Ohio Chimney Co.

A 16 Reviews

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1227 Niles Rd SE

WARREN, OH 44484

Description

Our business has three main sectors, Chimneys, Hauling, and General Construction. We've been in business since 1981 and are proud to be in our third generation and A+ rated by the BBB! Emergency Contact: 330-770-7423...

Verified Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
14
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
chimney repair (11)masonry (8)chimney sweeping (8)chimney cap repair (4)pressure washing (3)hauling (11)dumpster rental (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
A

RATED

04/08/2020

The Taylormaid representatives had a thorough knowledge of the regulations regarding chimneys which enabled them to provide a first-rate evaluation of the chimney. They then made provided several options on how to address the issues and their prices were very reasonable. The work they then performed was done promptly. Overall they were very professional and I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection of a chimney and repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2020

A

RATED

03/03/2020

Signed contract, work has not started yet. very satisfied so far.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep,hauling services,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

A

RATED

02/16/2020

Wonderful experience. This is a lovely family-owned business. With exceptional customer service very humble and down-to-earth. Honest and informative. I would recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling and chimney repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep,hauling services,masonry,chimney repair,dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/16/2020

A

RATED

07/26/2019

They called back right away when we requested an estimate. Cory, the owner, came out and gave us an estimate for the chimney work. He was extremely thorough in explaining what needed done and what everything would cost. The crew came out and did excellent work on our chimney repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair

CATEGORY hauling services,chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $2,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

A

RATED

07/10/2019

Right on time did a good job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace clean

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

A

RATED

11/19/2018

Inspection revealed additional issues so we did not have it cleaned at this time. They provided a quote for the additional work, and explained/demonstrated why it needed done. Since the repairs will be a little costly, we will need to get some competitive quotes, but based on their professionalism, I would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspect/Clean Chimney

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! I hope that our explanations help you to make a good decision on whichever company you decide upon to do the repairs. If you have any questions or concerns, even with another contractors bid, I'd be happy to help you compare whether the quotes are apples to apples or not. Take care and thank you again for the business!
A

RATED

10/24/2018

It went well. took a little longer due to insurance company and amount of work required.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of chimney replacement of wildlife screening, cleaning of chimney, flu replacement,chimney swept and firebox cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,hauling services,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,pressure washing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2018

A

RATED

09/28/2017

Top notch work! Timely work, very professional and came back to show us how to start our first fire in our wood burning stove. Would definitely recommend and would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a chimney fire in our open fireplace. They repaired our our chimney (replaced top 6 courses of chimney), poured a concrete crown, replaced our open fireplace with wood burning stove and power washed/water proofed the chimney.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure to work on your chimney and to install and teach you how to burn! I hope that you and your wife enjoy your first burning season!
A

RATED

05/31/2013

Three workers arrived a the pre-arranged time and went right to work. Always very polite and respectful of customer property, these guys finished the jobs within an hour, including the hearth work, which was not planned, but requested after they arrived.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned and inspected chimney. Cleaned and inspected wood stove. Removed hearth stone (fireplace). Cleaned re-installed, and sealed hearth stone.

CATEGORY chimney sweep,masonry,chimney repair

COST $213

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

While this review is a few years old, we would like to thank you for making the effort to give us praise. Thank you very much for your business!
A

RATED

05/31/2013

These guys were great. Dave gave me an estimate and stuck to it. The clean out crew arrived when they were supossed to and did an excellent job. There was nothing for me to do but get out of the way. They gave me a time allotment that they thought it would take them to finish the job and they were done right on time. I would definitely use Tayloraid again and recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Taylormaid for an estate empty.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2013

Services Offered

Chimney Sweeps & Repair, Hauling & Demolition, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Brush Hogging, Commercial & Residential Demolition, HVAC, Plumbing, Hot Water Heater Replacement, Black Top Patching, Pressure Washing, Roll Off Containers, General Contracting, Bring and Block Laying, Dry Wall Installation & Repair, Carpentry, Tree Removal, Roofing, Snow Removal

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes