The Basement Guys - Cleveland

A 140 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since June 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

778 McCauley Road Unit 140

Stow, OH 44224

Egress Window in Avon Lake

Egress Window in Avon Lake

egress window
This customer wanted to make their basement safer for the family members staying there. Installing an egress window gives the home an extra emergency exit.

Description

The Basement Guys® is a full-service basement waterproofing, foundation repair and basement finishing company serving all of Northeast Ohio area. We have the experience and expertise to transform any damp, musty and wet basement into a comfortable, dry living space. And we do it through cost-effective, patented solutions that work for your home or business and your budget. The Basement Guys® stand behind every job with a National, No-Clogging* and Lifetime Warranty of the structure for as long as the foundation is standing. So contact The Basement Guys® today for 100% total satisfaction on your entire basement repair needs!...
New Carpet in Media, Ohio - Image

New Carpet in Media, Ohio

general contracting

Basement Waterproofing - Image

Basement Waterproofing

basement waterproofing

Verified Reviews

140 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
115
B Rated
8
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
13
Read reviews by category
basement waterproofing (101)basement remodeling (55)foundation repair (26)well and water pump (16)plumbing (11)home remodeling (10)electrical (10)drywall repair (10)insulation (8)drain pipe installation (7)concrete repair (6)general contracting (5)
Showing 1-10 of 140 reviews
A

RATED

01/20/2021

Very pleased. I appreciated the crew and their hardwork as well as the foreman Kyle Bunner. He went over and beyond, was thorough, showed patience and answered all my questions and concerns and was nice. They worked fast, and paid close attention to the areas they worked in. Cleaning after themselves, making sure house was left as they found it, and considerate and respectful to their client. Over...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sump Pump Installation

CATEGORY concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! I will inform the managers about the crew's music :)
F

RATED

01/14/2021

Got a quote for $17,000 to tear up the outside around the house and put in a drain. Thankfully we got two other quotes. $22,701 to have interior of basement concrete floor torn up and a drain put in, with a sump pump. The last quote from B-Dry System was to call a concrete leveling company and have the patio leveled to stop the water from draining towards the house. $1800 later we have a dry basem...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement wall was wet and moldy

CATEGORY contractors,basement waterproofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! We have tried to contact you regarding your review. Please call our sales manager at (330) 333-9322 ext 117. We believe there may have been a miscommunication. The Basement Guys do not perform any exterior waterproofing services.
A

RATED

12/23/2020

Kyle, Matt and Mike worked hard and efficiently from start to finish, explained what was to be done and any adjustments that had to be made. Communication within their company seems to be good, they had a detailed work list of what we needed done and it was completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Waterproofing basement, installation of sump pump, window replacement

CATEGORY contractors,concrete repair,basement waterproofing,wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
A

RATED

12/22/2020

I needed my basement and crawl space waterproofedI needed my basement and crawl space waterproofed. Kyle and his crew were on time and very nice, there work exceeded my expectations and would hire them again in a heart beat. The finished product looks amazing and I couldn't be happier!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofed

CATEGORY contractors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for leaving this amazing review about Kyle! We appreciate all the feedback we can get!
F

RATED

11/25/2020

Hired them to do a $25k basement finishing project and it’s been nothing but frustration. When we first met with the sales person he was very nice and made it seem like it would be a really smooth process. He noted that there was a backlog of projects but that once they started it should only take a week or two to finish. We decided to go for it because I needed an office and we wanted to surprise...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement finishing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,basement remodeling

COST $24,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2020

A

RATED

11/21/2020

Everything went as explained and expected. Baxter was extremely hardworking, polite and knowledgeable. Last day he was here and working alone he did the work of 3 guys and never complained and completed the job to our satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawl space waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We know how hard Baxter works and we are so happy that you noticed! Thank you, again! :) -Mary
A

RATED

11/13/2020

Awesome, Kyle and his crew Matt and Mike were outstanding, finished the job in just two days, paid attention to the details and were very experienced in their work, I highly recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior basement waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the positive feedback! :)
A

RATED

11/10/2020

The Basement Guys were professional, thorough and efficient from the start of the project through the completion. This basement was a mess, wet and with a history of flooding once or twice a year. Kyle and his team (Matt, Mike, Devon) took over confidendently and expertly dug, placed drains and sealed it up beautifully. A full season will be the real test. Having been part of the whole process as ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement waterproofing (100 year+ old building)

CATEGORY plumbing,basement waterproofing,mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Amazing! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review! Thank you so much for choosing The Basement Guys for your basement needs :)
A

RATED

11/03/2020

The job went well. Kyle answered all of my questions and went over what he was going to do before getting started. The job was finished quickly and the area was clean when he left.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of a cracked basement wall

CATEGORY concrete repair,basement waterproofing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the amazing feedback! The Basement Guys are here to help with all of your basement needs!
A

RATED

11/02/2020

Overall Kyle Bunner and his team did an excellent job doing the waterproofing on my basement. He made sure to keep me updated throughout the whole process, and had everything done in a timely manner Great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate hearing feedback from our customers!

Services Offered

Basement Waterproofing, Foundation Repair, Basement Refinishing, & Gutters

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes