Dr Roof

A73 REVIEWS

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since February 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 15:00
Thursday
08:00 - 15:00
Friday
08:00 - 15:00

Company Contact

5115 SW 168th Pl

Beaverton, OR, 97078

Description

Dr. Roof takes care of all your maintenance needs: Cleaning, moss treatment, repairs, leak repairs, roofing modifications... To make your roof last, we air clean rather than pressure wash and use an environmentally compatible moss treatment product. Check out our website for more details. Thanks!...

Verified Reviews

73 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Roof Cleaning (54)Roofing (34)Gutter Cleaning (25)
Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
A

RATED

07/05/2019

Folks from Dr Roof came to do the work on my 12 year old cedar roof. The guys were super friendly and worked together well. They replaced damaged singles, and pipe jack. Air cleaned the debris from the roof and cleaned 4 skylights. Then they spayed the roof with Guardian Roof Cleaner and cleaned up the debris that fell on the ground around the house. I asked them for a favor to fix up some paint s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean debris form roof and gutters, replace damaged cedar shingles, replace pipe jack, clean skylights, and treat roof with roof cleaner.

CATEGORY roof cleaning

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2019

A

RATED

06/19/2019

Excellent service and they were very professional and friendly. Great to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned and treated my roof. At no extra charge they came out again and cleaned and treated mildew that was on the some of the siding that was on top of the roof.

CATEGORY roof cleaning

COST $825

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

A

RATED

06/17/2019

Excellent! I had 4 contractors came out for estimate. Dr. Roof was the only one climbed up on the roof and provided a details bid. I'd highly recommend Dr. Roof.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moss removal and treatment on roof.

CATEGORY roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

A

RATED

05/24/2019

I'm extremely happy with the service of my roof and gutters. It made a huge difference in the appearance of the house and the treatment of the roof with product should keep it clean for some time. I would recommend them and I would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof cleaning, moss treatment and gutters cleaned

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2019

A

RATED

07/01/2018

They are amazing - great customer service! They were very responsive and pleasant to deal with. Fit me in fairly quickly. Did a great job. Will absolutely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed some roof vents checked and roof/gutters cleaned

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, roofing, roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2018

A

RATED

06/19/2018

very well. professional, thorough, understandably answered all questions. membrane roof melted in two spots due neighbour's aerial fireworks display landing on roof.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
membrane roof; patch damaged roof (3); and flash new Solatube install.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $780.48

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2018

A

RATED

11/22/2017

Really well Dana came out quickly assessed the problem returned a bid quickly and got it fixed before the rains hit. Will definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a small roof leak could not find it.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2017

A

RATED

11/13/2017

Contractor arrived at 7:00 AM and promptly began the work. The job was completed by 10:00 AM. Contractor cleaned out the roof gutters and also on the ground in places where moss debris had fallen. We were very satisfied with the work. We will hire the company next year if the need arises. Total cost was $250.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove hardened accumulated moss from house roof measuring about 3,300-square feet.

CATEGORY roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

A

RATED

10/11/2017

Excellent. They brought in a compressor blower so that they could clean out the valleys between shakes. Back pack blower in my experience just is not powerful enough to get the roof clean. Then they carefully sprayed the shakes with Guardian Roof cleaner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean and treat five year old cedar shake roof.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning, roof cleaning

COST $1,120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

A

RATED

09/06/2017

Great. I have used Dr Roof several times over the years and have always been pleased with their professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair, recut prime and paint nine laminated roofing beams with ends protruding out the front of our home.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2017