Tiller Fence & Deck

A 162 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2900 E Tecumseh Rd

Norman, OK 73071

Description

Hello my name is Luke Tiller, owner of Tiller Fence and Deck. Thank you for your interest in our company. We sell and install the highest quality of fence, adding beauty and security for your home or business. We use only the best products available, and recycle all materials removed from the job. We demand the highest level of quality in materials and craftsmanship on every job, insuring are customers that they are getting the best. References are available at your request, along with pictures and info about our products. Tiller Fence is fully insured, licensed and bonded and carries workmans comp for your protection. We guarantee all work with a one year warranty and provide competitive pricing along with military and senior citizen discounts. Our company services all of Oklahoma and gives free estimates. Remember, "You dream it, we build it," and thank you. We look forward to your call....

Verified Reviews

162 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
116
B Rated
17
C Rated
10
D Rated
3
F Rated
16
Read reviews by category
fence company (154)driveway gate installation (22)deck building (16)hauling (7)iron work (7)concrete repair (3)deck cleaning (3)awning installation (2)screen repair (1)woodworking (1)
Showing 1-10 of 162 reviews
A

RATED

06/02/2020

The project went extremely well. Started on day 1 removing old fence and posts; day 2 new steel posts placed, finished job on day 3. Company personnel were professional, personable and diligent! The fence is beautiful and I could not be happier!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of approximately 150 linear feet of fence

CATEGORY awnings, fencing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

Images

Photo for Tiller Fence & Deck - 2900 E Tecumseh Rd, Norman, OK - 38611544
B

RATED

04/24/2020

Fence looks good, one post was cut to short so there is a visible dip, not a huge issue. Was not the best at communication in trying to set up times and getting papers signed bid submitted that was needed by our HOA, but overall fence was completed in 2 days very quickly not sure if price was comparable. I will say no other fence company answered or responded to request to have a fence installed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Black chain link Fence installed

CATEGORY fencing

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Everything went smooth. Pat, the estimator for the company, came out and we discussed what I wanted done, which was remove and replace existing wood fence with some wood posts being replaced with steel, and remove chain link fence. He gave me a quote and I accepted the quote and told him I wanted to hire. He said Luke, the owner, would contact me. He mentioned that they were about two weeks out fr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
90' of existing wood fence replaced, 70' of chain link fence removed. Total price was $2,750.

CATEGORY fencing

COST $2,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

Images

Photo for Tiller Fence & Deck - 2900 E Tecumseh Rd, Norman, OK - 38554118
A

RATED

04/14/2020

Luke was friendly and approachable. He was patient with our additional add on items, we are now adding more fencing, staining and putting a large pergola on the front of our home. We are pleased with the product and would refer his work to others. We are not completely finished with the project but hopefully there will not be any issues going forward. It's hard to find reliable workmen in this tow...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a new 8' fence and electric gate in driveway

CATEGORY awnings, fencing, driveway gates

COST $19,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

Images

Photo for Tiller Fence & Deck - 2900 E Tecumseh Rd, Norman, OK - 38498582

+3 More

A

RATED

04/02/2020

The guys did an excellent job. The neighbors have all commented on how nice the fence looks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Back yard fence, 6 ft. High. Basically the a very nice dog enclosure.

CATEGORY fencing, driveway gates

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

F

RATED

03/30/2020

Contracted through Home Depot. Incorrectly installed gates and will not come to fix. Multiple attempts made to contact company. At one point we’re told sending a crew to fix... husband took day off work, no one showed. Horrible experience. Do not use!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4ft metal fence

CATEGORY fencing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2020

A

RATED

03/11/2020

They have provided an estimate for us and the work is scheduled. I have found them to be both professional and responsive, responding quickly to my messages, often within a half an hour; A+ provider so far.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New construction, need to have a fence installed to divide property and protect items in back yard Fence will connect with neighbor on left side. Fence will be installed after concrete pad and storage building are installed. Looking for quotes at this point.

CATEGORY fencing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

A

RATED

01/10/2020

Outstanding job. All work was done on time and on budget. Highly recommend Tiller Fence To anyone needing their project done right the first time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Western cedar fence

CATEGORY fencing, driveway gates

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

Images

Photo for Tiller Fence & Deck - 2900 E Tecumseh Rd, Norman, OK - 38323294

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we appreciate your buisness. Have a blessed new year. Luke.
A

RATED

12/07/2019

They worked quickly and efficiently and the fence looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard fence replacement

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

D

RATED

10/21/2019

Never get my estimate sent replied to TILLER’s email and never got a reply or appearance from that point. Tiller didn’t follow up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fencing

CATEGORY fencing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We just did your measure today you will have an estimate by tomorrow. Thank you.

Services Offered

Fencing – Wood, Iron, Chain Link, Vinyl, Gates & Operators, & Decks & Pergolas. Concrete Curbs, Walk Ways, Retaining Walls, & Patios.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes