Mark Powers Painting Inc.

A 134 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since February 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 194630
  • Trade License Locale
  • Oregon
  • Trade License Authority
  • CCB
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/24/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

11870 SW Wilkens Ln

Beaverton, OR 97008

Description

Mark Powers has been in business for over 35 years and has been serving the Beaverton, Tigard and Portland Metro area since 2003. In that time we’ve gained the business of countless loyal customers and have continued to receive business through customer referrals, our positive online reviews, and simple word of mouth. We provide experience, quality, and award winning service. Our goal is to provide you with the best possible experience from consultation to design to finished product. We are licensed in Oregon and Washington, bonded, insured, and all of our employees are covered under workman’s compensation insurance. All of our employees have been screened through a national criminal background check. All our work is guaranteed and comes with warranties and we vow to provide the best possible preparation, products, and service to make sure your home, business, or non-profit look their very best at the best possible price. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you. Make sure to give us a call or click for a free consultation today. Service you can count on, experience you can trust, quality that lasts. __Thanks, Mark Powers __Check out this short video that gives a quick explanation of our services and includes photos of some of our projects! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RjHLeTciAKw __Services Provided__Cabinet Painting, Cabinet Refinishing, Ceiling Painting, Color Consulting, Deck Staining, Decorative Painting, Door Painting, Drywall Repair, Drywall Texturing, Epoxy Flooring, Exterior Painting, Faux Painting, Garage Floor Coating, Interior Painting, Plaster Repair, Texture Painting, Wallpaper Removal...

Verified Reviews

134 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
128
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (102)house painting (45)pressure washing (14)drywall (9)deck cleaning (5)wallpaper removal (4)
Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews
A

RATED

03/02/2021

Excellent. Quick turnaround time, attention to detail, quality work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting of Rental Property

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

A

RATED

02/10/2021

Mark's team was professional and renew our old house to a brand new one. Will recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2021

A

RATED

10/29/2020

Job well done. Professional crew. Will highly recommend to neighbors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
external painting of window frames and repair/interior painting of a window sill

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

A

RATED

10/28/2020

Mark and his team were professional and transparent. They followed through on everything they said and even when there was a miscommunication, Mark didn't fuss and made it right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

A

RATED

10/28/2020

We are so happy!!! Mark and team did an amazing job!!! Thank you again for the beautiful work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house paint

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

Images

Photo for Mark Powers Painting Inc. - 11870 SW Wilkens Ln, Beaverton, OR - 38984649
A

RATED

10/27/2020

Outstanding work, he and his team were on time, they were concern about details of my house, cleaned up after work everyday. They were excellent to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire Exterior painting, including the porch and steps; repaired a window that was dry-rot

CATEGORY house painters

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

A

RATED

10/24/2020

Mark was very professional, low key and very careful. He took notes during our first meeting to make sure he knew everything I wanted done. We picked out a paint from one of the Sherwin-Williams paint chip decks, but after they applied one coat to a small section of the house we didn't like the color, and he graciously went back to the store, brought samples for us to see on the siding and then pa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed the whole exterior of my house painted.

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

A

RATED

09/23/2020

Extremely professional and punctual people. No complaints with how the entire project was handled.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Indoor paint for the entire condo

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $5,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

A

RATED

09/23/2020

It was great. Mark was prompt with his bid and came with his crew to be sure they knew what needed to be done. The crew was awesome. Respectful, kind, prompt, and did more than they had to. Can't say enough. Have hired them to do some indoor painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
After raining on my newly painted deck by my grandkids I called Mark to repair the damage. They had to pressure wash, sand down to the wood and repaint.

CATEGORY deck cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

A

RATED

06/10/2020

Excellent work, very professional and timely!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

Services Offered

Cabinet Painting, Cabinet Refinishing, Ceiling Painting, Color Consulting, Deck Staining, Decorative Painting, Door Painting, Drywall Repair, Drywall Texturing, Epoxy Flooring, Exterior Painting, Faux Painting, Garage Floor Coating, Interior Painting, Plaster Repair, Texture Painting, Wallpaper Removal

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes