose City of the great Pacific Northwest. We are dedicated to providing state-of-the-art audio/video cables, in-wall & ceiling speakers, volume controls, home automation, security cameras, window shades, lighting control, source distribution panels, and A/V connectors from the leading industry manufacturers. DC Connections, LLC specializing in residential homes, beginning with extensive planning, carefully itemized estimates that will show exactly what you are purchasing. In preparing for your entertainment system, we recommend pre-wiring if at all possible. This will position yourself for any future upgrades, expansions as well as saving you time and money. We can provide all of your electronic needs or we can install your existing equipment. Our services and products also includes mounting video displays, program Universal Remotes, retrofit audio/video cables, system integration/set-up and extended warranty options.CCB #148107....

Verified Reviews

119 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Stereo and Home Theater Systems (118)Home Automation (3)Lighting (1)Internet Service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
A

RATED

02/06/2019

Arrived promptly, worked quickly and explained problems and solutions clearly. I will hire again and cannot recommend more highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Determine problems in system. restore operation, install additional equipment. The dvd player was not functioning but set up wiring so I could install easily install when I obtained another.

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $152

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and support.
A

RATED

12/14/2018

System was fixed quickly and cheaply, saved me a lot of money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix sound system

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and opportunity.
A

RATED

08/13/2018

Great service from Dat. He came out and did a 2 tv system reboot for 4K. Price was very competitive and I am extremely happy with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4K Audio visual install

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and opportunity.
A

RATED

07/29/2018

I contacted Dat on a Friday night with an issue with our system. He was extremely courteous, kind and knowledgeable. Dat was willing to come out that evening to help. As it turns out, Dat came out on Sunday morning and solved the problem immediately. He knew exactly what was causing the malfunction. Dat is very dedicated to helping his customers and achieving the best possible solution for their n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of the cables in home theatre system/restore connection

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $124

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your support and opportunity.
A

RATED

06/07/2018

Dat, as always, was professional and responsive. He completed his work promptly and even adjusted the positioning of the wall-mounted TV when I requested it. This is the third or fourth time I’ve hired him, and will continue to do so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
TV wall-mounted

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and opportunities.
A

RATED

05/25/2018

It was a challenging project but it is all working to my satifaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Revamping an out dated multi zone sound system network and controllers to use the older built in speakers and the new wifi network to wireless device controlled system.

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and support.
A

RATED

06/21/2017

great, everything went as planned, very happy with system!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
full media room setup

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you your time and support. Enjoy your new look and space.
A

RATED

01/10/2017

Dat did a beautiful job and we couldn't be happy with a flat screen tv, remote, and speakers set up just the way we wanted. We were very impressed at the work he did. He was extremely kind, professional, punctual, and had excellent communication skills in terms of understanding and assessing our situation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dat hung a wall mount television for us, along with the soundbar and some other work. Our situation was extremely tricky with wires and cables threaded down to the basement.

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and support.
A

RATED

11/24/2016

Perfect. Would highly recommend Dat and DC Connections. Knowledgeable, courteous, and punctual. I would use them again for future needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall-mounting a TV

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and support.
A

RATED

10/28/2016

Dat arrived precisely on time, quickly diagnosed the problems and within half an hour reprogrammed our universal remote and restored the functionality of our entire system: TV, DVR, DVD, CD, radio, etc. He tested each function and explained what he had done to make everything work. Dat is very professional and clear in his explanations. We have used dc-connections before, when we installed new equ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Corrected our home theater set-up (thrown off by Comcast); reprogrammed our universal remote control and tested the functionality of all dimensions of our system

CATEGORY home theater design

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2016

Services Offered

AUDIO & VIDEO SALES/DESIGN/CONSULTING, A/V CABLES, ISF VIDEO CALIBRATION & AUDIO, PROGRAM UNIVERSAL REMOTES, MOUNT SPEAKERS, MOUNT VIDEO DISPLAYS, BACKGROUND MUSIC, INTERCOM, SYSTEM INTEGRATION, EXTENDED WARRANTY OPTIONS, WINDOW SHADES, A/V RECEIVERS, RETRO FIT WIRING, HOME THEATER, HOME AUTOMATION, SECURITY CAMERAS, ACCESSORIES, & TROUBLE SHOOT/DIAGNOSE.

Services Not Offered

WE DO NOT REPAIR ELECTRONICS.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.