Olsson Blind And Shutter LLC

A 33 Reviews

Angie's List since June 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

Showroom On Wheels

Lockbourne, OH 43137

Description

Locally owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
32
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
window treatment (33)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
A

RATED

08/06/2020

I obtained three quotes for custom-made shades and Olsson Blind and Shutter came in considerably less expensive. We wanted shades with color rather than the usual standard white or gray. Everything went great. The shipment of our shades was delayed due to COVID-19, but we were informed this would occur prior to the order and was kept updated. Once we received the shades, the installation (includin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed new shades for 6 windows in our home; includes a room-darkening.shade (which is awesome)!

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

A

RATED

07/29/2020

Choosing window treatments can be overwhelming but the process was so easy and quick with Olsson Blind and Shutter! I was immediately impressed with the customer service and after our initial consult I felt confident we were getting quality products and service. I am overjoyed with our final product and would full heartedly recommend this company and their outstanding work to everyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roller shades

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are glad you had great service with Olsson Blind and Shutter. Glad you liked the final product.
A

RATED

07/24/2020

EXCELLENT! Everything looks great. Lars and Nick were great to work with. Nick is a good consultant and did a terrific install. I'd recommend to anyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Screened in Porch and all rooms in house with blinds

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

Images

Photo for Olsson Blind And Shutter LLC - Showroom On Wheels, Lockbourne, OH - 38744213

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! Glad you had great service.
A

RATED

06/30/2020

Everything went great! We were moving into a new home and needed shutters for our first night. Lars and his company were able to get them installed before we got back from the closing! They look amazing! I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Blind Installation

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You! Glad you like your shutters.
A

RATED

06/25/2020

Excellent! Lars & Nick were very professional and personable & kind. Worked hard and worked fast!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I ordered roller & motorized shades for the whole house.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

Images

Photo for Olsson Blind And Shutter LLC - Showroom On Wheels, Lockbourne, OH - 38679977
A

RATED

04/03/2020

He was very professional, efficient and swift. I'll definitely use in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing blinds.

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

A

RATED

04/01/2020

The sales and installation appoints for blinds were prompt and very professional. The installation process was clean and showed great respect for our home. The blinds compliment the rooms. We are very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchased and installed new window blinds.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2020

A

RATED

03/16/2019

Lars Olsson and his son were extremely helpful through the entire process. They did not pressure us on a particular type of blind to select, but pointed out advantages/disadvantages of different types. They kept us informed as the blinds were ordered and received. Then they waited patiently while we had some painting completed first, which process turned out to take longer than we anticipated. Whe...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All the blinds in the house were replaced

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2019

A

RATED

04/01/2018

Lars (with Olssen Blind and Shutter) is the greatest! My husband have used him to install blinds on two separate occasions. Most recently, he installed blinds in our kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms. He is always on time, professional, and does great work with quality materials. Not to mention, he is so friendly and fun to talk to! I highly recommend him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Blind Installation

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2018

A

RATED

03/21/2018

Lars and his staff were absolutely amazing! Lars made me feel like family and was so friendly! They were punctual, knowledgeable, fast and exceptional in their work! We love our new blinds!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchased new window coverings

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2018

Services Offered

Window treatments, shutters, shades, repairs and cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes