Mr. Handyman of East Solon and Aurora Areas

A53 REVIEWS

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since August 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Kent, OH 44240

Description

Mr. Handyman of Western Portage County is a locally owned and operated professional repair and maintenance company specializing in residential and commercial services. We are your one stop handyman service providing; maintenance, repair and improvement solutions for your home or business entire To-Do list. No subs. Charges an hourly rate. Additional services offered listed on website. Bonded and Insured. Employees have passed background checks and drug testing. Additional phone numbers - (877) 674-2639...

Verified Reviews

53 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
41
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (47)Doors (7)Plumbing (7)Roofing (6)Interior Painting (6)Electrical (5)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (4)General Remodeling (4)Lighting (4)Ceramic Tile (4)Garage Doors (3)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (3)

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
A

RATED

11/10/2019

We had Mr Handyman for siding repair. The technician was polite, professional and efficient. Very happy with his work... would definitely hire Mr Handyman again. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding repairs

CATEGORY handyman service, siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

A

RATED

07/14/2019

Dave's team came to two houses on three separate days to perform the following: replace shower door, install new trim in basement, replace 25 door knobs and locksets, fixing exterior trim, remove grab bars, and install fire alarms. The most important job was waterproofing above a sliding door jamb to keep water entering during heavy rain. The team worked quickly and effectively.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Miscellaneous repairs at two locations

CATEGORY contractors, handyman service, woodworking, doors

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2019

F

RATED

05/22/2019

Never called back. Went to their website and filled out the online Service Request form. Got an email confirmation. Email states they will call to further discuss project. One month later - still no call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Misc handyman

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2019

A

RATED

06/23/2017

They put in some strips on the windows. There was a door casing with some rotting wood. They did some painting and some minor stucco repairs. I didn't think they were particularly cheap. There was some stucco places that they had missed so I fixed them. Overall, they did a good job. They were here when they said. I might use them again for handyman stuff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used them for some repairs.

CATEGORY handyman service, window treatments, interior painters, doors

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2016

A

RATED

04/20/2017

They did great. It is one of those situations that doesn't cost much. I called them and they sent somebody the next day. He came in and did a great job. I had somebody come and change my bulbs. When he tripped he fell down and his foot hit the drywall. That is an element I had to deal with. They came on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used them for a drywall patch.

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2016

F

RATED

04/04/2017

After one week still no reply to my two messages to them via Angie's List.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install anti-bird strips in front portico.

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

.
A

RATED

03/09/2017

The person who handled my initial call was very helpful and the handyman arrived when expected. After a quick examination, he left to purchase the replacement and returned to do the work. Amazingly, from doorbell ring to handing me the bill, it took one hour. I'm very happy and will definitely use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
In high winds, a flap was blown off of our gable vent, necessitating a vent plate replacement.

CATEGORY handyman service, roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2017

A

RATED

03/09/2016

quick, courteous. job well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install tv

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2016

A

RATED

08/21/2015

Everything went very well. Every time we use the oven vent light, we are so happy that the light finally works! I love seeing the skylight and seeing nice smooth, painted trim. The only repair I might ask them to come back and work on more is the swing roof. It is very plain and could use some decorative trim. I was very surprised that they finished the work in one day. I thought they would be her...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I made a list and Dave took care of everything! Communication was easy through email. Dave came and gave me a quote. He and Wes showed up on time on the scheduled day. They completed EVERYTHING on my list in one day. They reframed, caulked  and painted the interior of my bathroom skylight, they replaced two light fixtures in the basement. They fixed the oven vent light. They fixed the kids' glider so that they can use it again. They painted a newly installed door frame. And my favorite: they replaced and painted the roof to my double swing!!

CATEGORY electrician, handyman service, lighting, roofing, skylights, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2015

A

RATED

01/05/2015

Great! All the guys on the work site were very personable. Got all the work done, and some additional things that popped up. Great bunch of people to work with. They even picked up my materials at Home Depot!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed old counter tops, installed replacements Removed old sink cabinet, install new cabinet Installed new sink/faucet (Kitchen) Installed new vanity/faucet (Bathroom) Installed new overhead oval shower curtain rod (claw foot bathtub style) Rehung entry door Installed new screen door Removed garage locks (master type) with out keys (installed by previous homeowners) Replace damaged/missing door sashing Repaired damaged aluminum siding around entry door Hung large (very heavy) mirror Moved outdoor porch light to fit newly installed entry door

CATEGORY custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, garage doors, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, screen repair, siding, garage builders, window treatments, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, doors

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2014

Services Offered

Assembling products, awnings, install & take down, basement cleanup, bath tubs, bathroom remodels, blinds & draperies, bookcases, cabinets, carpentry, caulking, ceiling fans, ceiling repairs, ceiling tiles, closet shelving, crown molding, deck repairs, drywall repair, child proofing, counter tops, exhaust fan replacement, faucet replacement, flooring, garbage disposals, hand rails, light fixtures, kitchen remodels, plumbing repairs, siding repairs, weather stripping, windows and doors.

Services Not Offered

Appliance repair, deck staining.

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.