Bradley Electric

A 1386 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since March 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

275 Old County Line Rd Suite O

Westerville, OH 43081

Description

Bradley Electric is a family owned and operated business. We have been serving central Ohio for over 25 years using only employees and never sub-contractors. We're professional and friendly from start to finish. Our electricians are experienced and knowledgeable and treat your home as if it were their own. At Bradley Electric, we take pride in our work and cleanliness of the job location after we leave. If your call is not answered, it will be promptly returned by the next business day. Be assured, we "WILL" call you back. Our services range from simple light switch replacements to wiring an entire house. We service residential and commercial clients. We offer 24/7 emergency service....

Verified Reviews

1386 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1124
B Rated
119
C Rated
64
D Rated
32
F Rated
47
Read reviews by category
electrician (1350)home remodeling (1)lighting installation (244)ceiling fan installation (139)landscape lighting (30)generator repair (29)hvac repair (21)home security system (12)electronic repair (7)plumber (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1386 reviews
A

RATED

06/06/2020

I hired Bradley Electric a few years ago for a 2 electricians for 2-hr block of time to replace a number of fixtures and outlets, and to install one new outlet. I had the new parts purchased, organized, and ready to go, and the electricians did a great job efficiently and professionally completing the tasks. We have not had any trouble with any of the work performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Misc. outlet and fixtures replacement

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2020

A

RATED

05/29/2020

Project completed by Big City Electric. They did excellent work we’re on time, courteous and cleaned up after themselves. Project was completed at a reasonable cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Smoke and fire alarms replaced.

CATEGORY home security systems

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

A

RATED

05/25/2020

They arrived early and completed the work in a record amount of time, both workers were very professional and friendly. They both took their time in answering all my questions. Will use them again for any future work that needs to be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
door bell fixed and electrical outlet installed

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2020

F

RATED

05/19/2020

The outlet stopped working after only 10 months, Called them and they refuse to replace it. Poor service. I'll neve ruse them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I paid $294.00 to have one outdoor electrical outlet replaced in May of last year.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $294

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm sorry ma'am. We guarantee our work for one year. If someone calls in after one year and says that something stopped working a couple months ago, we unfortunately can't do something for free based on a timeline stated on the phone. If it was called in prior to the one year, we absolutely would have taken care of it free of charge.
B

RATED

02/06/2020

The team is competent enough but they do not clean up afterwards. Very annoying.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ceiling fan and several lighting fixtures installed

CATEGORY lighting,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

A

RATED

01/26/2020

It went well....showed up early (!)....polite....clean...work done within time frame at fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling light fixture replacement

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2020

A

RATED

01/23/2020

We recently found ourselves out of power on a cold January weekend. The power company arrived to repair the lines and were unable to install a temporary fix due to the condition of our meter box. Monday was MLK day. The odds of getting an electrician on a holiday on short notice seemed low. I checked Angie's list and decided to call Bradley Electric due to their high rating. They answered the phon...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Meter Box Repair

CATEGORY electrician

COST $429

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

F

RATED

01/19/2020

Someone came out and looked at what we wanted to have done and said that we would have an estimate right after Thanksgiving. We never heard a thing back from them. I have tried reaching out and sent 2 different messages through the Angie’s List messages, but neither have been responded to. Finally, on Friday (1/17/20) I tried calling. It was 2:30 PM and I got their message giving their hours (open...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We called before Thanksgiving to have them come out do do an estimate for installing a sconce light, and to do under cabinet lighting in my kitchen.

CATEGORY electrician

A

RATED

01/12/2020

Having Bradley Electric replace the electric panel in our home was a breeze. They clearly explained what would happen and how long it would take. Everything went exactly as expected and they were done sooner than expected. I plan on using them again to replace fixtures and add outlets.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace electric panel

CATEGORY electrician

COST $2,875

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

A

RATED

01/03/2020

Two Bradley folks came and successfully trouble-shooted some problems caused by a contractor who had renovated one of our bathrooms. They rerouted some circuits and also installed a new LED lighting system in another bathroom. They arrived on time, were very pleasant and professional and performed the work well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of several residential electrical outlets and boxes, including rerouting.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2019

Services Offered

Generators * Electrical Panel & Service Changes * CSST / Flexible Gas Line Grounding * Ceiling Fans (Installation & Replacement) * Rewiring (Knob & Tube) * Flat Panel TV (In Wall Outlets and HDMI) * Can Lights * Hot Tub Connections * Outlet/Switch (Replacement & New Installation)

Services Not Offered

Security Systems

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No