AMB Appliance Repair

A 181 Reviews

Founded 2012 • Angie's List since February 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

6164 Parkwood Rd

Mentor, OH 44060

Description

Please call me with your request for service @ (440) 477-1749. I don't have the luxury of accessing the web throughout the day. I am a one man company. I have been in the industry for over 19 years. I work on kitchen and laundry appliances. If I am not working on an appliance, I am driving or on the phone so please leave a voicemail if I don't answer. I really appreciate all of my customers and I am very gratetful for my Angie's List Customers....

Verified Reviews

181 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
174
B Rated
2
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (176)small appliance repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews
A

RATED

02/27/2021

He diagnosed issue right away and was finished within an hour

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Freezer in refrigerator leaking

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2021

A

RATED

01/23/2021

Brian was just a few minutes late, but no problem. He diagnosed the problem right away, and had the parts replaced and dryer repaired in less than an hour. He thoroughly cleaned the dryer before putting it back together. Very pleased with the service and experience. It was immediately obvious Brian knew what he was doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced pullies and belt in my gas dryer.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

A

RATED

01/16/2021

It was quick and fast and he was a very friendly guy

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace seal in washer

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2021

A

RATED

01/14/2021

Brian was great! He arrived on the early side of the appointment windows, kept us updated on obtaining the needed part, charged a fair price, and wore a mask the entire time. If anything else breaks we will not hesitate to call him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washer stopped working

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

A

RATED

01/07/2021

Excellent service! Brian actually had the new parts with him. I was very happy with AMB Appliance Repair and would recommend AMB to others. Langley

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

A

RATED

12/28/2020

I was very happy with AMB Appliance Repair and would recommend this service to others. He had to order the part and returned in two days when the part was in to complete the repair. Very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired my stove

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2020

First time I called AMB was to fix an oven that another repairman told me was going to require a new motherboard (or some such thing) that would cost a fortune. While I waited for that guy, I called AMB for a second opinion. Brian came out, figured out the problem, flicked a switch and fixed the problem, and further told me how to avoid the problem in the future. Since then, I've hired Brian for n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair, oven repair, dishwasher repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

A

RATED

10/01/2020

very quickly, efficiently. He was very personable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair oven

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

C

RATED

09/22/2020

did not fix the problem, still working on it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair ice-maker

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

A

RATED

09/16/2020

Our Whirlpool dryer wouldn't turn on. Not happy with other appliance services, I called AMB, based on the overwhelming positive reviews here on Angies list. AMB is a one-man company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whirlpool Dryer Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

Services Offered

Appliance repair, washers, dryers, cooktops, microwaves, dishwashers, ranges, ovens, refrigerators, garbage disposals, ice makers.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes