Automatic Gates Plus

A11 REVIEWS

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since July 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

10866 St Rt 744

Hamersville, OH 45130

Description

Automatic Gates Plus provides automatic gate and fencing service and installation that provides beauty, security and privacy throughout the Tri-State Area of Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana. Wood gates and fencing, decorative wrought iron gates and fencing, aluminum gates and fencing, security gates and fencing, as well as all automatic gate access controls are available. All of our gates and fencing are custom made. Call today for your free estimate for your home or business!...

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Fencing (9)Fencing Driveway Gates (7)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

08/20/2018

Very well. Utilized existing components where possible. Very responsive!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired automatic lift gate

CATEGORY driveway gates

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2018

A

RATED

03/19/2017

Very well, we did have a problem with a post splitting and they came out and fixed the problem in a timely manner. They cleaned up the debris, and very professional and also nice people. Very nice from Connie all the to her sons and son-in-law.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a fence for our backyard.

CATEGORY fencing, driveway gates

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2017

A

RATED

03/15/2017

It took some detective work but the finally got the problem solved. They don't give up!!! Great job, super nice people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The gates in our driveway were not functioning.

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2017

A

RATED

03/09/2017

Automatic Gates Plus did an excellent job - they handled all aspects of the tear down, getting the electrical & concrete subs and supervising their work, installing all new gates, detector loops, and controllers, and setting up our auto entry data base - they were VERY responsive to our calls, VERY knowledgable on proper installation, and their price was the lowest bid - I would highly recommend A...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace entire gate system to our community

CATEGORY fencing

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2015

A

RATED

03/09/2017

Very well. They are family owned and do a great job with new installation and great service. Very helpful overall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New electronic gates, motors etc. for New house

CATEGORY fencing, driveway gates

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2017

A

RATED

03/09/2017

The work went very well. This is the second year we have used them. From the time you call for service until the work is complete, everything is friendly and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have an entrance gate to our farm and it was not working. I tried everything to get it fixed and it was only after contacting Automatic Gates Plus that a solution was found!

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2017

A

RATED

03/08/2017

Automatic Gates Plus (AGP) has provided excellent service over the past 4 years. The gate was initially installed by a different company who provided unreliable equipment and poor service. AGP helped us find better equipment that actually works. They have provided excellent follow-up service and repairs. Their technicians are knowledgeable and will even try to remedy minor service issues over the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of gate operators and entry system for automatic driveway gate. Also, they have performed follow-up service and repairs on several occasions.

CATEGORY driveway gates

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2017

A

RATED

03/08/2017

Automatic Gates Plus have installed 2 gates for us, and we've been using these gates for many years. The gates are good quality and only need occasional service. When I have needed service, they were very responsive and also careful about finding the least expensive way to fix it - even though it took them longer to fix it that way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Automatic Gates Plus have installed 2 gates for us. One gate was installed many years ago and the other was installed about 4 years ago.

CATEGORY fencing, driveway gates

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2017

A

RATED

03/07/2017

Things went well, they helped me coordinate with local electric supply company to install a separate meter and pole. I would use them again. highly recommended

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had fully automatic electric gates installed. Great family run business

CATEGORY fencing, driveway gates

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2015

A

RATED

03/07/2017

Well. They were helpful and made sure the project was completed to our satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New automatic wrought iron gate with phone connection and keypad.

CATEGORY fencing, driveway gates

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2014

Services Offered

Fence, Gates & Gate Access Equipment, Accessories, Ornamental Metal Work, ,Access Control Systems,Fence-Sales, Service & Installation, dumpster enclosures.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.