Ascent Roofing Solutions

A 700 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

401 Venture Dr Ste B

LEWIS CENTER, OH 43035

Description

With years of experience in major home renovations, our exterior contractors have the knowledge and expertise you're looking for. From full roof replacement to roof repair, we can help you determine the best solution for your home and budget. Known for our integrity, reliability and professional craftsmanship, we offer a 50 year workmanship warranty and take great pride in ensuring your home has a strong, sound exterior. With experience and a reputation you can trust, call today for your exterior remodeling needs!...

Verified Reviews

700 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
556
B Rated
66
C Rated
31
D Rated
24
F Rated
23
Read reviews by category
roofing (593)gutter cleaning (112)gutter installation (87)insulation (41)home energy audit (14)solar panel installation (10)roof cleaning (8)woodworking (8)skylight installation (8)chimney repair (6)chimney cap repair (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 700 reviews
A

RATED

01/11/2021

Steve and his team were awesome to work with. Steve was flexible with the schedule and did everything he said he would do. His team was great and they cleaned up around my house really well. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone that needs a roof replaced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my entire roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2021

A

RATED

12/24/2020

This firm was highly recommended by friends who knew of their reputation both for residential and commercial projects. We had a vaulted ceiling roof structure with construction that did not match original blueprints. Steve provided a competitive bid, and the crew they used was able to complete most of the work in one day, which included a number of decking panel replacements. Steve returned when w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof decking repair and roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

Images

Photo for Ascent Roofing Solutions - 401 Venture Dr, LEWIS CENTER, OH - 39102733

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Steve is such a great asset to our team here at Ascent. Your roof was a fun one, and we enjoyed working with you and [Member Name Removed] throughout the project. Have a Happy New Year! ---The Ascent Team
A

RATED

12/23/2020

Amazing. The entire team did a fantastic job! From explaining everything to working with my insurance and HOA we felt informed. They were professional, friendly and cleaned up everything afterwards. I would absolutely recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement Roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

Images

Photo for Ascent Roofing Solutions - 401 Venture Dr, LEWIS CENTER, OH - 39101519

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a privilege to work with you on your roof replacement. We hope you enjoy your new roof and the CertainTeed 5 Star Warranty. Have a Happy New Year! ---The Ascent Team
A

RATED

12/22/2020

Best crew to do work on our house in 20+ years we have owned it. Steve walked through the pictures with me when the job was finished and it only further convinced me we picked the right company for the job. Great every step of the way from estimate to completion.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof and gutters replaced

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was great working with you and [Member Name Removed] on your roofing/gutters/gutter guard project. We hope that you had a great Christmas and you enjoy your new roof! ---The Ascent Team
A

RATED

11/23/2020

Very well! The entirety of the work was completed in a single day. Steve's punctual, knowledgeable, and kept us informed at each step of the process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair Work and Re-shingling

CATEGORY roofing,woodworking

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I was great to meet you and work with you on this project. Steve is definitely a great part of our team. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we hope you have a great holiday season! --The Ascent Team
A

RATED

11/15/2020

Ascent roofing did a great job. Responsive to request for quote and timely with work being done. Completed the entire job in one day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof for home

CATEGORY roofing

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was great to meet and work with you on this project. We hope you enjoy your new roof and skylight. Have a great holiday season! ---The Ascent Team
A

RATED

10/18/2020

They were reasonably priced, did a great job matching the existing shingles. Good quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed shingles replaced

CATEGORY roofing,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear we met your expectations. We hope you have a great week! ---The Ascent Team
A

RATED

10/14/2020

My experience working with Ascent Roofing was great! They were very responsive and made the process very easy. I went into the experience thinking it wouldn't make much difference in the look of my house, but I was wrong! Their work looks great and the repairs they did make me feel so much more secure about the structure and functionality of my roof and gutters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shingle roof replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was great to work with you on this roofing project and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We hope you enjoy your new roof with the 4 Star CertainTeed Warranty. Have a great holiday season! ---The Ascent Team
A

RATED

10/05/2020

Ascent was fantastic. They gave a timely and correct estimate and were very responsive during our evaluation process. Once we signed the contract, they got the work done quickly. The entire roof was finished in a day, and it looks great. Gutters also look great (was done a couple of days later with a smaller crew). I hope this roof lasts 30 years, but if something happens, I'll definitely hire Asc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed roof and gutter replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is always great to hear that we met the mark! It was great to work with you on this roofing project and hope you enjoy your 40 year warrantied roof! ---The Ascent Team
A

RATED

10/05/2020

Excellent! I normally do not do reviews, however I would be remised if I allowed this opportunity to pass me by and not comment on the great service provided by this company, which was highly recommended by my neighbor. We were extremely impressed with the work, the professionalism, their expertise, and special recognition given to veterans. Every step and pricing was explained so there were no su...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A new roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is great to hear from you! It was a joy to work with you throughout this project. We hope you enjoy everything and have a wonderful finish to this year! ---The Ascent Team

Services Offered

Shingle & Flat Roof Repair. Flat & Shingle Roof Replacement. Gutters & Gutter Guard Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes