Midwest Water Systems

A26 REVIEWS

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since December 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

5698 Rutgers Ln

Hilliard, OH 43026

Description

Midwest Water Softeners is a water conditioning and purifying company in Central Ohio. We believe that EVERYONE should have PERFECT WATER FOR LIFE because pure and great tasting water is one of the very best quality of life benefits anyone can enjoy. With more than 22 years in the water conditioning and purification industry, Midwest Water offers sales, service, and installation in a vast number of water treatment applications in and around the Central Ohio area. RIGHT NOW we are offering our premium Vesta Water Softener with a LIFETIME WARRANTY and 10% off to all Angie's List Customers. Please see the DEALS tab for more information!...

Verified Reviews

26 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
26
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Water Filtration and Softening (26)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
A

RATED

11/25/2019

Eric was fantastic! I would highly recommend him. Previously, we had a system from a big company. We found the prices high and the service very bad. Eric is very accessible and accommodating. We are so pleased we chose his company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a Water Softener System

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

A

RATED

02/13/2019

Eric is both the owner and installer and did an excellent job of explaining the problem and offering options. He was prompt, effective, knowledgeable and helpful in answering all my questions. The installation was neat and clean. I highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water softener and some plumbing issues surrounding that

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2019

A

RATED

12/16/2018

Eric was friendly, professional, responsive, and punctual every time he spoke with me on the phone or came to my home. He did not pressure me to make any purchase; he merely made some suggestions based on my home and my needs. The entire process was very simple, and his schedule was very accommodating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installation of water softener system

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $2,103

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

A

RATED

11/23/2018

Very pleased w Eric and his knowledge of the product. Very quick to respond to any text/calls I made. Would definitely recommend!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water softener

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2018

A

RATED

11/01/2018

Eric was responsive and provided us with the best remedy within our budget. He arrived on time, was very professional, and knowledgeable regarding the work he performed. We would highly recommend him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener replaced

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

A

RATED

07/30/2018

Awesome, Did a wonderful job. We are very happy with the softer water

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed water softner

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review.
A

RATED

03/12/2018

Installed on a new build and was quick and painless.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a back flush whole house water filtration system.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2017

A

RATED

11/21/2017

We moved here from several states away. It's always a challenge to find someone reliable when you don't know the area. Eric was professional, courteous, and helpful. 1. Written cost before work was performed. No bill surprises here! Thank you, Eric. 2. Work performed and cleaned up. Great! 3. I wish all hired work was like this. 4. Don't hesitate, call Eric. He's one of the good guys out there!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reverse Osmosis System installed. My previously purchased water softener installed in our new residence.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $780

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2017

A

RATED

11/13/2017

Eric was clearly knowledgeable about his field. He told me I would not get a sales pitch, but he needed to come by to test our water and make sure he was quoting what we needed. We discussed pricing on the phone, as I had already determined the high- and low-water marks (pardon the pun) on the pricing spectrum. He arrived right on time, quickly looked at our existing equipment, tested the water, a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My water softener was leaking (17 years old). I had already talked to a couple salespeople, as well as researching new softeners online. When I called Midwest Water Softeners, I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted, and I wasn't interested in another sales pitch.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

A

RATED

09/19/2017

We just moved to a new home. It was built in 1999 and had the original Kinetico water softener. Soon after we moved in, we noticed a strong metal smell to the water. We had a couple of companies come out evaluate what was going on with our system. They told us what was going on and gave us estimates to rebuild the current system and estimates to buy a new system. We chose Midwest Water Softeners t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Water softener, carbon filter and reverse osmosis system for well water.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2017

Services Offered

Sales, service, and installation of water softeners, purifiers, and filtration systems. We also offer salt delivery, iron & sulfur removal, and WHOLE HOUSE Reverse Osmosis technology.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.