Accurate Locksmith & Security

A 417 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3629 Stonecross Ln

Hilliard, OH 43026

Description

*I service Residential and Commercial, sorry No Automotive* Let me answer your questions now.-- PLEASE CALL DIRECTLY!** 614-764-5625 - EMAIL request may be delayed. Super Service Award winner 2008-2018! -614-764-5625 Family owned and operated with more than 30 years' experience, specializing with doors from the 1900s-1960s remodeled with new lock hardware, lock-outs, locks sold and installed, Electronic Locks installed, locks repaired for the security of your family. With 24hr assistance, .**Let me help keep you, your family and home safe.** I won't just lock it, I'll security It! accuratelocksmithsecurity.com...

Verified Reviews

417 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
400
B Rated
6
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
locksmith (408)door installation (62)
Showing 1-10 of 417 reviews
A

RATED

12/01/2020

Alex at Accurate Locks was excellent, and I highly recommend his services. He was easy to reach, prompt, kind, and knowledgeable. He even fixed a door hinge for me, free of charge. I would absolutely utilize his services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re keying locks, replacing strike plates and dead bolts

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

COST $285

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

A

RATED

11/24/2020

Service was excellent. Great communication. Showed up when he said he would. Great customer experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair old front door lock

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

A

RATED

11/18/2020

Alex was punctual and polite and extremely professional. He did a wonderful job fixing my door lock that we had issues with for years. He had to rebuild the whole thing, gave us a fair price and showed up on time. I could not be more pleased with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair a complicated lock to a glass patio door

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

A

RATED

11/02/2020

Alex was fantastic, he was responsive, knowledgeable, patient with my questions, and did a good job with the locks. Would hire again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locks replaced, new deadbolt installed

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

B

RATED

09/08/2020

Made contact; texted photographs of chest lock area, no response. Finding craftsmen in the Galloway Ohio area has not been fruitful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lock replaced on cedar chest

CATEGORY doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

A

RATED

09/03/2020

Great. Alex came to verify exactly what needed go be done, made a couple of suggestions, let me know the cost involved, etc. He was able to return a few days later and complete the work. Loved Alex and have already given his name out to several friends looking vor a locksmith.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Add a deadbolt and rekey several locks to match others.

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

A

RATED

08/27/2020

Excellent service. Polite & efficient. Would definitely highly recommend this vendor!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Doors difficult to open, rekeying, striker replacement.

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

A

RATED

08/14/2020

Alex was personable, knowledgeable, and efficient. We would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
door lock and deadbolt

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $145.13

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

A

RATED

07/15/2020

Alex was very responsive, helpful on phone and resolved not 1 but 2 lock related issues and provided helpful tips on related maintenance items. Would use him again without reservation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locksmiths

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

A

RATED

07/11/2020

Alex was here on time and very professional and through in replacing the door knob. He also replaced a wore door plated that was in disrepair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace door knob that kept coming of

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2020

Services Offered

Lock-Outs, Removing Broken Keys, Key Duplicating, Knob and Lever locks sold and installed, Dead Bolts locks sold and installed,Electronic Keyless Entry locks for both residential and commercial applications, High Security Hardware, Residential Services, Commercial Services ,Autos unlocked only, Safe Services, Locks repaired and updated. Security strike plates installed. Bump resistant locks sold. Free house lock inspections.

Services Not Offered

Sorry we do not make auto keys.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No