ROSE PEST SOLUTIONS

B 9 Reviews

Founded 1940 • Angie's List since May 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

7924 Jessies Way

Hamilton, OH 45011

Description

Rose is celebrating 160 years of providing our nation with safe, effective pest management solutions; making Rose the oldest pest management company in the nation. Family owned and operated since 1860, Rose provides comprehensive pest management solutions for residential, commercial and municipal clients in Michigan, Ohio, North Eastern Indiana, Western Pennsylvania, Northern Kentucky and North Western Virginia. What gives Rose the edge? Our programs are developed, taught and overseen by our on-staff Board Certified Entomologists (BCE's) to ensure their safety and effectiveness. In addition, Rose staffs 10 other credentialed Entomologists throughout our 17 offices to help identify and diagnose pest problems correctly. Each Rose technician is highly trained and certified to provide you with the best, most professional service possible. Rose practices Integrated Pest Management (IPM), which includes prevention and exclusion to help reduce the use of pesticides in and around your property. We are also GreenPro Certified, which means we are an Eco-Friendly Pest Management provider. GreenPro is the world's largest green-certification program for the Pest Management industry. http://www.whatisgreenpro.org/ Rose Pest Solutions is a long standing member of the National Pest Management Association and has received numerous certifications, highlighting our commitment to excellence. In addition to GreenPro, Rose is also a QualityPro and QualityPro Schools certified company, committed to providing consumers with the highest possible service....

Verified Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
pest control (9)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
A

RATED

10/21/2019

They were good .They answer all my questions and calls immediately.They always have a results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY pest control

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for letting us know everything is going well. We appreciate your business.
A

RATED

10/17/2019

I had a yellow jacket issue. They came out quickly and took care of them. Thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control Service Application

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're happy to help. Our technicians are pros at removing stinging insect nests. Thanks for placing your trust in us.
A

RATED

10/31/2018

Excellent. Always professional, timely and do great work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pest control on several locations

CATEGORY pest control

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your trust and business. Thank you!
D

RATED

04/16/2018

Rose bought out the service compoany I was using & raised prices, cut back on services & was not accomodating on appointment times for people who work during the day. I stopped using them 2 years ago and would never consider going back.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Indoor & outdoor pest control

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2018

A

RATED

04/16/2018

just fine - no problems

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
preventative insect treatment

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wonderful. Thank you for trusting RosePest.
D

RATED

04/09/2018

We started out with a company in the early nineties who was bought out by Rose. They did a pest control service end of month as normal but then came back and did the next month's service 4 days later. I expressed that I felt this was the same as being double-billed. I called to let them know if they didn't credit the service performed 4 days later I would cancel my service. Lady said she would hav...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Monthly Pest Control Service

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2017

B

RATED

04/15/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior & Exterior pest control treatments under yearly contract.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. We'll keep trying for an 'A'!
A

RATED

03/29/2014

Worked well and killed nest with only one visit

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterminated yellow jacket nest in roof eaves

CATEGORY pest control

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. We're glad the problem was eliminated.
A

RATED

04/30/2012

The service has been good and effective.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I use Rose Pest Solutions for pest control service at my home.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2012

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That's what we like to hear. Thank you for placing your trust in RosePest!

    Services Offered

    Rose Pest Solutions has provided safe, time-tested, commercial and residential pest control services for 160 years. We protect people, homes and businesses from pests including Ants, Bed Bugs, Termites, Cockroaches, Stinging Insects, Wildlife Removal, Rodents, Spiders and Mosquitoes.

    Services Not Offered

    Animal removal, which is different from the WILDLIFE CONTROL services Rose does provide.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes