Colonial Hills Lawncare, LLC

A 33 Reviews

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since May 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

253 Park Blvd.

Worthington, OH 43085

Description

Thank you for your interest in Colonial Hills Lawncare and Landscaping. My name is Eric Mateo, a native of the Dominican Republic who fell in love and followed that love to the wonderful city of Columbus Ohio. My wife and I currently reside in Worthington with our children. Although far from the island I grew up on, my roots of hard work, dedication and the love of the land run deep. I hope to create a space that brings you peace, more free time to pursue what you love and a place you love to come home to....

Verified Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
33
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
lawn care (32)landscaping (14)mulch delivering (11)leaf removal (8)lawn treatment (5)tree service (4)hardscaping (3)drain pipe installation (2)gutter cleaning (2)snow removal (1)stone and gravel (1)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
A

RATED

06/07/2020

They did it in a day and it looks terrific!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paver patio needed to be re-leveled.

CATEGORY lawn service,mulch,drain pipe,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Everything is done on time and they are meticulous with their edging, mulching and everything they do. They have also evened up my paver patio and put a drainage system in my side yard!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring and Fall clean-ups and mowing, trimming,aeration,overseeding and fertilization.

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch,drain pipe,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

A

RATED

11/21/2018

Excellent work, service, and communication. Eric is awesome! Will be using again in 2019

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mulch, edging, yard clean up

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,mulch

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

A

RATED

11/18/2018

Excellent services both in the spring and fall. Communicative and responsive. We have a lot of leaves and they did an excellent job of handling them. Look forward to using them again next year!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring and Fall Cleanup

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2018

A

RATED

08/16/2018

The first attempt to fix the problem may not have gone well, but the follow up by this company was exceptionally impressive. So much so that I will definitely be hiring them again. I regret that I can't seem to find a way to go back in fix the original review I posted on Angie's list, as in the end, I got a great price for great work from a great compant.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing grading near an apartment building to prevent water from entering basement.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2018

A

RATED

06/21/2018

Colonial Hills Lawn Care is dependable and do what they say they will do. They are hardworking and get the job done. Thanks to all the guys associated with Colonial Hills Lawn Care. Will hire them again for my next project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new landscaping in the backyard, they created new beds and mulched.

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2018

A

RATED

06/14/2018

They did an excellent job. Workers were very professional and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Eric's crew did a spring clean-up on my property, edged all of my mulch beds and installed mulch.

CATEGORY lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2018

A

RATED

05/25/2018

Well. They are hard workers. Very responsive to my questions. Good at keeping us posted on what to expect when.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring clean-up, edging multiple beds, pruning, mulch, planted grass seed

CATEGORY lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2018

A

RATED

05/10/2018

Eric and his crew are awesome! Work was performed as discussed in a timely manner. Quality detailing in the edging and clean up was perfect...never knew they were even there. Highly recommend and is now my go to landscaper. Thank you Eric!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mulch and edging

CATEGORY landscaper,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2018

Images

Photo for Colonial Hills Lawncare, LLC - 253 Park Blvd., Worthington, OH - 37055842
A

RATED

04/25/2018

We have several beds. They did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring clean up

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2018

Services Offered

Colonial Hills offers complete lawn care and landscaping services including but not limited to: grass cutting, edging, aeration, fertilization, pest control, weed control, sod, shrub installation and trimming, organic planting, tree removal, landscape maintenance, leaf removal, garden bed clean up, mulching, stone and gravel, planting, gutter cleaning, drain repair/installation, power washing, and lawn clean ups.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No