Reliable Floors

A 7 Reviews

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since October 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

647 Pub St

Galloway, OH 43119

Description

Serving the Columbus area since 1997....

Verified Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
7
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hardwood flooring (7)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
A

RATED

05/07/2020

Very happy. Floor looks beautiful, and price was very fair. John Rankin was easy to coordinate with beforehand. He hung plastic to protect our cabinets and basically walled off the area. We paid extra for him to come back after the floor was sealed and put ram board down to protect the newly finished floor from other contractors doing other jobs in the house. Very happy, give him a call if you nee...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood Floor Refinishing

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2020

A

RATED

03/22/2018

John did a great job uncovering some floors under some gnarly mastic. Floors came out great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
John refinished floors in our whole house.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure working with you. Best John Rankin
A

RATED

08/11/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2016

A

RATED

10/30/2015

John did a wonderful job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had hardwood floors sanded, stained and finished at another residence last year with this company.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2014

A

RATED

10/29/2015

We have used him a number of times and he is just wonderful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used them in May. He sanded down the hardwood floors, stained them and then did the varnish.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2015

A

RATED

10/29/2015

They are wonderful and I would give them an A+. They are very detailed oriented. I always trust them and they do a great job. They also clean up afterwards and they don’t leave messes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have used them of about 5-6 times in 2 different locations. The last time was in April.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $4,999

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2015

A

RATED

10/03/2015

John Rankin is the owner of the Reliable Floors and true artist in refinishing floors and very reliable.  He was on time daily and completed his work in a timely and efficient manner.  John took great care to cover in plastic sheeting all areas of the kitchen, back hallway, pantry, and closet where to protect from dust.  He sanded all floors and refinished with two coats of oil-based pollyurathene...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinished  hardwood flooring

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2015

    Services Offered

    Hardwood Flooring installation and refinishing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes