Dietrich Electric

A 89 Reviews

Angie's List since December 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 35512
  • Trade License Locale
  • OH and KY
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20141101
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7439 Jerry Dr

West Chester, OH 45069

Description

From whole house remodels to installations, our electrical contractors put the safety of your family and home first. Visit us today to learn more about our trusted residential and commercial services....

Verified Reviews

89 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
74
B Rated
7
C Rated
2
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
electrician (87)lighting installation (26)ceiling fan installation (9)generator repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
A

RATED

08/17/2019

Two electricians arrived within the prescribed time frame. They were polite and explained what they were doing and what was found. Once the problem was found it was quickly corrected. They cleaned up after they were done. Very nice people and I'd recommend them again. They were here about an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired an open ground on great room wall outlets.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $224

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

A

RATED

08/09/2019

The service was excellent. Little on a pricey side but they came the same they and came after hours. They came promptly and solved the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have a power outage to our air conditioning and bad breaker switch. They restored the power.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

F

RATED

01/09/2019

Still have the project to complete. GFC repair. And installation of 2 ceiling lights in kitchen. GFC is not getting electric current from the circuit, Lights in kitchen are 2 ft by 2 ft each. Replacing exsisting lights. Swich in kitchen is controlled by 2 different switches.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No CALLS RETURNED.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2019

D

RATED

11/02/2018

On the basis of Angieslist "A" rating, I hired Dietrich Electric for electrical repair at my residence. A couple of days ago, the technician, Shane, came to our residence to perform the electrical repair work. He is a pleasant young man and he did a good job. The job involved replacing a power outlet, cutting off 4" of wire with burnt insulation. He even cleaned up the tiny bits of electrical wiri...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a burnt power outlet (receptacle) and replace the motor on the attic fan

CATEGORY electrician

COST $188

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

You get what you pay fore. You want a shoddy job, and a non-responsive electrician next time, go for it.
F

RATED

08/17/2018

He comes to provide a quote on the estimate and then gives a bill of $180 on the name inspection. To add 3 outlets, 2 can lights and install a dedicated circuit near wet bar he quote $2500 - $3000. Avoid this guy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix issues on the basement electric work.

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This is not an accurate statement. This customer had an existing electrical botch job on a basement remodel and wants it fixed for free. Contractors beware. This customer has not paid the agreed upon invoice. Please, please avoid this guy!!!
A

RATED

07/20/2018

Shane and Justin were very knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. They explained what the problem was and how they were going to fix it. After fixing the problem, they tested all circuits to make sure everything was working properly and did a thorough job of cleaning up. They answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several lights and outlets not working in garage and lower level of house. Shane and Justin from Dietrich found a number of wiring problems that were causing outage. Corrected wiring issues and resolved all problems.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $526

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2018

A

RATED

05/06/2018

Everything went very well , from the initial consultation and quoting to the day the work was performed. Greg and his employee's were professional and courteous! I would definitely use Dietrich Electric again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Add and upgrade recessed lighting. Add additional outlets in the garage

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2018

A

RATED

07/19/2017

Highly pleased with all contact with this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inside electric-new junction box and line run in kitchen

CATEGORY electrician

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2017

A

RATED

03/16/2017

They were excellent. The price was reasonable, and they were on time and courteous. I'd hire them again, it was a great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed an outlet switch, fixed my garage door button, and also fixed my doorbell ringer.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2017

A

RATED

01/28/2017

It was take cared of quickly, and no plus so much.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did installed some lights for me.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2016

Services Offered

electrical service, residential services, commercial services,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details