Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Rocky River Car Dealerships

There are 1 top-rated car dealerships in your area and 182 to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 1 highly rated companies in Rocky River

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Car Dealership Articles

Go to the article: 

The Best SUV, Vans and Trucks for Long Commutes

2015 Ford F-150 pickup truck
Go to the article: 

The Best Luxury Cars for Long Commutes

Car tire on pavement
Go to the article: 

What Are the Benefits of Buying an Electric Car?


Car Dealership reviews in Rocky River

  • A
    You get what you pay for and service. The service adviser is great. They've been A's since I started dealing with them. Actually I have a maintenance contract with them, so for the next 7 years they'll maintain the car and I already paid for it. First of all the service area is coffee, chocolate, and donuts. I've always got a loaner. They give it to you for free. They get you in and out. If you are waiting around for something, they got a TV, and a lounge area and all of that other stuff. They try to get you out. When I take my car in, they already got the license plate.
    - Bernard B.
  • D
    The experience was awful!  Below is a copy of the letter I sent to the manager via email the day after picking up my vehicle.  I waited a week for a response, but did not receive one.  Receiving one now would imply that they are more concerned about bad publicity than customer satisfaction.  Additionally, I was promised I'd be given a survey to complete following service.  I haven't received that, either.
    Copy of letter to manager:
    I did not have a great experience having my car repaired at your facility, was far from satisfied throughout the experience, and would recommend that friends and family go elsewhere for similar service needs.  I hope that I do receive a survey.  Are negative points an option?
    My car was hit on Thursday, 2/26.  I filed an insurance claim and chose one of their preferred facilities to expedite the process.  I chose your facility because of the options I was given, it was the closest to me.  I called from work first thing Friday morning to make sure you had received the insurance information and that everything would go smoothly when I came in after work.  I was told that as long as the insurance had submitted the claim I didn't have to worry about a thing.
    I arrived at the facility in the 4PM hour; I don't recall the exact time.  I walked in and had no idea where to go.  There were numerous employees milling about, some conversing with each other, others just standing around.  No one acknowledged my presence, so I approached the nearest employee and began explaining why I was there.  He snapped at me that I needed to go down to the other end of the counter.  I retorted that perhaps there should be a sign, and he snapped that there was as he pointed up.  Well pardon me; how foolish of me not to look up for directions as I enter an unfamiliar building.
    I walked down to the claims desk.  Three employees were having a conversation.  I waited several more minutes for attention.  Then suddenly two people were talking to me at once about different things.  I had no idea what was happening and quickly developed new frustrations.  Both of them were asking many questions I did not know the answers to.  I had to repeat several times that a claim had been submitted by State Farm.  I knew my claim number and deductible, but was relying on that paperwork -which I had called about earlier and had been assured would be on hand when I arrived- to fill in the rest.  Eventually they pulled that up and got things moving.
    During the claims process I was asked to indicate my communication preferences.  I requested regular email updates.  Penny informed me that they were having trouble with the system, and told me that I should call if I didn't hear anything by Tuesday.  I left certain that I had left my car in the wrong hands, but it was too late to change things.
    I had heard nothing by Tuesday afternoon, so I called.  The woman with whom I spoke had difficulty comprehending that I had heard NOTHING since dropping off my car on Friday.  Eventually I got through to her and she dug up some info.  She told me that my bumper was in paint, and that they were waiting on parts for the other repair.  She also told me that she would leave me a voice mail on Wednesday morning when she found out more.
    By Wednesday afternoon I had received no update, so I called and asked for Richard Kinzel because I had taken his card when I dropped off the vehicle in Friday.  Upon request he explained the damages that had been identified; I had not previously been provided with the complete results of the assessment or estimate.  I was happy with this interaction.  
    Later I called back and spoke with the woman I had spoken with the previous day, questioning why she didn't follow up as she said she would.  She said it was because I had spoken with someone else, but I reminded her that I called him AFTER I didn't hear from her during the specified time frame.  She told me she had gotten busy.  When I write my review on Angie's list I will be sure to mention that if you drop off your car on Friday, they may be too busy to get back to you by Wednesday.  Tell me, when you spend hundreds of dollars on a service, do you appreciate the service provider informing you that they are too busy for you?  I let her know how dissatisfied I was and that I would like to receive a survey upon service completion.  She asked if I wanted to speak to a manager, but I declined.  I clearly wasn't a priority, so why should I waste more of my time?  I'm sure you would have thrown me a thousand apologies, but actions speak louder than words, and those cannot be retracted.  As a side note, she also told me during this conversation that my car was in line for the bumper to be painted.  I told her that she had told me yesterday that it was in paint.  She tried giving some explanation, but I simply laughed.  I could not believe that a company with such lousy communication could manage to stay in business.
    On Thursday I received three text messages:
    "AutoNation Collision will be sending you repair status updates and a survey."
    "Thank you for allowing AutoNation Collision to service your Subaru.  You made the right choice."
    "We have updated your estimated completion date from 03/05/2015 5:00 PM to 03/06/2015 5:00 PM.  Thank you, AutoNation Collision"
    After a week I finally heard something, but there are two problems.  First, two of these three messages are pointless and a waste of my data plan.  Second, I requested email correspondence, not text.
    I also receive a call from Richard Kinzel, which was actually helpful.  He is the only redeeming aspect of your facility as far as I'm concerned.  My only complaint is that the background music on his end did make it difficult to hear everything he was telling me.  Perhaps employees should turn down their music when calling customers.
    I picked up my car yesterday, and the disappointments continued.  This time I was greeted warmly as I was directed to the cashier.  I explained that the form of payment was being changed; at the request of the person who hit me we were settling without insurance and I would be paying by check.  A manager commented that it didn't matter as long as he got the money.  It was intended to be a joke, but after my experience I believed nothing to be more truthful.  When I was asked to sign off on the car I asked if I could see it and inspect the work.  I was told that there was a lifetime warranty and I could bring it back if not satisfied.  I was shocked and appalled.  First of all, wouldn't it simply be decent customer service to walk the customer through the repairs?  Second, why would I want to come back and relive this nightmare?  I let it go and continued with the process.  She then told me I owed my $250 deductible, and I had to repeat that I was not using my insurance; clearly she wasn't actually interested in listening to me.  I finally got through everything, she handed me my keys, and she told me I was all set.  Excuse me, where is my car?  Not only do you not walk through the repairs, you don't even tell customers where on the giant property to find the vehicle?  Just when I thought the service couldn't get any worse, it did!
    When I inspected the vehicle I was disappointed to find the new mirror that was installed to be covered with nicks and scratches.  It is obvious that no protective equipment was used as it was clamped and beaten with whatever tools were used.  I know that I could have gone back in and complained, but this process had been so trying that I simply didn't think it worth it.  I have been without a car for a week, and that week was full of hassles because of your lousy customer service.  I'm not bringing it back in.  Furthermore, now that I have seen the quality of your work, why would I want my car in your hands ever again?  If you wish to make amends, send me a check refunding the labor portion of this job.  It was poorly done, so I don't think I am out of line requesting a refund on that poorly done work.
    - Kimberly P.
  • A
    These are hands down the easiest people to deal with. I've bought 8 cars from them since the mid 90s. I still have the first car I got off their used car lot, a 2000 corolla. Its still going strong. They give a buyer or a service call customer a red carpet experience. I've never had buyers remorse after our deals.
    - Daniel H.
  • A
    Halleen Kia is very professional and very organized. They are ready with documents and the cars are ready to go when they have an appointment scheduled. We really like the salesperson that we have worked with there, Jay is tremendous. We have been very happy with our cars.
    - LINDA K.
  • A
    We were return customers. They are excellent and close to where we live. They are always pleasant to deal with. Mark Barry, our sales person, was pleasant to work with. He gave us information on the vehicle.
    - Dianne S.
  • A
    Overall the process went very well. I stopped by one weekend to see what he had on hes lot. One of my friends told me about him. It was impressive he had I lot of nice vehicles,all of them were lined up in order, from the lowest to the highest price. I'd like the fact his lot from outside was very organized.Anyway I told him what I was looking for: color/year/ miles on the car.I was not in the rush to buy a car,so I told him to take his time, and make sure his gonna find the car what I was looking for. It took him about 2 to 3 weeks to find it, and through that time we stayed in touch. It was a smooth and great experience. Thank you to JT Auto Sales!!
    - Kathleen V.
  • A
    We were shopping for a used car and told John Terdik which make and models were were looking at and considering. We checked with him several times and made a couple trips to his sales lot to look at various cars before we bought an Audi.(By the way he had a really great selection.) The car was just what we were looking for and is in very very good condition both inside and out. John was very helpful in our search and we are more than satisfied with his great customer service.
    - Kathleen V.
  • A
    - Linda H.
  • A
    - GALIB A.
  • A
    - RAY & SUSAN V.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Car Dealerships in Rocky River

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!