Skylights Plus

A 159 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since February 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

5445 Lafayette Plain City Rd

LONDON, OH 43140

Description

Skylights plus is a locally owned and operated company servicing the Columbus area. We specialize in skylight installation & repair & solarium and sunroom glass repair and replacement ....

Verified Reviews

159 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
146
B Rated
3
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
skylight installation (155)roofing (12)solar panel installation (4)interior painting (3)woodworking (3)glass repair (3)siding (2)home remodeling (1)blinds and curtain (1)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
F

RATED

10/23/2020

Had a sun tunnel scheduled, discussed having a different variety installed which required the timeline to be pushed back. Called twice and never heard from them again. Felt so blown off we prayed for their health as they continue to do work during this pandemic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sun Tunnel Installation

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $900

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

08/20/2020

Thorough. Efficient. Professional. Bob and his partner knew exactly what they were doing and went right to it and completed the job in an hour and a half. Several neighbors were questioning the goings on and will probably be calling them! I love, love, love my sun tunnel!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sun Tunnel

CATEGORY skylights,woodworking

COST $690

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

Images

Photo for Skylights Plus - 5445 Lafayette Plain City Rd, LONDON, OH - 38813673

+1 More

A

RATED

08/09/2019

Excellent service. Bob Stock was very knowledgeable and professional with the estimate and two no leak velux skylights were installed in our screen porch. They look fantastic!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylights in screen porch replaced

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

A

RATED

08/08/2019

The morning after my husband and I moved into our new house, we came downstairs to water leaking from our skylight. Skylight Plus came out, accurately diagnosed the problem, and had a new skylight and flashing installed as soon as the replacement came in. They did great work, cleaned up after themselves, and were professional. Would absolutely recommend. That was 3 years ago, and we've not had ano...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced leaking skylight

CATEGORY skylights

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2016

A

RATED

05/02/2019

Bob is a top shelf contractor, hands down. He was on-time, knowledgeable, nice, and kept a clean work space, He worked quickly and did an excellent job for a competitive rate. I would definitely recommend him for any skylight or solar tube needs. Leave cutting a giant hole in your roof to the pro - Bob @ Skylight plus.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added a skylight

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2019

A

RATED

03/31/2019

He have done great job. He knows all about skylight. The price is good too!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We need sealing of 3 skylights because of leavings.

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2019

A

RATED

03/06/2019

Bob did a great job for us - quick, clean, professional - and we're very happy with the new skylights. He even recommended solar powered blinds as an add-on and existing tax breaks covered the cost difference so we wound up with a superior product at the same price. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing two leaking skylights in sunroom

CATEGORY skylights

COST $2,580

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2018

D

RATED

01/10/2019

Back in August they gave me proposals for 4 skylights to be replaced.I told him I wanted to go through with it. He told me he would do them, but he never responds to my calls, when he do answer he tells me that he will call me back in the evening and never follow through with the call. I've reached out to him 5 times and it's still no response. He is unreliable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylights

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Unfortunately, some of this is true. We did have a difficult time connecting for scheduling the installation, however in my defense my wife was going thru some challenging health concerns at that time and my time was divided between her health needs and my work. I did not ignore this homeowner intentionally, its just my wifes health needs took a considerable amount of my time caring for her. I wil...
A

RATED

10/29/2018

Bob was recommended by our neighbour as well as Angies list. Bob went out of his way to get exactly what we wanted and he was realistic about the lead time. Installation was fitted into our schedule so no lost days at all. Install was very fast and professional once he had the parts. Pricing was very competitive. Bob deserves the business. One of the good guys.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two sun tunnels on firstfloor landing.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $1,590

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

A

RATED

06/07/2018

Bob assessed my skylight issue ordered the parts and installed quickly! Would definitely recommend and use again! He only replaced what needed to be and charged accordingly. Very happy with service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a leaky skylight.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

Services Offered

Skylight installation & repair & solarium and sunroom glass repair and replacement.We offer installation of Velux suntunnels (tubular skylights) in 3 sizes 10", 14" and 21" We also can install solar powered attic fans, currently offering a 30% federal tax credit while cooling your attic in the hot summer months.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes