Above All Fences Decks & Construction LLC

A 248 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since May 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 190649
  • Trade License Locale
  • Oregon
  • Trade License Authority
  • Oregon Construction Contractors Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 05/12/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7424 SW Fir St

Portland, OR 97223

Description

At Above All the unique craftsmanship and creative style can be seen through the high quality of work, the dedication of the staff, and the excellent materials used. We offer an extraordinary selection of fencing products including a variety of long lasting wood, low maintenance vinyl fences in many styles and ornamental aluminum and steel fencing. We also offer galvanized and vinyl coated chain link fences, wrought iron fences, plus ornamental estate gates and gate opening systems for added security. In addition, our deck and railing product lines feature cedar, hard wood, aluminum, iron and composite materials. Our decks are custom built to the highest standards. We tailor every job to fit your every need. Take a look at what we have to offer to help you turn your new and improved home into a reality. Award wining....

Verified Reviews

248 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
214
B Rated
11
C Rated
3
D Rated
8
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
fence company (218)decks & porches (53)deck cleaning (21)driveway gate installation (12)awnings (8)woodworking (7)concrete repair (3)general contractors (3)hardscaping (2)iron work (2)home builder (1)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 248 reviews
A

RATED

09/17/2020

It was excellent. Everything was good. They were on time. They finished in good shape and very promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They built a pergola and a partition fence.

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2017

A

RATED

05/31/2020

replaced fence and converted a fence section to make removable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Great job They replaced a rotten section to my fence and added a gate. On another section they made the existing fence removable so I could back my pop-up trailer into the yard. Due to our HOA we can’t leave it parked on the street.

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

03/27/2019

Work was done quickly. Only issue was communication around a problem that impacted the neighbor's view of their fence. I was pretty unhappy about that but then it was fixed for a fee.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear out of old fence and replaced with basic dog-eared wooden fencing on 3 sides of the back and side yards.

CATEGORY fencing

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2019

A

RATED

11/14/2018

Above All Fencing is terrific! We've used them before and have been extremely pleased both times. They completed the fence and gate quickly and ensured its quality. The fellow that put it in did great work. He was exact and made sure it was done correctly. Andrew is great to work with. Wanted to make sure we were pleased with all our requests. We will definitely use again. They are rated A for a r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a new fence and gate installed.

CATEGORY fencing,driveway gates

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

11/13/2018

Very professional, friendly and easy to work with. Very punctual everyday. Took 5 days for completion. Fence looks great and the deck is beautiful. Highly recommended!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced fencing and elevated deck

CATEGORY decks,fencing

COST $13,950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

10/31/2018

Andrew and his team built a beautiful fence for us. They were professional and did excellent work. We have gotten compliments on our new fence from several neighbors. We highly recommend Above All.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed our fence replaced with a 6ft privacy fence.

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

08/17/2018

Andrew was very responsive. He came out within a week took measurements and gave us options for fences that we were interested in. 3 weeks later they installed the fence and gate. They work fast and clean up after themselves. They are also cheaper than most companies. Will be using them again in the near future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence + Gate for Driveway

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you
A

RATED

08/16/2018

Very punctual. Arrived on time and got to work removing the old fence. Set the new posts and completed the entire fence in another 1 1/2 days. All quality materials and workmanship. We are very pleased with the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cedar fence replacement around 3 sides plus two gates

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. We're always happy to tailor each project after our customer needs. Another great experience all around!
B

RATED

08/07/2018

I think overall we have a quality new fence. My concern, which I expressed to the contractor, is that it seems much taller than the fence it replaced. The contractor disagreed with me, but everyone who has seen it notes how much taller it is. I wish I had paid closer attention to the work as it was being done. As my spouse is OK with the height, I haven’t made a big issue of it, but it bugs me. Pi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wooden Fence Replacement

CATEGORY fencing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2018

Images

Photo for Above All Fences Decks & Construction LLC - 7424 SW Fir St, Portland, OR - 37301928
A

RATED

06/29/2018

EXCELLENT!!!!!!! We are so happy with Above All!! Excellent workmanship, excellent communication, and excellent quality! Highly efficient and skillful crew. Attention was paid to every detail. Meticulous and conscientious when working around landscaping. We HIGHLY recommend this company and we will be hiring them for future projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard fence.

CATEGORY fencing,driveway gates

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!

Services Offered

Fences, decks, iron work, awnings, arbors, trellises, wood retaining walls.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes