Gaspro Inc

A482 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since March 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

5112 SE La Mesa Way

Milwaukie, OR 97267

Description

GasPro is a gas fireplace & appliance installation company. We install gas inserts, gas logs, BBQ'S, gas cooktops, Gas ranges & zero clearance fireplaces, including mantles & tile. We are a full service company providing you with one contractor start to finish. We also provide tune-ups & repairs of most brands of fireplaces. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

482 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Fireplaces (445)Gas Logs (136)Natural Gas Lines (39)Chimney Sweep (23)Plumbing (11)Heating and Air Conditioning (10)Gas Grills (7)Appliance Repair (7)Chimney Repair (5)Electrical (4)Carpet Cleaning (3)Water Heaters (3)

Showing 1-10 of 482 reviews
A

RATED

11/29/2019

Brandon knew exactly what to do and performed all that was necessary efficiently and very well. He also cleaned the outside frame and has it looking like new! We are so pleased with his work and will definitely look to Gaspro again for maintenance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean gas fireplace and get it to turn on and off

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2019

A

RATED

06/14/2019

We were in the middle of a remodel and wanted the gas lines added while the walls were all opened up. Talked to other contractors. Most wanted to do it a certain way with bigger pipe / service. Travis and team actually came out and did calculations to figure out what the correct answer was. Explained the calculations and process. They were able to move fast and they did a great and neat job gettin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas line extended for fireplaces and gas range stove

CATEGORY plumbing, fireplaces, gas logs

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2019

A

RATED

06/27/2018

very well. Gaspro cleaned and services our fireplaces a few years ago. Did good work. One stopped working this spring, could not be repaired due to age. Received a few outrageously high bids for replacement from a couple of vendors. Gaspro provided a reasonable bid for amount of work required, and showed a clear understanding of our specific requirements. Work went as planned.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
various. gas fireplace cleaning, gas fireplace replacement

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2018

A

RATED

04/30/2018

Brandon came out five times, and was persistent in trying to get the fireplace insert to work properly, and even put in a new part. The insert never did work, however, and I ended up needing to buy a whole new one. The only problem was that there was at least a week between all the visits, so it was a drawn-out repair/diagnosis.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tune up and repair

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

If a customer's fireplace is an older model, GasPro does attempt to salvage that unit's feasibility. Sometimes working with an older unit, GasPro attempts different methods of troubleshooting the issues. While it is unfortunate that a customer has to replace an older unit, GasPro has tried to save that customer as much money as possible.
D

RATED

03/09/2018

Although the fireplace service itself was good, the policies and sneakiness was bad. I first had an appointment that they cancelled at the last minute due to weather. Then when the work was done the guy didn't bring a machine or use an apple phone unit to process the credit card charge, he simply wrote down my credit card numbers on a piece of paper (which I thought was very suspicious). He handed...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace cleaning

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

GasPro is sorry that this customer had a "less than good/sleazy experience". As you can see from our hundreds of good reviews, we work very hard to give our customers the best possible experience. We have protocol in place to be "very upfront" about all charges, including credit card fees. Unfortunately, this customer seems to have fallen through the cracks. Since talking with this customer, we ha...
A

RATED

03/08/2018

The person who did the work arrived on time, fixed the problem, did a complete check-up on our system, and cleaned the glass door. He also gave us some advice on how best to efficiently use the system. He was very knowledgable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace not working properly.

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback on our service technician's approach to your fireplace needs. We appreciate your note about our company.
A

RATED

03/05/2018

Went very. This is the second time we have used Gaspro.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine service cleaning for gas fireplace.

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give a second recommendation for GasPro's response to your fireplace needs. Return customer are valued customers and we appreciate that business.
A

RATED

03/02/2018

This company was very easy to work with. The technician showed up on time, was very friendly and efficient. I would definitely use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace cleaning, trouble shooting igniter switch and glass replacement

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our service to the fireplace that had some issues to address. Glass replacement can be a lengthy process but it still is cheaper than replacing the fireplace.
A

RATED

01/17/2018

Very professional and reasonable cost. Arrived on time, did a great job. This the second time we have had them here.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Servicing our gas fireplace.

CATEGORY fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Repeat customers remind us to extend thanks for the confidence Angie's members place in our response to their gas fireplace needs. Thanks again for contacting GasPro
A

RATED

01/15/2018

Cleaned firebox and burners. Replaced electric igniter. Found glass seal gasket needed replacing, but need to get part order information for specific fireplace. Brandon was courteous, professional and answered questions about fireplace. Very thorough and kept my living room clean with drop cloth and by removing his shoes. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace serviced.

CATEGORY fireplaces, gas logs

COST $219

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for letting us know how your scheduled service was completed and your feedback for future appts.

Services Offered

Full Gas Fireplace and Gas Insert service and repair. Full installation of gas insert and gas fireplaces including gas piping, framing, siding, roofing of exterior bump-outs for the fireplace, mantles custom & pre-made, tile & stone. We also provide installation of tankless water heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.