Seagate Roofing and Waterproofing

A 150 Reviews

Founded 1982 • Angie's List since February 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • btro3627hrc
  • Trade License Locale
  • Toledo Oh
  • Trade License Authority
  • Building inspection
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20121231
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

623 Burbank Drive

Toledo, OH 43607

Description

For over 30 years, Seagate Roofing and Foundation Services has built a reputation of being a premier residential and commercial roofing contractor in the area, providing high quality and service. For these reasons, Owens Corning invited us to be a part of a very small and elite family of Platinum Preferred Contractors across the country. This distinction assures we use the best products the industry has to offer while being warranted by a name you can trust. When installing your new roof, Seagate ensures a clean, professional and comprehensive service. When necessary, we remove the old roof, cleaning up after each day and using an appropriately-sized waste container. We also keep our eye on weather patterns and ensure your home is "weather tight" during the entire project. In addition to installing your new roof, we also inspect flashing and chimney flashing, and replace asphalt saturated felt and metal roof edges. Seagate offers a wide variety of roofing solutions, including metal roofing and spray coatings that insulate and protect. Speak to one of our experienced professionals for our recommendations and roofing solutions for any structure, residential or commercial. Seagate also offeres the same quality service when it comes to waterproofing and foundation repair, insulation, windows, doors, and skylight sales and instalation, too....

Verified Reviews

150 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
124
B Rated
11
C Rated
3
D Rated
5
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
roofing (86)basement waterproofing (55)foundation repair (28)gutter installation (19)siding (12)insulation (10)chimney repair (8)masonry (8)concrete repair (8)window (7)drain pipe installation (5)excavating (5)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
A

RATED

01/09/2021

Very professional salesperson. NO pressure sales approach and respectful to me and my wife (unlike EverDry’s sales approach from 1960s). They Got project done when committed to and left area very clean. Would definitely recommend Seagate and use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair cracks and water damage in crawlspace

CATEGORY chimney sweep,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

A

RATED

01/02/2021

In June 2020, a very large tree branch fell on my home with damage to my roof and siding and knocking the chimney down to the ground. I live 4.5 hours from Toledo and since I was not going to be able to be onsite for contractor selection directly, I relied on recommendations from various resources, looked into reviews for each, and communicated often with my father who acted as my eyes and ears wh...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full exterior (roofing, siding, chimney rebuild, window cladding, awnings, shutters)

CATEGORY masonry,roofing,siding,windows,chimney repair

COST $23,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. Our #1 goal here at Seagate is to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Call us at 419-536-0027 if we can help you with any other home improvement needs!
F

RATED

11/23/2020

I had high hopes when hiring Seagate for my foundation repair. Upon the start of the job on 5/18 I realized there was some serious miscommunication between Tom Wagner who sold the job, and Wes who was installing the job. There was very different ideas of how the job was to be done and the two of them and they consistently complained about each other to me. Expecting me to have a very large tree re...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The only discrepancy on this project was regarding a large tree removal. Seagate removed the tree, at no charge to you. We are unsure as to how you observed the arguing when you were rarely home. The drain needed to be cleaned to ensure the drain tiles would flow to the sewer system. A sump system would eliminate the need. Your father verbally approved putting the sump system in and stated that he...
A

RATED

10/08/2020

Great service, fair prices and friendly people. Fantastic customer service. We had siding replaced. They gave us the extra paint they had so we could touch up other areas of my siding which was much appreciated. Very happy with the work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding replacement

CATEGORY siding,basement waterproofing

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. Our #1 goal here at Seagate is to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Call us at 419-536-0027 if we can help you with any other home improvement needs!
A

RATED

10/05/2020

Seagate did an amazing job with our foundation repair. Their pricing was cheaper than other companies we looked into. They installed carbon fiber wall straps that are sleeker and stronger than traditional steel beams. Our installers were very professional and got the job done in a timely matter. Will definitely be looking at Seagate for our future home projects!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. Our #1 goal here at Seagate is to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Call us at 419-536-0027 if we can help you with any other home improvement needs!
A

RATED

09/23/2020

Seagate did an amazing job! They worked quickly and left the area clean!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. Our #1 goal here at Seagate is to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Call us at 419-536-0027 if we can help you with any other home improvement needs!
A

RATED

09/11/2020

Job completed very timely and efficiently for what I believe was a great price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patch leaking roof due to builder shoddy work.

CATEGORY roofing,basement waterproofing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. Our #1 goal here at Seagate is to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Call us at 419-536-0027 if we can help you with any other home improvement needs!
A

RATED

08/18/2020

Jim and Tim, the installers from Seagate, were totally professional and courteous, knew exactly what they were doing, and did a flawless job at a reasonable price. I am very particular about such jobs and am totally pleased with the finished outcome.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two car garage covered with vinyl siding, doors, window frames, and overhang wrapped with aluminum.

CATEGORY siding,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. Our #1 goal here at Seagate is to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Call us at 419-536-0027 if we can help you with any other home improvement needs!
A

RATED

05/12/2020

I had Seagate waterproof areas of my roof several years ago. I had initially used a different company with a cheaper quote. What a mistake. I called Seagate and they repaired my mansared roof. It was difficult but they kept trying different things until it was perfect. I was so happy I asked them to waterproof my basement this year. I did not call around because I knew they would do the best job. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement waterproofing

CATEGORY concrete repair,roofing,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. Our #1 goal here at Seagate is to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Call us at 419-536-0027 if we can help you with any other home improvement needs!
A

RATED

05/07/2020

Seagate did a great job with our roof! After getting four estimates from different companies, Seagate came in at the lowest and was less than HALF the cost of our first quote. They finished in just two days and my husband and I couldn't be happier! If you need a roof done at a reasonable cost and still want it to look and perform great, look no further!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. Our #1 goal here at Seagate is to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Call us at 419-536-0027 if we can help you with any other home improvement needs!

Services Offered

Complete foundation repair and wall replacement, helical pier foundation systems, basement and crawl space waterproofing, concrete replacement, replacement windows, residential and commercial roofing featuring Owens Corning, roofing repairs, chimney repairs and rebuilds, gutter protection, covers, helmets, Velux Skylights and Installation, insulation and Atticat, concrete and masonry, including custom driveways, sidewalks, and porches, room additions, and vinyl siding.

Services Not Offered

Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No