Ohio Basement Systems

A 393 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since March 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

8295 Darrow Rd

Twinsburg, OH 44087

Description

As a multi-year Super Service Award winner, Ohio Basement Systems has consulted with hundreds of homeowners, designing and installing effective solutions to dry wet basements, fix dirt crawl spaces and level settling foundations. Ohio Basement Systems has been performing basement waterproofing and crawl space repair in Northern Ohio since 1999. As a family owned and operated basement waterproofing, crawl space repair, foundation repair, drainage, and basement wall crack repair company, they are committed to providing innovative solutions for water and structural problems... and they care!...

Verified Reviews

393 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
297
B Rated
35
C Rated
18
D Rated
17
F Rated
26
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (263)foundation repair (52)well and water pump (43)mudjacking (22)drain pipe installation (17)insulation (32)basement remodeling (26)home energy audit (18)home remodeling (18)plumber (12)concrete repair (10)mold removal (5)
Showing 1-10 of 393 reviews
F

RATED

07/30/2020

Never followed through with a proposal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation repair. Basement windows replaced.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We strive to give our customers to the best experience and take this seriously. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention and someone will reach out to you. - Ohio Basement Systems
A

RATED

06/01/2020

Excellent job! Craig, Nick and Steve did an efficient and professional job. They were very patient and helpful in explaining all aspects of the job they were performing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
French drain and partial basement waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your feedback! We're so pleased to hear that you've had a great experience with our team. - Ohio Basement Systems
A

RATED

05/19/2020

They were very responsive and professional with the estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaky basement.

CATEGORY plumbing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're glad our team was able to show you a great experience and we appreciate your kind words. -Ohio Basement Systems
A

RATED

05/18/2020

I would like to recommend them to others. They were on time and finish in three days.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
foundation repair and water proof the basement

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We're glad our team was able to show you an awesome experience and appreciate your review. - Ohio Basement Systems
A

RATED

03/03/2020

Everything went well. The crew did a good job and the basement is finally dry. I also had work done in an elevator pit in a commercial building and, in spite of unexpected issues, they stuck with the job to finish in one day as promised. I recommend this company. They were professional and reliable, although they book appointments three month's out, it was worth the wait.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair, waterproofing, sump pump installation & wall stabilization.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - Ohio Basement Systems
A

RATED

03/03/2020

They were fantastic! From the very nice salesman to the awesome instillation technicians!! The guys were very personable and answered any question I had. Even made sure to constantly pet/pay attention to my two dogs as they walked in and out. Would highly recommend!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
waterproofing basement & new sump pump

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow! Thank you so much for this stellar review. We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we appreciate your kind words. - Ohio Basement Systems
A

RATED

03/03/2020

they are so professional and did a great job. There employees are also very professional. They cleaned up all messes. Couldn't be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
basement waterproofing and crawl space insulation

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for this stellar review. We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience. - Ohio Basement Systems
F

RATED

02/19/2020

Feel like we got scammed. The guy who came out to our home said we needed 5 beams in the basement to remedy a situation in which the former owner removed support beams in the finished basement. We were so nervous after seeing the cracks in the home we just wanted it repaired right away and thought these people were experts. The day they came, they wanted to cut into a load bearing wall to pour con...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair,foundation repair

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the frustrated caused by this project on your home. We take our customers’ concerns seriously and have brought your comments to our management team. - Ohio Basement Systems
A

RATED

02/19/2020

The crew arrived on time and worked until job was finished. They were careful to limit dust to work area, and sealed everything off with plastic sheeting. Did a great job and cleaned up the area well when completed. Marcus's crew was great, and we are pleased with the company and employees who helped us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - Ohio Basement Systems
A

RATED

02/19/2020

This company is awesome...from Mike Roberts (sales) to James, Lavael and Clarence that did the work in the basement. They all were on time, professional and willing to go the extra mile to do the best job possible. I can't thank them enough for the great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement waterproofing

CATEGORY concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us! We always love to hear from satisfied customers. Please let us know if you have future projects we can lend a hand with. - Ohio Basement Systems

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing, foundation structural repair, sump pump installations, de-humidification & air quality control, basement wall & floor covering, exterior drainage, downspout extensions, sinking concrete repair, crawl space moisture control & structural repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes