Outdoor Pro

A163 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since September 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2613 E. 161st St. S.

Bixby, OK 74008

Description

With 19 years of industry experience Outdoor Pro was formed by owner Jake Rowland in 2002. Jake is on site for all jobs and is a one stop shop for your landscaping, tree trimming/removal, hardscape, and water feature needs. Our focus is in customer satisfaction and we won't quit until you are completely satisfied....

Verified Reviews

163 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Landscaping (132)Lawn and Yard Work (69)Tree Service (44)Leaf Removal (23)Pavers and Hardscaping (18)Lawn Irrigation (9)Lawn Fertilization & Treatment (6)Mulch and Topsoil (5)Firewood (4)Decks and Porches (3)Concrete Pouring and Repair (3)Patios (2)

Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews
A

RATED

12/20/2019

Jake, Kerry and Jose trimmed back three very large trees around our house. One limb was very large and required a lot of acrobatics and careful roping and maneuvering. Another was very, very high up in a tree in my backyard. No problem for this crew. Quality work. Jake blew sawdust off my roof and these guys cleaned up like they hadn't been there at all. Would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Limb Trimming

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review and business!! Look forward to much more in the future!!
A

RATED

12/04/2019

Jake and his team showed up on the day we discussed. They did the work very quickly and for a very reasonable price. Our yard looks great! Jake does great work at reasonable prices and he has exceeded our expectations every time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaf removal from our very large yard with many deciduous trees.

CATEGORY leaf removal

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the business and kind words!!! It is customers like you that make our company successful! I look forward to any and all outdoor projects you have in the future! Again, thank you!
A

RATED

10/04/2019

Excellent, fast and professional. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace patio floor

CATEGORY concrete repair, landscaper, hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Great lady to work with and for!! Thank you for the business!!
A

RATED

09/18/2019

My yard finally looks great. Jake has a wealth of knowledge and experience about landscaping design and maintenance. He and his crew added new garden beds and planted 21 shrubs and trees. They also "limbed up" an existing maple tree. All existing shrubs were skillfully pruned by Jake who was always present. They were easy to work with, kept me advised about all facets of the job, and were there wh...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Select and install trees and shrubs, enlarge garden areas, pruning

CATEGORY landscaper

COST $2,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the work! Look forward to more in the future. Great guy to have as a customer
A

RATED

09/17/2019

Jake and his team did a great job...beyond our expectations. This was a pretty large job that was beyond our capability. They completed the work in the estimated time and for far less than his original estimate. We couldn’t be more pleased. Thanks, Jake!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drainage, tree removal & stump grinding, large tree trimming, clean beds, shape landscaping and mulch beds.

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This was a heavy duty landscape cleanup. Thank you for the business!!!!!!
A

RATED

08/18/2019

Everything was great. Very pleased with the work performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several trees cut down

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the business!! We look forward to much more in the future!
A

RATED

06/12/2019

I was very pleased with the hard work from Jake Rowland and his crew. They did a good job of cleaning up after their project too. I would recommend them for any job you may have for concrete and landscaping. I have used them for both.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete work for new patio and new pad under my a/c unit & new drainage installed. Installed new landscape timbers.

CATEGORY concrete repair, landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the business and the great review!! Call us for anything you may need outdoors. Thanks again!
A

RATED

05/28/2019

I was very pleased with the promptness of their response back to me and showing up early to do the work. It only took an hour to take out 3 large hollys and 8 smaller boxwoods and they did a good job of clean up and hauling everything off. I recommended them to a couple of people so far and plan on having them do some other projects for me also.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear out 2 large Foster Hollys, 1 large Holly and 8 small boxwoods.

CATEGORY landscaper, tree service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review and the business!! We look forward to completing your concrete job very soon! Great lady to work for!
A

RATED

04/07/2019

I needed a large Maple cut down and contacted Outdoor Pro. Within 24 hours, I had the work performed. This does not mean Jake will be able to do the work always this fast, but he will make every attempt to take care of a work request as quickly as possible There are factors such as current scheduling as well as the weather to take into consideration. When Jake and his crew arrived to perform the w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal and trimming

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for reaching out to us for this job!!! It was a pleasure to work with/for this customer! The maple tree he had was full of dead limbs and was hollow in the middle and the time had come for its full removal. We strive to give our customers the best service possible and at the most affordable price we can. Every job is different but that doesn't mean our customer service is!! Again, thank ...
A

RATED

10/25/2018

Arrived on time, wood appears to be good hardwood, as represented. Stacked wood in side yard, which required about a 100 foot trek up a hill and up and down steps to my log rack. No complaining, although after finishing the job, admitted that it was the hardest unloading/stacking job that he had ever encountered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bought rick of firewood.

CATEGORY firewood

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the business and even giving us a tip on top of the firewood cost! We look forward to the future with you as a customer!

Services Offered

Landscape Installation & Renovation, Seasonal Landscape Maintenance, Hedge Trimming, Landscape Bed Cleaning, Mulching, Seasonal Flowers, Hardscapes, Water Features, Tree Trimming & Removal, Stump grinding, Sprinkler Repair, General Clean-Up & Hauling, Sod Installation, Dirt work, Lite Tractor Work, Seasoned Firewood Delivery

Services Not Offered

Routine lawn mowing, leaf removal, weed control/fertilizer(Subcontracted via Partners Lawncare)

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.