Salas Tree Service LLC

A 128 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since September 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

5812 NW 54th Street

Warr Acres, OK 73122

Description

Welcome to Salas Tree Service LLC, a local family owned and operated business proudly serving all Oklahoma City and its surrounding areas. We provide an array of tree services to fit your needs and wants. Our staff has over 15 years of experience with safety and cost efficiency in mind, so your guaranteed to receive great service at the best price! If you are concerned about any of the trees on your property, it never hurts to request an inspection. Dead or diseased trees can negatively affect your property value and can be a risk to your home/business in inclement weather. Don't put your loved ones at risk! Call us today for your free estimate....

Verified Reviews

128 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
124
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
tree service (128)
Showing 1-10 of 128 reviews
A

RATED

09/02/2020

They did a great job, and the yard was in really good shape afterwards. With all of the trimming done there were not a bunch of little sticks everything had been cleaned up very nicely. Will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal, tree trimming and stump removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

A

RATED

08/08/2020

I was very pleased with the attention to detail, quality of work, value of work for price charged. Will certainly call them if and when additional work is needed in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two Trees removed and five trees trimmed.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2020

A

RATED

08/07/2020

The team did an excellent job, followed by a thorough cleanup and hauling off of debris. I’m not a tree expert, but the team leader seemed knowledgeable and communicated well (despite the fact that English does not appear to be his native language). Monica Salas is an excellent first contact, and communicated clearly throughout the planning and scheduling.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had several trees thinned out and their canopies lifted. One of them was a very large English oak that had not been attended to in years.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2020

A

RATED

07/19/2020

Excellent. Timely, professional, left worksite in pristine condition.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming and large oak removal.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

A

RATED

07/06/2020

Excellent. Always on time, courteous, professional, reasonably priced. Work is good, clean-up great. Our fifth year with Salas Tree Service (we have alot of trees) and we highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming, removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

A

RATED

06/07/2020

The estimate process was very efficient as they came on time as scheduled or in one case before the scheduled time but they called first. The verbal estimate was followed up with a very professional contract, including Liability and Workers Comp verification since I needed that. The removal work was also done on time as scheduled after the contract was accepted. The crew was hard working and worke...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of 2 large trees (2 different contracts)

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

A

RATED

06/04/2020

Perfect. I would recommend this company. They were prompt, professional affordable and easy to deal with. I will use them again and will refer them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A large cottonwood was trimmed and the area around the tree cleaned

CATEGORY tree service

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

A

RATED

05/19/2020

They were great. It was done quickly, professionally, and reasonably priced. They also did a great job cleaning up. We asked them day of if they could remove some shrubs and they took care of that for us, too. Will definitely recommend them to others and use them again when needed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree and shrub removal.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

A

RATED

05/15/2020

Excellent service from estimate to completed job. Everyone was on time and very professional. Took great care to prevent damage to surrounding trees. Left area spotless when complete.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove 70 ft tree

CATEGORY tree service

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

A

RATED

03/25/2020

They did a fantastic job!! I contacted several companies and Salas gave me the best quote. The price was very reasonable. They removed my tree that fell and cut down another, (both trees were pretty big). When the job was done my yard looked as if there had never been trees there. Excellent job!! I will be hiring them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree cutting and removal.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

Services Offered

Licensed in OKC & Nichols Hills Insured for your protection. Over 15 years experience Tree Trimming Shaping / Thinning / Pruning Complete Removals (any size) Crown Reduction / Lateral Reduction Stump Grinding Chipper & Bucket Truck Service Storm Damage Residential & Commercial Emergency Service WE DO NOT OFFER --- Tree Spraying/Treatment Of Trees

Services Not Offered

WE DO NOT OFFER --- Tree Spraying/Treatment Of Trees

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No