Jake's oddjobs

A 12 Reviews

Founded 2012 •

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4983 Stillwell Rd

Oxford, OH 45056

Description

I first started doing lawn care and yard work when I was young. I lived on a farm style property so plenty of projects like building raised beds mowing gardening and general upkeep. Since then I have helped tuns of people with all types of projects on the side , while I worked as a contractor under a master technician. I am proficient in drywall, painting, tile, basic electric, general yardwork. I hire only a clean crew who is professional and cares about the job....

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (8)interior painting (2)tree service (2)home remodeling (1)home remodeling (1)handyman (1)mulch delivering (3)lawn care (3)hardscaping (2)stone and gravel (2)rototilling (1)leaf removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

01/12/2021

Great job in my kitchen I recommended 100%. Work on time and by the schedule thanks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

A

RATED

01/11/2021

Very professional and the outcome was perfect. Worth the cost and was very affordable to begin with!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

A

RATED

10/09/2020

Just fine. Took 3 trees out and cleared all the wild growth underneath

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tree

CATEGORY landscaping,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

A

RATED

07/31/2020

All went well. Jake and team are diligent and do quality work. I plan to use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch,hardscaping

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

A

RATED

07/24/2020

Great job done and reasonably priced. I will be using them for future landscaping projects

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

A

RATED

07/04/2020

While I was not particularly pleased with the type of mulch provided, Jake was on time and worked very ho*** ** a very hot day. I tried to get other companies to do the job but I was unsuccessful. Happy to have Jake on the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

A

RATED

07/04/2020

The work was done in a timely fashion, and Jake and crew did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/04/2020

A

RATED

06/18/2020

Jake came by to give me a free quote and gave me a time frame that worked for both of us. I needed a good look to the walkway to the pool and Jake and his colleague tiled enough dirt to put down gravel/stone to our decorative water fountain. It turned out exactly what I was looking for. Thank you again for all your hard work!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping/gravel stone

CATEGORY landscaping,pavers, gravel

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

Images

Photo for Jake's oddjobs - 4983 Stillwell Rd, Oxford, OH - 38665803
A

RATED

06/18/2020

Jake was very professional and got the job done beautifully and quickly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,roto tilling,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

A

RATED

06/11/2020

Very professional and open to the work that needed to be completed, and in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Multiple Jobs

CATEGORY lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

Services Offered

Landscaping, Lawn & Yardwork, Roto-Tilling, Leaf Removal, Hardscaping & Pavers, Outdoor Kitchens, Stone & Gravel, tree trimming, painting,concrete

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes