Saranac Garage Door Co.

A21 REVIEWS

Founded 2018

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Fairview Park, OH 44126

Description

Thank you for visiting Saranac Garage Door Co. (formerly Saranac Home Services)! We are a locally owned and operated Garage Door Supplier based in of Fairview Park, OH. We specialize in service and installations on residential doors. We also install new openers. You can trust us to do the Job for you!...

Verified Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
20
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Garage Doors (21)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
A

RATED

02/04/2020

The service was great, would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Button Install

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

01/31/2020

Extremely Well! He's very professional, does a great job, and very friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed Garage Door, installed new opener with remotes, and fixed some of the exterior trimming.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

01/08/2020

Al was communicative, punctual and accommodating. The new door looks and works great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

12/30/2019

We have a 3 car garage. When the 30 year old opener failed on the 2 car door I knew it was time to replace both door openers. It was a minor emergency since my wife could not manually operate the doors. Al of Saranac Home Services was able to re-arrange his schedule and replace both openers the same day I called. He is knowledgeable and courteous and did an excellent job. He has my highest recomme...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Doors openers

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

12/18/2019

They were great! The spring broke on our garage door...not fun at any time of the year let alone winter. They were able to get out to our house the same day. Very friendly! Kept us updated on the project. We will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

12/11/2019

It went great. I've worked with this pro, Al, before and he gives a great deal and does wonderful work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The installation of an electric garage door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $449

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

Images

Photo for Saranac Garage Door Co. - ., Fairview Park, OH - 38279920

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
A

RATED

11/22/2019

Garage door needed tune up, check springs, basic maintenance and safety test. Al did a great job. Efficient and friendly. Good price for the services performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2019

A

RATED

11/18/2019

Very pleased. Competitive price. Prompt, professional service. Would hire again and would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

A

RATED

08/01/2019

Great service - was very flexible and was able to come out same day. Very reasonable pricing and didn't push unnecessary upgrades. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $119

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

A

RATED

07/01/2019

It went very well. Al came out the same night I called and after accessing the opener, we opted for a new one. Ours was very old. Al surprised us by installing it right away within 2 hours, at a great cost. We were very pleased with the experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door repaired

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2019

Images

Photo for Saranac Garage Door Co. - ., Fairview Park, OH - 37960771

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad we could help!

Services Offered

New Door Installs, New Opener Installs, Emergency Repairs, Broken Spring Repair, Door Repairs, Opener Troubleshooting, Door tune-ups. Residential only.

Services Not Offered

No commercial.

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.