Ohio Exteriors LLC

A 807 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since February 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

244 Agler Rd

Gahanna, OH 43220

Description

Exterior remodeler specializing in James Hardie fiber cement siding, Sunroom installation, and complete Roof replacements. Financing available....

Verified Reviews

807 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
628
B Rated
72
C Rated
45
D Rated
23
F Rated
39
Read reviews by category
roofing (559)siding (220)gutter installation (105)window replacement (76)deck building (24)woodworking (23)sunroom and patio (22)general contracting (20)home remodeling (18)picture framing (6)hardscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 807 reviews
A

RATED

07/13/2020

The work took 4 weeks which was the expected time frame. I was surprised and happy that the owner of the company visited at least once a week to review the work and spent at least an hour during each visit. I wish the workers were more fluent in English because it felt like I could only effectively communicate with the owner and the QC/QA guy who visited every day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Hardie Board on exterior of home including replacing soffit, facia and gutters.

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your review! Please contact us if we can be of further assistance. Hope you have a great afternoon!
A

RATED

07/06/2020

Ohio Exteriors did an excellent job rebuilding an old screened-in porch on our 100-year old home. They were punctual and professional, and the quality of their work was excellent! They completely rebuilt the porch, put in new structural support cedar beams, installed new flat rubber roof, installed new stained-wood ceiling, hung two chandeliers, hung four ceiling fans, installed new screen door an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-build old screened-in porch

CATEGORY contractors,decks,electrician,picture framing,roofing,woodworking,ceiling fans,house painters,interior painters,doors,sunrooms

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for your review! I was a pleasure working with you on your project! Please contact us if we can be of further assistance. Hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

06/16/2020

Excellent... Work was completed exactly stated in contract. Very professional, on schedule, and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs to 3-season's room

CATEGORY contractors,sunrooms

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working with you on your project! Please contact us if we can be of further assistance.
A

RATED

05/27/2020

sunroom/addition and kitchen remodel

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ohio Exteriors did a great job. They are certified installers of “Living Space” sunrooms, which is basically an opened up addition to our home. With the sunroom addition and kitchen remodel we saved around 25K compared to traditional additions from other competitors.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling,sunrooms

COST $55,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning [Member Name Removed]! Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure working on your project! Please contact us if we can be of further assistance.
A

RATED

05/11/2020

Ohio Exteriors was a great company to work with. We have a complicated mansard roof with some unusual window boxes. They were able to add gabled roofs to our window boxes, relevel our gutters, add gutter guards, and reshingle our home, which included repairing damaged areas. We went with Ohio Exteriors because they were knowledgeable about what needed to be done on our roof, including fixing vents...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing, Remodeling - General

CATEGORY remodeling,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your review [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you on your project! Please contact us if we can be of further assistance.
A

RATED

05/01/2020

Ohio Exteriors was very professional and courteous. The office staff was nice and friendly. I was communicated with every step of the way, and through the process. Anytime I had questions, the owner didn't hesitate to respond. The on-site manager always let me know when they would be on-site working. I am very satisfied with their work, and I even received warranties for the work they completed. I...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing & Siding

CATEGORY roofing,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you on your project. Please contact us if we can be of further assistance.
A

RATED

05/01/2020

Our roof was damaged in a December storm, and had to be replaced. Amado and his team completed the job in one (very cold) day. I the spring, we noticed that some of the shingles were not settled, because they were installed in a cold weather. Amado was very responsive. He came three times, fixed what needed to be fixed, and made sure that we were completely happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]! Please contact us if we can be of further assistance!
A

RATED

03/06/2020

Took 10 days from start to finish clean up. About ten hours per day two people per day. Workmanship was excellent. Interface wit personnel was excellent. Products were exactly as advertised.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacement of 15 windows and full house siding, downspouts and entry doors.

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,doors

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2020

Images

Photo for Ohio Exteriors LLC - 244 Agler Rd, Gahanna, OH - 38429412

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed], for your review! It was a pleasure working with you on your project. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.
A

RATED

01/27/2020

My husband and I are very pleased with the work done. Everyone from the office personnel to the individuals who did all of the work (from the window installers to the gentlemen who insulated and painted) were professional, informative and very pleasant. Extremely happy. Thank you and we will recommend you to everyone we know.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Insulating walls and adding energy efficient windows and doors

CATEGORY roofing,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning [Member Name Removed]! It was an absolute pleasure working with you on your project. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.
A

RATED

01/24/2020

Crew showed up everyday weather permitting. Any concerns or questions were handled timely and to completion.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
James Hardie siding installation

CATEGORY gutter repair,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you on your project. Please contact us if we can be of further assistance.

Services Offered

Exterior remodeler specializing in James Hardie fiber cement siding, Sunroom installation, and complete Roof replacements. Financing available.

Services Not Offered

Currently not offering roof or siding repairs. We do not offer any stucco work/services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes