MB Link Refinishing

A 108 Reviews

Founded 1992 • Angie's List since October 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 292755

Kettering, OH 45429

Description

MB Link Refinishing is Dayton, Columbus and Cincinnati's superior bathtub, counter-top and ceramic tile resurfacing company. No other company competes with our high quality and outstanding customer support. We resurface and repair porcelain, fiberglass, ceramic, or acrylic bathtubs. We also resurface Formica and cultured marble to look like new. Our bathtub refinishing results are such high quality that most people can’t tell the difference between a surface refinished by our company and a brand new fixture. We take pride in delivering not only a quality product, but a level of customer service our competitors can’t rival. Please call us today for your free quote today at (937)429-0698 and see more at mblink.net we are Dayton, Cincinnati and Columbus Professional Tub Glazer Company....

Verified Reviews

108 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
90
B Rated
11
C Rated
4
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
bathtub refinishing (107)tile installation (5)appliance refinishing (4)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
A

RATED

05/08/2020

Jose was fantastic!!! His attitude was great and he was very efficient and professional. The job looks superb and he did it super quick. Definitely would rehire for another job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reglaze tub

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,appliance refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ma'am, Thank you for this awesome review. I will make sure Jose sees this review we love hearing feedback from our customers. If you ever need anything please call us first we will always make you glad you called us. Thanks, Curt
A

RATED

04/27/2020

Jose was great! He was on time both days, called ahead of time and did a wonderful job. Would hire him again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathtub Refinish

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,appliance refinishing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ma'am, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us this excellent review. Jose is wonderful, professional and caring person. Jose like all our team wants to always exceed the customers expectations. Thank you very much for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. Thanks, Curt
A

RATED

02/25/2020

Called provider and the arranged a service call right away. The technician (MJ),was great, she was punctual, professional, very knowledgeable about the problem. She repaired the paint around the drain. She also added caulk around the drain to seal out water from getting in the space around the drain. It has been a couple weeks now since the repair work and still looking good. There was no charge f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our bath tub resealed last October. The paint around the drain started to crack and peel. It needed repaired.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ma'am, Thank you for your excellent review. MJ always goes above and beyond to exceed the customer experience expectations. She is professional, polite, extremely knowledgeable and hard working . If you ever need anything please call the office. We really appreciate your business and review. Thanks, Curt
A

RATED

02/09/2020

Great job! Chris and Elvis were amazing to work with and gave us a great experience! Would definitely use them again!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bath tub refinished and painted

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ma'am, Thank you very much for the awesome review. if you ever need anything please call us. Thanks, Curt
A

RATED

12/05/2019

They did a great job. The tub and tile look brand new, very pleased with the outcome. They were easy to communicate with, Lisa (from the office),was very helpful and always returned my calls. Their tech was professional and very easy to work with and did a great job. He answered all of my questions and offered advice on how to care for the tub and tile. I definitely recommend MB Link.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refinishing of tub and surrounding tile

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $495

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ma'am, Thank you for the awesome review. If you ever need anything else please call on us agian. Thanks, Curt
A

RATED

10/01/2019

Marlene was knowledgeable, arrived on time, explained the process patiently, and worked diligently, despite the offensive vapors from chemical used to pre-treat the bathtub surface before liner application.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
anti-slip coat install, caulk, and repair a chip in enamel

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sir, Good to see your actual experience was great with our company. If you need anything please call us. Thanks, Curt MB Link
F

RATED

07/24/2019

Despite sending numerous (3+) messages to MB Link Refinishing about exactly what wasn't covered in their $299 offer, i never heard back. hence, I didn't pursue any further.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathtub refinishing

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], I see you did pursue us further because on 9AUG19 you purchased our deal on Angies List and we completed the work 26AUG19. I am glad you did your market research and found we truly do offer the best service & value in Dayton, Cincinnati and Columbus Ohio. If you need anything else feel free to call us.
B

RATED

03/26/2019

We hired MB Link to refinish two cast iron bathtubs in June of 2015. Initially the tubs looked great. As recommended, they were only cleaned with non abrasive soap. One year later the substance used to finish the tub (the enamel paint) began to peel off at the drain in both tubs. Our tenants asked to wait until they moved out to have the tubs fixed due to their concerns with exposure to chemicals....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 Cast iron bathtubs were refinished. Now peeling and cracking. Company won't fix.

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2019

Images

Photo for MB Link Refinishing - PO Box 292755, Kettering, OH - 37783236

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. If you have any other issues please call the office at the fist sign and any damage. Rental units only carry 1 year warranty. If you see damage it must be reported at first site. Thanks, MB Link
B

RATED

02/14/2019

I wrote an A in 2017, and then a D a couple of months ago after we had issues several times. I will say, they stand behind their work, and I am so very hopeful that this time the tub will hold. We had issues with cracking a peeling three times. This last time, they came out and stripped it entirely down and started from scratch. That was three weeks ago, and although that is too early for me to sa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tub refinished (Updated of previous reviews)

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2019

Images

Photo for MB Link Refinishing - PO Box 292755, Kettering, OH - 37712124

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ma'am, Thank you for your review. If you have any other issues let us know with a quick call and we will get it taken care of ASAP. Thanks, MB Link
A

RATED

02/13/2019

Excellent. Bath and tile look like new. I suggest going over scope of work before the refinishers begin to make sure you are on the same page as to the work to be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathtub and surround refinishing

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sir, Thank you for the great review. If you ever need anything else please give us a call. Thanks, MB Link

Services Offered

Professional Bathtub Refinishing and Reglazing. Ceramic Tile Refinishing. Countertop Recoloring. Repair Chips & Cracks In Bathtub's and Ceramic Tile.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes