Charter Oaks Tree & Landscaping Co Inc

A 546 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since October 1996

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

6336 State Route 605 South

Westerville, OH 43082

Description

Experienced, Dependable and Committed, Charter Oaks Tree & Landscaping Co., Inc. has been a locally and family owned business in Central Ohio since 1984. Our owner, Phil Mallory, is a certified arborist #OH -0725A and he carries on his family tradition of top-rated service, making sure you have a quality experience each time you need us. We believe it should be easy to find trusted partners to help you properly care for your trees. We understand that you need a company offering a wide range of services at a great value. Our services include: Diagnosis and treatment of tree diseases and deficiencies, trimming and removal of trees. Our expert staff includes: Certified Arborists, Licensed Ohio Pesticide Applicators and Trained Tree Technicians who adhere to the standards set by the International Society of Arborculture in all aspects of tree care....

Verified Reviews

546 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
490
B Rated
24
C Rated
12
D Rated
3
F Rated
17
Read reviews by category
tree service (516)landscaping (45)hardscaping (4)lawn treatment (2)
Showing 1-10 of 546 reviews
A

RATED

08/06/2020

They did a fantastic job, cleaned everything up very nicely. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 large Norway Spruce taken down

CATEGORY landscaper,tree service

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

07/29/2020

Charter Oaks did a great job would hire them again in future

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal and tree trimming

CATEGORY landscaper,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] - we hope you do!
A

RATED

07/26/2020

crew arrived on time, the very large pine tree removal went without issues or damage. stump grinding came a few weeks later. crew was professional and safe. prices very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
large pine tree removal, small tree removal, tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

07/23/2020

We were able to get an estimate by emailing pix of the damage. The estimate came back quickly, and once accepted they gave us an estimated time of service. They came two weeks earlier than the last day they mentioned within that span. They completed all work well. The woodpecker isn't happy that the dead limbs are gone, though!! And their clean up was thorough. We have hired Charter Oaks many time...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storm damage slammed some large branches into the side of our house. We needed removal of what fell (a lot!), trimming the tree where the breaks occurred, and also some dead limbs removed from other trees.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good thing we want our customer happy and not the woodpecker! Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

07/18/2020

This is by far the finest tree trimming service I have ever seen. Price was excellent. Charter Oaks crews were professional and courteous.They worked on two different properties taking out several large trees and trimming others. They had great equipment and they cleaned everything up. I highly recommend Charter Oaks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal stump grinding

CATEGORY tree service

COST $5,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

Images

Photo for Charter Oaks Tree & Landscaping Co Inc - 6336 State Route 605 South, Westerville, OH - 38728793

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much! We look forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

07/03/2020

Very responsive from the time I called for estimate to getting the work done. Work crew was pleasant and did a great job cleaning up

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 pines removed, stumps removed, tree trimming

CATEGORY landscaper

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

07/01/2020

Everything went well. The tree is gone and cleanup was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large tree removed

CATEGORY landscaper,tree service

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

07/01/2020

I always use Charter Oaks for tree service. They do fine job and leave the lawn clean after tree cutting. Our ash trees are thriving thanks to their bi-annual treatments. I feel like I get a good value from them everytime.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removal of 35' spruce tree, also chemical treatment of 7 ash trees to prevent ash borers.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

06/27/2020

Nice! Quick to come out and remove the tree.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed a large tree from between two houses

CATEGORY landscaper,tree service

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
A

RATED

06/17/2020

Very smooth, easy and professional. Was told the work would be within 2-4 week and they actually came the next day! Stump ground out a few days later.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed 28 year old tree from our front yard

CATEGORY tree service

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Better to be early than late!

Services Offered

Certified Arborist, Tree Pruning, Tree Removals, Stump Grinding, Tree Cabling and Bracing, Disease Diagnosis and Treatment, Fertilization. 24/7 Emergency services also available!

Services Not Offered

Patio Installation, Stone Work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No