PORTAGE DOOR SERVICE

A 53 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since May 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

12834 SAMUEL DR

Mantua, OH 44255

Description

1 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. CHARGES FLAT RATE. TRAVEL CHARGES APPLY. EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE....

Verified Reviews

53 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
49
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
garage doors (53)
Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
A

RATED

03/02/2021

Steve and Brian responded quickly and in less than an hour had my garage door working smoothly. Totally focused on their tasks completed the job very efficiently. Would recommend and use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace broken spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2021

A

RATED

11/01/2018

Had a next day appointment with Steve. Came out and replaced the broken spring in no-time. Even lubed the garage door opener drive-shaft. I inquired about the possibility of having my garage door opener replaced and he didn't pressure me or try to up-sell me at all - left it all up to me. Super nice guy. Will use again if needed. Thanks Steve!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door spring replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

A

RATED

08/30/2017

He replaced (can't read the writing) part that makes contact with the limit switch. $25.00, adjust 2 limit switches $2.50 oil and test $70.00.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have a Genie screw drive automatic garage door opener. Installed 04-2003. Door would close approximately 1 to 2 feet and stop, it would retract.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $92.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2017

A

RATED

06/19/2017

He was on time and it only took about 15 minutes to fix.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken garage door spring. Door would not open.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2017

A

RATED

12/12/2016

They showed up on time and went right to work and had it fixed in no time at all. Very professional and pleasant to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door was out of adjustment and kept coming off track.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2016

A

RATED

10/24/2016

Great! He was on time and very quick and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Neither garage door was opening--Steve figured out the first one quickly (I hadn't reset the pin after opening it manually--duh!!!!). The chain for the 2nd one was off the track, so he fixed that, then adjusted really it well so it was going up and shutting completely.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2016

A

RATED

09/06/2016

Repair person was polite, helpful and repaired timely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Performed a cable and spring replacement; was very timely, fast and accurate. Adjusted beam on opener; lubricated tracks

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1.6

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2016

A

RATED

12/04/2015

Everything worked as expected. I would definitely use this provider in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He replaced a broken garage door torsion spring and lubricated and adjusted the garage door opener chain. He also performed testing to make sure everything was in working order.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $161

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2015

A

RATED

09/15/2015

On time& very professional. Had to leave to buy parts but we were not charged for that time. We definitely would use this service again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Converted torque tube to standard torsion system on our garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2015

A

RATED

02/11/2015

The young man who did the work was very polite. he went right to work and had the door working in no time at all. He even provided an extension cord when the garage door opener cord was not quite long enough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The provider made my old manual garage door automatic.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2015

Services Offered

INSTALLATION AND SERVICE OF GARAGE DOORS AND OPENERS.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details