Utmost Renovations

A 197 Reviews

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since March 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8815 Surrey Lane

Plain City, OH 43064

Description

"We are so confident in our service and quality that we often offer three (3) year labor and material warranties on all full-blown chimney repairs/restoration and certain masonry restoration projects" 15 employees. We are possibly the only exterior renovation company in Central Ohio that restores the full exterior of homes in house so you can hire one reputable contractor to do it all, avoid scheduling multiple trades and contractors, eliminate finger-pointing, and rest assured we will take care of any warranty work should any issues arise. Uses subs, masonry, chimneys, tuck pointing, caulking, stone, concrete, stucco, wood replacement, exterior painting, etc. Charges by the job. Travel charges when over 30 miles outside of 270. Licensed general contractor for special projects. We typically have a min. charge on all trades and projects of $500.00 depending on our schedule, type of project, etc. We do charge a 3% fee for credit card payments. *Financing Available* for those who qualify: 12 months same cash -- Utmost Consulting, LLC. DBA: Utmost Renovations 8815 Surrey Lane Plain City, Ohio 43064 USA Contact: Mark Huffer (owner)...

Verified Reviews

197 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
173
B Rated
11
C Rated
7
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
masonry (128)chimney repair (82)stucco repair (24)house painting (20)chimney cap repair (18)home remodeling (15)pressure washing (12)drywall repair (10)deck building (8)carpet installation (8)fireplace repair (6)flooring (6)
Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews
A

RATED

12/11/2020

Utmost renovations did an AMAZING job on our chimney!! it looks beautiful and we didnt have to tear it all down like some companies recommended. Their contractors were extremely professional, on time, courteous and did such a great job. i would definitely hire them again, and am thankful i found them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair due to spalling

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

A

RATED

10/31/2020

These are the nicest people. Very accommodating. Work was done in a timely manner. There were a few rainy days that got in the way. Not a problem. They did a beautiful job. They matched bricks to our 55 year old chimney bricks very well. Price was fair. They cleaned up so well, you would never have known they were there. Great company. Highly recommend. Thank you Mark & guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total rebuild of chimney above roof. Repairs on chimney below roof. New chimney cap. Sealant applied.

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $4,195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], you were one the best customers to work with ever. Very grateful, trusted in our process, and kind. It means a lot to us to work with good/decent human beings!
A

RATED

10/29/2020

Great results and they were able to use paint we provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
52 square feet of stucco in bad shape needed repair and painted to match entire exterior wall.

CATEGORY stucco,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]. I appreciate it and you were easy to work with sir.
A

RATED

10/03/2020

Great. Though the chimney is on the third floor and difficult to reach, Utmost quoted a price that was about one-third the estimate another company had given me. At my request, they also shortened the chimney since it no longer serves a purpose.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to my front chimney, which had lost some bricks near the top.

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $1,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We were able to complete the work in the time I allotted abs always treat our customers fairly. I’m glad your happy and I’m able to help.
A

RATED

07/08/2020

Chimney tuck pointing and recapping.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The crew did a great job and were very friendly. The heat was horrible but they pushed through it. They made sure that everything was cleaned up when finished. They took pictures of the work for us because we can’t climb up on the roof. They made sure that we were completely satisfied with the project before leaving. We highly recommend Utmost !

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We are glad to be a part of your beautiful restoration.
A

RATED

07/01/2020

We had a variety of repairs needed to the exterior of our home in addition to having our house and deck repainted. Mark's team handled everything. They were professional and timely, and we are pleased with the quality of the work performed. We would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair, masonry, wood repair, stucco repair, exterior house painting including deck.

CATEGORY decks,hauling services,masonry,chimney repair,pressure washing,woodworking,stucco,house painters

COST $8,675

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed working on the variety of projects around your beautiful home. We pride ourselves on coordinating a vast array of skills to deliver a full solution with a single provider. The needs of your home called on the majority of our services and we are thankful you are pleased with the results.
A

RATED

06/26/2020

Utmost did a great job in getting my house back into shape! My home is ~27 years old and was at the point in time when repairs were needed. Chimney was failing (spalling of bricks, failing chimney shoulders and mortar), Cedar siding rot, and a couple of deck boards needing replaced. When looking for a company to complete my repairs, I always base my choice on a combination of price, quality and cu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Replacement, Cedar Siding Repair, Deck Repair and Painting

CATEGORY decks,siding,chimney repair,pressure washing,fireplaces

COST $12,145

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

Images

Photo for Utmost Renovations - 8815 Surrey Lane, Plain City, OH - 38674195

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate your kind and detailed review. We enjoy being a one-stop-shop to provide the total solution. That way we remain responsible for the entire project and their is no finger-pointing if their is an issue.
A

RATED

06/15/2020

Utmost Renovations was definitely a pleasurable experience. Mark, Van, and their entire team was professional and always available to answer any questions. We are very pleased with the outcome of each project which included a new sidewalk, a brick retaining wall, repointing the original bricks on the house, exterior chimney repairs, new concrete front step, and resolved a concern regarding our gar...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Masonry and concrete work

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair,stucco,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed], for your kind review. We really enjoyed working on all of your projects. My son, Van, also enjoyed working directly with you. It is nice to see him receiving great accolades for his customer service and quality workmanship. Thank you for mentioning him.
A

RATED

06/14/2020

Work was done quickly, capably, and without any interruption to daily life.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General Chimney Repair

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $1,650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was wonderful to help you fix your chimney. I'm glad to hear we didn't interrupt your work! Thank you for your kind words.
A

RATED

06/14/2020

This company did a wonderful job. Very professional. Found matching bricks for our chimney that is over 40 years old. Can't even tell which ones they traded out. We have had many compliments about our chimney. Thanks so much!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had some bricks that needed to be replaced that were crumbling.

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad we were able to perfectly match the bricks. Thank you for your trusting us with your home and for the kind review!

Services Offered

Exterior painting, stucco/EIFS (new and repairs), Masonry--mostly brick, stone and block repair work and historic restoration and tuckpointing, chimneys, stone work both new and old and stone repairs and patching, caulking/sealing windows, lintels, skylights, etc., waterproofing/water repellents, cleaning of masnory, some new concrete work such as sidewalks, porch stoops, steps, and lots of concrete repairs, structural repairs in basements and foundations, etc.

Services Not Offered

Interior Chimney liners, Chimney sweep or Interior Brick work

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes