The Grow Shop Landscaping Service

A 22 Reviews

Founded 1999 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

N Main St

Germantown, OH 45327

Description

Hello! It’s Mike from The Grow Shop Landscaping. We are a full service, professional, company that does guaranteed top notch landscape work. We do our work correctly, never cutting corners to get the best possible results. We specialize in total landscape seasonal maintenance, tree care using proper pruning techniques, tree removal, design and installation, retaining walls, pavers, natural stone, water features. I look forward to hearing from you soon!...

Verified Reviews

22 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
22
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (21)lawn care (9)tree service (5)stone & gravel (5)hardscaping (4)excavating (3)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
A

RATED

01/30/2021

Great suggestions on plants and design. Work was done well and quickly right before the holidays. Performed great cleanup and was very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping around perimeter of house. Including rebuilding of pavers stone plant beds.

CATEGORY landscaping,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2020

A

RATED

06/17/2020

Mike andJosh did an outstanding job. After the job was completed, the area was pristine and my yard looked just like I had imagined. I have already signed up for next spring. Reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bushes removed and area reseeded with grass seed and a tree removed and new bushes put in. With edging and mulching

CATEGORY excavators,landscaping,lawn service,tree service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

A

RATED

05/01/2020

Superb! Second year with the owner Mike and couldn't be happier. In addition to him being a good decent man, he is always there on the job - from beginning to end. Rare these days. When complete we did an inspection and the workmanship was top notch. If you're thinking of becoming a customer, realize that good news travels fast, and that Mike won't expand his customer base much more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring clean including edging and mulching beds, trimming trees and bushes, fertilizing plants, etc.

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

A

RATED

04/02/2020

Excellent work. Job done professionally and timely. Mike delivered on everything he promised. We love our new yard and the curb appeal is wonderful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoration and landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

A

RATED

09/16/2019

Mike and his team are excellent! We had a full yard of weeds and overgrowth and problems. Mike and his team took care of everything and brought life back to our yard! If you are looking for a landscaper, Mike and his team are second to none! 3 facts: Birds fly, Grass grows, and Mike will make your yard look fantastic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Overgrown weeds

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

A

RATED

09/10/2019

Mike and his crew did a great job. Mike is very knowledgeable and conscientious. Would highly recommend Mike from The Grow Shop.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added a new flower bed, mulched, weed control, beds edged, river rock around a storage shed

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2019

A

RATED

09/07/2019

Mike did a wonderful job start to finish. Worked with us to design the landscape. Knows this area and what type stock will thrive given local conditions, sun/shade, etc. He trimmed my mature trees and shrubs, tore out the old stock and put in the new. Beautiful job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2019

A

RATED

08/15/2019

Great Mike did an excellent job and cleaned up after

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Timber steps replaced

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

08/09/2019

I could not be more pleased. Mike listened to every thing I said and totally made it happen. I basically had zero Landscaping and now I have the best looking yard on the Block. I love all the plants he chose, how he arranged them and his finishing work with mulch. He showed up when he said he would and it took as long as he said it would. It was an awesome experience and I would recommend him 100%...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front and back landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

A

RATED

08/01/2019

Mike did a great job creating a design for our front yard. Suggested plants, shrubs and trees that will be easy care. Very professional! We have had comments from neighbors on how nice the landscape looks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping in front yard

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

Services Offered

Tree care and removal, Design and installation, Pruning, trimming, removing dead, Seasonal maintenance Mulching, Fire pits, Pavers and retaining walls, Natural stone, Excavating, brush removal, woods clearing, FULL CLEANUP

Services Not Offered

We do not mow grass

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Discover, Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No