Stutzman Services Inc

A 128 Reviews

Founded 1966 • Angie's List since September 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CCB# 31747, LCB# 5034, #6574JP
  • Trade License Locale
  • Oregon
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Oregon Construction Contractors Board, State of Oregon Landscape Contractors Board, State of Oregon Journeyman Plumber
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4185 Spicer Dr SE

Albany, OR 97322

Description

Stutzman Services delivers premium-quality plumbing, well water and landscape maintenance services to Albany, Corvallis, Lebanon and the surrounding communities. It is our sincere honor to have been trusted to serve the Mid-Willamette Valley since 1966. The reason Stutzman Services exists: We connect people to life. Life = Water: We believe water is life's most valuable resource. Life = Landscape: We believe outdoor living experiences nourish the soul. Life = Enrichment: We believe everyone should live an enriched, meaningful life. The ways Stutzman Services behaves: We speak life, elevate people, deliver excellence, look ahead, give back and have fun....

Verified Reviews

128 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
113
B Rated
7
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
plumber (91)water heater repair and installation (21)well and water pump (18)drain cleaning (17)irrigation system (16)drain pipe installation (8)water softener installation and repair (8)landscaping (7)home remodeling (4)sewer cleaning (3)lawn care (2)
Showing 1-10 of 128 reviews
A

RATED

09/17/2020

very professional, did the job in one day, and had water in the afternoon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
needed a new pump in our well

CATEGORY wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback. We really appreciate it and will share with our team. Have a great weekend! Sincerely, The Stutzman Services Team Plumbing, Well Pumps, Landscape Maintenance
A

RATED

09/14/2020

Ok. They didn't have a replacement bowel gasket the correct size and not sure who to order one from (odd size) but luckily I had a web site that I could order from. When I receive the part I'm to call Stutzman Services and they will return to install at no charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace two tank bolts

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

COST $226.54

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking to the time to leave us this feedback. We appreciate it and look forward to helping you complete your repair. Sincerely, The Stutzman Services Team Plumbing, Well Pumps, Landscape Maintenance
A

RATED

08/24/2020

What wonderful, professional and client oriented people!!! My highest recommendations. Appreciate the honesty and advice and tutorial.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Irrigation system checked

CATEGORY irrigation systems,drain pipe

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this feedback. We will share this with our team to encourage them. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if you have any plumbing, well pump, or landscape maintenance needs. Sincerely, The Stutzman Services Team Plumbing, Well Pumps, Landscape Maintenance
A

RATED

08/12/2020

Great, Steve was great to work with. Did a great job and will definitely call them again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a gas water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. We really appreciate it! Sincerely, The Stutzman Services Team Plumbing, Well Pumps, Landscape Maintenance
A

RATED

08/08/2020

It went very, very well. Abel quickly diagnosed the problems. He opened up a stubborn valve that had not been fully opened, optimized the water pressure, and adjusted the sprinkler heads to get a nice, even distribution of water across our large, irregularly-shaped lawn and garden areas. We've used Stutzman Services a few other times in the past and have always been pleased with their professional...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trouble shooting our lawn irrigation system.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your experience. We really appreciate it and share all comments with our team to encourage them and continue to improve. Please let us know if we can assist with any plumbing, well pump, or landscape maintenance needs. Sincerely, The Stutzman Services Team Plumbing, Well Pumps, Landscape Maintenance
A

RATED

08/02/2020

It went better than I could have expected. When I was having trouble finding an electrician that was willing to quote a price for a two hour job, Stutzman worked with me to help find a reasonably priced electrician to wire the necessary 240 volt circuit. They also helped work with the Energy Trust of Oregon to obtain a rebate to lower the cost of the water heater by a significant amount. And, they...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced an aging gas water heater with a new hybrid heat pump water heater.

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this excellent feedback! We value this information and will share it with our team to encourage them and continually improve. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in any other way. Sincerely, The Stutzman Services Team Plumbing, Well Pumps, Landscape Maintenance
A

RATED

07/29/2020

Perfect. Fast professional service would highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snake out clogged line

CATEGORY drain pipe,drain cleaning

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We really appreciate it. Please let us know if we can help in any other way. Sincerely, The Stutzman Services Team Plumbing, Well Pumps, Landscape Maintenance
A

RATED

07/24/2020

Aden and Christian came out to help us. They were very mindful of COVID precautions and were very professional in meeting with us. They diagnosed the problem quickly and everything is working fine. Very impressed with these young guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a sprinkler system that did not want to completely shut off. Aden and Christian came out to help us. They were very mindful of COVID precautions and were very professional in their meeting us. They diagnosed the problem quickly and everything is working fine.

CATEGORY irrigation systems,drain pipe

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this great feedback. We think Aden and Christian are pretty amazing as well. We will share this with our team to encourage them all. Please let us know if we can help in any other way. Sincerely, The Stutzman Services Team Plumbing, well Pumps, Landscape Maintenance
A

RATED

07/23/2020

Wonderful! Other plumbers said they couldn't get there today, but Stutzman's plumber came right away. He was wonderful and did a great job for a great price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken main waterline to house

CATEGORY drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this feedback. We really appreciate it. We will share this with our team to encourage them, as well as help us continually improve. We are thankful that you chose Stutzman Services and we were able to get you taken care of. Sincerely, The Stutzman Services Team Plumbing, Well Pumps, Landscape Maintenance
A

RATED

07/23/2020

Excellent! They were a hard-working, polite, friendly crew. They did a great job, answered all my questions, and showed me how to program the system if I ever needed to change any setting. A special "thank you" to Aden, Christopher, Alex, and Kent. It's wonderful to work with such nice people!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced broken pipes, sprinkler heads, raised heads for better water distribution, reconfigured water lines to streamline watering

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great feedback for our team. We will be sure to share this with them. We are grateful that you chose Stutzman Services. Please let us know if we can help in any other way. Sincerely, The Stutzman Services Team Plumbing, Well Pumps, Landscape Maintenance

Services Offered

PLUMBING: Service and repair including water heaters, toilets, sinks, tubs and showers. Also, drain cleaning, leak repair, whole-house re-pipes, plumbing for remodels and backflow testing. WELL WATER: Submersible well pump service and installation featuring VFD (variable frequency drive) systems. Also, water treatment and softening, pressure tanks and well seals. LANDSCAPE: Professional landscape design and maintenance. Also, irrigation system service and repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes