American Air Purification

A 100 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since October 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1092

Westerville, OH 43081

Description

Experience and Expertise: Our team has been engaged in restoration, remediation and the cleaning of HVAC systems for 18 years and has managed some of the largest air duct cleaning projects in Ohio : What our customers can expect from us: We will conduct an inspection of the system PRIOR to performing any work and alert the consumer to any problems, as required by the current NADCA ACR Standard. We offer up front pricing so that there are no surprises (like other company's do) We do complete system cleaning only, using source removal practice....

Verified Reviews

100 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
92
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
air duct cleaning (98)hvac repair (18)dryer vent cleaning (13)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
A

RATED

01/24/2019

Went well. Only issue I had was they broke outlet when plugging in their equipment. Easy fix but they didn't tell me it happened.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2019

A

RATED

03/31/2018

Very well. Really enjoyed Gill and Kevin. They knew what they were doing and left everything clean and put everything back that was moved

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2018

A

RATED

01/31/2018

The duo of Jeff and Gill arrived on time. They explained their process, set up their equipment and went to work. They located the furnace and a window to work through; then all the ducts, and the living space heat/cool register and return openings. The duo then used high pressure air hoses with an agitator on the end from the top with a high pressure vacuum attached to the basement ducts and outdo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We requested to have a complete cleaning of the heating/air supply ducts and return air ducts.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $390

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2018

A

RATED

11/15/2017

Excellent! Kevin and Joe did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vents, registers and dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2017

A

RATED

07/24/2017

The workers showed up on time and did a very good job, blowing out all ducts throughout the house. A good professional job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We moved into a house whose prior owner had cats. Due to our allergies, ducts needed to be thoroughly cleaned out.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2017

A

RATED

07/07/2017

Two guys came . Very friendly, got the job done in a couple hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total air duct cleaning for the house .

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $299.99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

07/06/2017

Absolutely perfect in regards to their service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We just moved into an older home and wanted to have the ducts cleaned out. They also cleaned out the dryer vent and cleaned the furnace. This is the second time we have used them for this service.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2017

A

RATED

07/02/2017

Husband was home when cleaning was done. He was impressed and liked the guys who did the work. Said he definitely would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2017

A

RATED

06/12/2017

They did an awesome job. Will definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $330

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

F

RATED

05/18/2017

Tried to take advantage of me. Turned them into BBB, State Of Ohio, Rheem, National Heating and Air Conditioning Assoc. After 2 months, money was refunded.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair of a furnace still under warranty.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I believe you have the wrong company, We did not install any equipment at your home.

Services Offered

HVAC system cleaning. Air duct cleaning. Remediation of contaminated HVAC systems.

Services Not Offered

HVAC Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes