-Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners

Angie's List helps you hire the best - and avoid the rest!

Pool And Spa Cleaners to Avoid

44

Top Rated Pool And Spa Cleaners

25

Prevent buyer's remorse with us

  • Over 3 million people trust Angie's List to help make the right choice
  • Be informed to avoid costly mistakes
  • Shop with us to ensure a fair price
  • Our complaint resolution team will help if a project goes bad
+See Verified Local Reviews

Over 3,003 reviews for
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners from people just like you.

A
"
showed up on time, was professional, thorough and kept me informed of what he was/wasn't finding. Very pleasant to talk with. He was" able to find the small leak in the spa's therapy jet that only leaked when the spa water level was at a certain height (jets didn't need to be running). He discussed the options for repair. He was upfront with me that given placement of the leaking jet it would not be a cheap repair. Given that we don't use the therapy jets he capped them for us. If we ever do want to use the jets, he left the original eyeball caps and said all we have to do is swap them out and put the caps back on when we're done using them. I appreciated the discussion of all options available to me.
was cheaper ($250) versus the other company ($345) that didn't find the leak. I will definitely use
again for any pool issues.

-Misty G.

A
"She was great, she answered all my questions and taught me a few things. My vacuum hose had algae and she gave me 2 gallons of chlorine at no charge. I have a" leak and have scheduled another appt to have it fixed. She was very professional and helpful. Recommend her highly

-Tina T.

+Shop, Schedule, and Save on Services

Shop, Search and Save from anywhere!

  • Offers are exclusively provided by highly rated companies
  • Angie’s List members have access to exclusive discounts on local services
  • Shop, schedule, and stay on top of progress from any device
  • Our 30 Day Refund Guarantee means you can buy with confidence!
+Join 2 Million People on Angie's List

Over 2 million people trust Angie's List.

  • Your Membership Includes:
  • Instant access to top rated businesses covering 700+ services
  • Our Complaint Resolution Team to help when a project goes bad
  • On-the-go access to our iPhone, Android, & iPad apps
Find top-rated Service Providers
See Verified Local Reviews
Shop, Schedule, and Save on Services
Join 2 Million People on Angie's List

Local Articles in Gresham

5 tips to consider before adding a swimming pool

So you think you're ready to take the plunge and invest in a new pool for your backyard. Be sure to consider these tips before diving in.

5 Secrets Most Pool Service Companies Won't Tell You

All swimming pool companies operate differently. If you need local pool service, check out these secrets some companies don’t want you to know.

Las Vegas homeowner Ryan Law says Blue Lagoon Pools left him with an incomplete pool. (Photo courtesy of Ryan Law)
Pool & Spa Service

Owning a swimming pool may seem like a dream come true. But others who have gone through the building 
and servicing process offer cautionary tales.

Taking proper precautions as winter approaches ensures your pool will remain in sparkling good condition next spring. (Photo courtesy of Angie's List member Kevin S. of Indianapolis)
Pool & Spa Service

Get your pool ready for the off-season while protecting your investment by following these tips.

a drained pool with cloudy water and algae buildup stains on the pool wall.
Pool & Spa Service

Owning a swimming pool isn’t cheap.

swimming pool and built in spa
Pool & Spa Service

Is the finish on your pool falling apart? You'll need to have it resurfaced before your problems multiply.

Inspiration & Ideas

in-ground pool maintenance
inground pool patio with outdoor kitchen and gas fireplace
in-ground swimming pool with LED lighting
in-ground swimming pool and spa
screened-in swimming pool
saltwater pool

Angie's Answers

?
?
My order of preference - first choice a jacuzzi/hot tub repairman (from a jacuzzi/hot tub/sauna distributor), second choice a plumber (many do not work on hot tubs, jacuzzi's and sauna because they cnanot afford to stock parts). An electrician might be able to fix it if it is a connection problem, but such motors are seldom repaired if the problem is internal, just replaced - which would be a jacuzzi repairman/plumber type job.
?

You will have to find out what your model costs new - looks like they run from about $400 to 1700 depending on size. IF yours is at the lower end, might be just as cheap to replace it, with parts and labor. If not low end, then repair probably works. Typical pricing of components that might have gone out - switch $80, timer/control unit $130, heating element $100 (probably most likely to have failed) - so if only one of these went out, figuring $100-200 labor, probably cheaper to fix it. I would contact your dealer for a better idea.

BTW - here is a Saunatec instruction on maintenance on the heating element and rocks, failure to follow can shorten heating element life, if that is what went out (and probably the simplest to replace) - 

http://superiorsaunas.com/store/index.php?main_page=page&id=2

?
I'm sorry to say there aren't many of us on here with adequate experience working on pools, myself included.  My suggestion would be to contact a few local companies specializing in pool renovation and have them give their recommendations and bids for the work, breaking down order of operations so you know what to expect at which stages.  Check Angie's List for referrals in your area and cross check those with the BBB for any unresolved complaints.

Todd Shell
Todd's Home Services

Pool And Spa Cleaning reviews in Gresham

F

Rating
I have a pool/spa combination that was losing water at a rate of about three inches a week. I used
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
twice since November of 2014 and paid $650 for two leak detection visits. The November leak detection found nothing. However, the pool kept leaking at the same rate and I kept watching for something to change. Finally, something seemed different, and I scheduled another appointment in
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
. This time, they found a tiny leak near a spa jet. The leak detection specialist told me that he doesn't like this part of the job because he has to tell people that their entire spa must be demolished in order to fix the leak. (As it turned out, he couldn't have been more incorrect. The leak he found wasn't the largest leak; and all leaks could be repaired without demolishing the spa.)
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
would not recommend anyone to make the repair. (In hind sight, this was probably a blessing.) So, I searched around, asked for recommendations, and finally found a company competent in making such a repair. The repair company repaired the tiny leak near the jet, repaired a small flaw in the pebble tech finish near the jet, identified a very large leak around the spa light, and fixed that leak too. This repair company traveled from San
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
to
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
Niguel for the repair; and they completed all repairs for $400.
Because
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
missed the very large leak around the spa light, I spoke with them about a refund. What they said was that there is a six month warranty on the pool leak service. So, the leak detection in November was out of warranty. They also said that their company policy is to stop checking for leaks as soon as one leak is found. So, when the company employee found that small leak near the spa jet, then he had completed his job. I pointed out that the small leak detected would only explain about 10% of the water loss. To that, the company responded that the warranty would have covered me if the spa or pool continued to leak. In other words, they would come out again and again until they found all the leaks. So, no - the company did not refund anything. (Oh by the way, I showed the company an earlier version of the content of this paragraph for their reaction. They agreed with what I wrote.)
So there you have it!
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
does not consider it their job to find all your leaks. If they can find the tiniest of leaks, they'll stop and bill you without regard to explaining the full water loss in your situation. What do you think? Is this who you want checking your pool for leaks?

- William K.
A

Rating
Our pool was an original from 1983 and it looked like it overr the years. I joined Angie's List to specifically find a contractor. I chose 3 companies and was very impressed by the reviews on Angie's List on Sabar pools. I called Emiky very early on a Saturaday morning and she called me right back to schedule Monday with me. Emiky came out on time and she went right to work on measurements. We discussed our desires and she was very positive in our desires and abilities to meet our goals. The price was in our budget and a lot lower than other companies. We removed glass block from spa wall and closed it off. Installed new tile and coping. Moping was raised to accommodate the new pavers.
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
was always available via email or a phone call away. We were always confident in the progression on the work Very happy customers!!!! We even contracted monthly pool services and what a difference our pool is! Always sparkling clean
- Linda L.
A

Rating
Fantastic!
* RESPONSE - responded the same day to my request to schedule a quote; was out the next day; provided a recommendation and quote that was very agreeable
* SCHEDULING - scheduled the work to begin quickly
* RESOURCE - did the work themselves, no sub-contract work;
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
and team were patient, provided recommendations that were reasonable and understandable; no pressure
* QUALITY - excellent!
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
and team worked hard to complete the job with a high level of integrity in both the work that was done and the parts that were used; they clearly want to build a strong customer relationship for the long term; this is consistently a serious problem with other pool companies that I've worked with
* WARRANTY - 90-days on labor; 1 and 2 years on parts - this was a challenge for other pool companies that I'd reached out to
* COST - very agreeable; worked with me on a discount for cash payment
* FOLLOW UP - after the work was completed, and less than 24 hours after the work was completed,
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
called to follow up - I have never had a pool company do that; clearly
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
is making the effort to build a strong customer relationship for the long term
* FUTURE - literally for years I've been searching for a pool company that operates with a high level of honor and integrity -
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
is THAT pool company! Book
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
with confidence.
* CONCERN FOR ANGIE'S LIST - I found
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
on Home Advisor; although the Angie's List logo is on their website, I could not find them on Angie's List.
- robin H.
A

Rating
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
is proof that customer service isn't dead. Like another reviewer, I contacted
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
on a Sunday night, thinking I'd secure my place in line for a Monday morning call. Not only did he email me on a Sunday, he called and spoke to my husband - did I mention it was Sunday NIGHT? He had mercy on us because we had a looming deadline on the home we were buying. He really helped us out.
Then, two hours after moving in, a friend's son turned on the spa without opening the valve and blew up one of our pipes. The local pool companies were amazed at the damage caused and wanted us to wait for a week - which meant no pump for a week.
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
again fit us in and fixed the issue. He was worth twice what he charged us!
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
provides so much knowledge, value and service that you never wonder about whether you got the right information or paid the best price...after one interaction with
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
, you KNOW you did.
- Myra M.
A

Rating
Great!
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
had been In touch regularly from my initial call, to having his service guy come & look at my equipment, to quickly having the salt chlorinator installed and getting my pool switched over. Very reasonably priced. My pool looks fantastic.
- Danielle K.
A

Rating
The pool school was thorough and helped us resolve some issues with our pool. The installer of our pool was not nearly as thorough as
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
' team in helping us understand the proper care for our pool.
Concerning the broken quick connect,
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
was unable to get to us immediately due to their workload - very understandable given the demands of pool service during the summer. However, he took time in the evening to call me and talk me through a DIY repair. The repair wound up saving me time and money, and he even followed up with a call to make sure everything went okay. I'll definitely use
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
for all my pool service needs and I recommend him to anyone who needs help with their pool.
- Rob B.
F

Rating
We fully REGRET choosing
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
. This is the WORST company in terms of any kind of communication. The online schedule has bogus dates that aren't accurate. Repeated emails and voicemails to the scheduler and GM are not responded to. Several members of the Precision team are rude and are not customer-focused. Items listed in our contract were not completed, and then it's a nightmare trying to get the $$ credited back to us. Our pool was excavated May 9, and we still do not have plaster completed. The ONLY reason we chose
Gresham Pool And Spa Cleaners Provider Name Locked
was the price, and we wish we had paid the $10k more to go with another pool company. I do not wish this process on anyone. I have zero confidence that our pool will be completed (and running correctly) by September.
- Brooke M.
F

Rating
NO Customer Service whatsoever. I guess when everyone in the Woodlands owns a pool, you don't have to treat your customers right, because the next one is around the corner.
I was having my roof replaced so I called this company and left a message requesting that they push back from Wednesday to Friday, since my pool had a tarp over it. I didn't get a call back the next day, so I called to make sure that all was on track. The woman said yes, they could push back to Friday and I was happy that they were working with me.
The pool guy came out on Friday right before 5pm. My husband was home and he said he found the note the pool guy left which said that he broke a piece off of our chlorinator and that we should call the office. So my husband called the office and of course, no answer. He left a message and sent the owner an email. The owner, sent a casual email back saying something to the extent of let me know if you want me to come out on Monday.
REALLY!! They broke our equipment and they wanted us to wait until Monday. We spend most of our time in the pool on the weekend and were hosting a pool party the next day. My husband spent two hours buying and fixing the broken equipment.
When Monday morning came we didn't hear from the owner following up on the issue. I called on Monday afternoon and the woman aware of the situation and asked her to send someone out since the pool guy didn't vaccuum the pool the day he broke the equipment. They never did, our weekly guy just came out like nothing happened on Wednesday.
The next week the pool guy left us a note saying he was sorry, that he did the best he could to clean our pool, but his hand was injured.
I don't recommend this company. They don't care about their customers. They never answer the phone. They don't work on the weekends.
- Anthony C.

Pool And Spa Cleaners in Gresham, OR

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order. To view top rated service providers along with reviews and ratings, Join Angie's List Now!

A Better Pool Co

PO Box 230162
Tigard

A&J ELECTRIC INC

PO BOX 330
Forest Grove

Abc Electric

135 NE 9th Ave
Portland

Alf Solutions

9530 SW 6th Ave
Portland

American Leak Detection

24939 SW Petes Mountain Road
West Linn

American Leak Detection

13407 NE 31st Street

American Leak Detection - Oregon

2821 Bullock Rd.
Medford

Anderson Poolworks

9500 SW Boeckman Rd.
Wilsonville

Arctic Spas NW

11700 NE 60th Way 3D

ASI/Assured Shotcrete Corp

15615 SE Francis Ave
Portland

Berger Construction LLC

3574 Lawrence St SE
Salem

Carefree Pool & Spa Supply Inc

14811 Ne Airport Way Suite 300
Portland

Cascade Pools & Spas

6775 SW McEwan Rd
Lake Oswego

CLASSIC POOL & SPA

17875 SE 82ND DR
Gladstone

Conduit Electric

19461 SW 89th Ave
Tualatin

CROWN POOL AND SPA SERVICE

PO BOX 66368
Portland

Design Resource Group

PO Box 4004
Tualatin

DW HART WOODWORKING INC

290 NW 6TH
Canby

Electrical Doctor

7206 NE 47th Ave.

Entek Corporation

7316 NE 47th Avenue

Genesis Pools & Spas

13740 SW Scholls Ferry Rd.
Beaverton

Get It Done Oregon

P.O. Box 204 / 67681 E Emigrant Trail
Welches

GruntWorks

8630 SW Scholls Ferry Rd
Beaverton

Haven Spa Pool & Hearth

10560 SE Hwy 212
Clackamas

Integrity One Spa Moving

2020 SW Briggs Ct
Beaverton

JDM Electric

PO Box 1628
Hillsboro

LIVING WATER PUMP CO

16365 SW 137TH AVE
Portland

Loyly

2713 SE 21st Ave
Portland

Mann Remodeling

PO Box 144
Spray

MARQUIS SPAS

8775 SW Cascade Ave
Beaverton

MEDFORD & MYERS

1860 SW 29TH DR
Gresham

METRO POOL & SPA

21739 SE Stark St
Gresham

Mobile Technical Support

PO Box 1035
Cornelius

NEPTUNE SWIMMING POOL COMPANY

13785 SE AMBLER RD
Clackamas

North BEST ECO Blasting

7025 SE 117th PL
Portland

Northwest Spa Maintenance

PO Box 90366
Portland

Northwest Stove Specialists Inc

10560 SE Hwy 212
Clackamas

NW Vinyl POOL BUILDERS

9220 SE WOODED HILLS CT
Damascus

OREGON HOT SPRING SPAS

10367 SW Canyon Rd.
Beaverton

Oregon Hot Tub

16205 NW Bethany Ct
Beaverton

Pacific Hot Tub Solutions

13851 Beavercreek Rd
Oregon City

PAUL YLVISAKER CARPENTRY

578 S FIR ST
Canby

PDQ Spa Service LLC

30097 SW Egger Rd
Hillsboro

Plastimayd LLC

PO Box 2320
Oregon City

Portland Masonry

6712 NE 46th Ave
Portland

Premier Pool and Spa

9150 S W Pioneer Ct
Wilsonville

Protect A Child of Oregon

8230 SW Glencreek Ct
Portland

SPA DOCTOR

PO BOX 230573
Portland

SUPERIOR POOL COVERS

19248 S FERNWOOD RD
Molalla

THE BEST LITTLE STOVE AND SPA STORE

19328 S Fischers Mill Rd
Oregon City

THE GAS MAN

665 SW 24th Street
Troutdale

THE POOL & SPA HOUSE

21950 SE STARK ST
Gresham

The Portland Handyman

20534 NW Brentford Ter
Beaverton

The Task Man LLC

16146 Boones Ferry Rd. PMB #365
Lake Oswego

VALLEY ELECTRIC CO LLC

19707 GRANT RD
Monmouth

West Coast Tub Repair Inc

2480 Front St NE
Salem

willamette spa service

31100 sw unger rd

Shop Local Pool And Spa Cleaning Services in Gresham, OR

Join Angie's List to get the best local reviews in Gresham.

What Does My Membership Include?
  • Instant access to reviews for 700+ services
  • Exclusive service discounts - up to 70 percent off!
  • Top-notch support from our live call center
How does Angie's List work?
1. Say you need a Pool Cleaner
2. Angie's List has tons of detailed, local reviews.
3. Find a winner, and book them.
4. Angie's List is there to resolve any issues.
CBS
Good Morning America
Fox News
USA Today
The Wall Street Journal
MSN money