Comfort Solutions Heating & Cooling Inc

A 1615 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since January 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

211 SE Madison St

Portland, OR 97214

Description

We are still accepting all service call requests for any HVAC needs. We can service your home with minimal physical contact! Our safety measures have increased dramatically as recommended by the CDC due to the COVID virus. And will use every measure possible to keep you, your family and our employees safe! Our extremely knowledgeable staff can install, service, and maintain your home heating and cooling system backed with a premium lifetime workmanship guarantee that is almost exclusive to Comfort Solutions. We can also provide up to a Carrier 10 years parts and labor warranties. Comfort Solutions also installs and services traditional gas furnaces, air conditioners, heat pumps, and ductless heat pumps by all manufacturers. Our dedication to "Simply Outstanding Service" has taught us, and our most satisfied customers, that a E.P.A. (Equipment Protection Agreement) is the most effective and efficient method of keeping your home comfort system running smoothly...longer. Call us today for more information on a E.P.A....

Verified Reviews

1615 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1390
B Rated
134
C Rated
47
D Rated
21
F Rated
21
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (1606)water heater repair and installation (14)air duct cleaning (31)appliance repair (27)fence company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1615 reviews
A

RATED

06/24/2020

This company had high ratings on Angie's List, so we scheduled routine maintenance on June 9. A technician completed the job but noticed that the blower on the outside AC unit was blowing thru the sides instead of the top. It had been that way for years, evidently. So we decided to not change anything on our aged system. Two weeks later, I happened to be outside and noticed the blower blades were ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance on both gas furnace and AC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

A

RATED

03/12/2020

They were great, super efficient and pleasant to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They service my Furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

A

RATED

03/04/2020

It couldn’t have gone better. You can rely on Comfort Solutions. The whole team worked together to give me a home with central air conditioning. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install central air conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

A

RATED

02/13/2020

So thankful that Comfort Solutions was able to get someone out to look at my furnace within hours of my call. Dorian quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it within minutes. So thankful to hear my old furnace still has a lot of life left in it!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $144

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

A

RATED

12/24/2019

Very quick scheduling and installation. Great experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nest thermostat installation for 2 stage furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2019

A

RATED

12/11/2019

It was really good! there was a reduction in our electricity bill not turning our gas furnace on and off since we had maintenance every 6 months and the service has been excellent. If there's any problem, they take care of it right away.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new carrier gas furnace and an air conditioner.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2015

B

RATED

11/01/2019

It went fine and their service was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a furnace maintenance.

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2019

A

RATED

10/31/2019

The servicer was friendly and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas furnace maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2020

A

RATED

10/14/2019

I got an appointment almost immediately. Paul arrived promptly and diagnosed the problem, went over all options and then installed and programmed the new thermostat. He was efficient, knowledgable and patient while waiting for the furnace to do its thing. We were totally satisfied with his work and follow up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
problem with furnace and wanted a new thermostat

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

08/08/2019

Fine. They are responsive and don't try to upsell. Have kept the aging heater/air conditioner going.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Aging HVAC annual service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

Services Offered

Oregon has some of the most historic and beautiful homes in the Northwest. Comfort Solutions has been providing heating and cooling solutions for these homes since 2001. From furnaces, and air conditioners, to ductless heat pumps, we have experience with all types, and ages of homes. Most installs can be completed within 1-2 days.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes