Chimney Sweep Specialist

A 110 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since July 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3724 SW Evelyn St

Portland, OR 97219

Description

Chimney Sweep Specialist offers these professional services: Chimney and Fireplace Cleaning, Masonry Repair, Air Duct Cleaning & Dryer Vent Cleaning. We specialize in serving Residential Customers living in the Portland, Oregon metro. We have been providing excellent customer service for over 10 years. Our company also sells Chimney Caps in Stainless Steel or Copper, in standard or custom sizes. Please call us today to let us help with your needs....

Verified Reviews

110 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
99
B Rated
6
C Rated
1
D Rated
3
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
chimney sweeping (98)chimney repair (32)chimney cap repair (29)fireplace repair (19)masonry (15)air duct cleaning (3)dryer vent cleaning (2)house cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews
A

RATED

08/14/2020

Chimney Sweep Specialists responded to my voicemail requesting information within an hour, which I found impressive. They have a 30ft height limit for chimney work. I was not sure of the height of our chimney, so they had me send pictures. The following day two polite professional men arrived to survey the situation. Unfortunately, our chimney is such that they could not perform the work safely. I...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cap installation

CATEGORY chimney caps

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

A

RATED

05/13/2020

Very professional and thorough in assessing the work we need, and setting up our appointment ASAP. They did a great job on the work itself. Very quick & efficient. Nice people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney sweep/cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

A

RATED

04/03/2020

Very well. He was very professional, explained things well and did an excellent job cleaning. Because I had a chimney liner, it was all done very quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney swept

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

A

RATED

03/13/2020

Crew arrived on time, assessed problem, laid out tarps. Got to work , saved me $$ by leaving old damper and installing new one above it . Brought my fireplace up to code, cleaned up and finished in a timely manner. Honest people ,and courteous to your home . Would recommend to anyone looking for a honest, hard working crew .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Firebox fixed and Damper added ,chimney brought up to code

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

COST $1,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

A

RATED

11/30/2019

Excellent. Very good work and very nice people. The kind of person you would like to hang out with ... and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney cleaning and a replacement cap

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

A

RATED

11/28/2019

Very well. These guys were great to work with and very responsive. They clearly knew everything about chimney and did great work. Will definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fire box repair, chimney cap replace

CATEGORY chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

Excellent responsiveness. Fair price. They did just what the bid described and at the exact price. No upselling. Would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of 2 chimneys

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

A

RATED

11/25/2019

Great communication from first call to service day. James was 100% pro: kind, considerate, knowledgable. Dropped price a bit because flue wasn't too dirty. Most of work done inside in living room, and left zero trace of ash, etc. Maybe cheaper service is out there, but it's relief to find a company to trust. Will happily call them in future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection and Clean

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

A

RATED

11/18/2019

Found that the upper portion of chimney above roof line needs to be replaced. James contacted a mason and got a bid for me, I’m currently waiting for a call back to book appointment to schedule rebuild.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspected chimney for cleaning and damage

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair,fireplaces

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

A

RATED

10/22/2019

Specialist arrived on time, thoroughly cleaned fire box & chimney. Took good care & vacuumed inside and outside. Cost was very reasonable. Will use again. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney sweep & clean out.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

Services Offered

Chimney Sweep, Chimney Repair, Chimney Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes