Xclusive Home

A 59 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since February 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • General Contractor# Go3210 Home Improvement Contra
  • Trade License Locale
  • Columbus, Ohio
  • Trade License Authority
  • City of Columbus
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20160131
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

7652 Sawmill Rd Ste 184

Dublin, OH 43016

Description

Xclusive Home , You will work one-on-one with the owner, to assure the customer has the best experience on any projects that we do. We will do the job right the first time,and do it in a timely manor. Making Your Dreams Into A Reality. Additional DBA - Xclusive Home Limited....

Verified Reviews

59 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
51
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
3
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
handyman (27)roofing (21)woodworking (9)gutter cleaning (9)deck building (9)architect (8)home remodeling (8)gutter installation (8)siding (6)general contracting (5)door (4)plumbing (4)
Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
F

RATED

11/05/2020

I couldn’t even get a company representative to contact me despite multiple voicemails and an email basically begging for a return call. Total disappointment as I was expecting so much more based on the good reviews. Very unprofessional not very good business. If my job wasn’t attractive enough financially, then don’t partner with Angie’s List on the deal or at least have the common business court...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Not available

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

sorry you feel that way I get a lot of calls every day you should respect that I have a lot of calls you should not put my business down because of your rating if you would like me to give you a call I would love to do that I do apologize for your inconvenience but you should not put my business down it's unfair but if you like to give me a call I'd be more than happy to talk to you do you have a ...
A

RATED

10/06/2020

Darrin was great. He arrived on time and finished the job in 2 days. He did a great job installing the doors and cleaned up after himself. He was even willing to go to Lowes to exchange a door that ended up being the wrong size.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install 5 interior doors

CATEGORY architect,doors

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

A

RATED

08/26/2020

Darrin responded promptly to all communications, arrived on-time, and left the work site clean. He brought a true handyman's problem-solving attitude to a job that I had avoided precisely because it couldn't be done with any simple out-of-the-box approach. We recommend him enthusiastically.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Darrin removed an old, recessed light fixture from the ceiling of a back room, built a new fixture capable of holding a ceiling fan/light, and installed the light. He also removed rotting wood from the casement of a window, rebuilt the casement, and sealed the outside frame that was allowing water to enter the window casement.

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

A

RATED

08/23/2020

Went very well. Work was done over three days. Darrin is personable and knowledgeable and suggested some changes from what we requested.. I'd hire again in a minute, and plan to again soon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced front, brick stoop and reattached to house. Repaired gate. Repaired around foundation and patched mortar to eliminate leaks. Replaced outdoor vent for dryer.

CATEGORY decks,architect,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2020

A

RATED

08/21/2020

We had a wonderful experience working with Darrin/Xclsuive Home. Darrin was very knowledgeable about multiple aspects of home repair, and it was very convenient to work with a single company that could provide quality repair in several areas that we needed for our home: siding repair, roofing repair, repair to an external door, wooden deck repair, and concrete repair. Darrin responded quickly to o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired/replaced vinyl siding, replaced roof shingle, repaired external door and replaced doorknob, replaced damaged wood on deck, repaired damage concrete on porch and walkway

CATEGORY concrete repair,handyman service,roofing,siding,deck cleaning,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2020

A

RATED

08/15/2020

Darrin did a good job for a good price. I was satisfied with the work and would hire him for future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpentry repair on home and deck.

CATEGORY contractors,deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2020

A

RATED

08/11/2020

Excellent. Darrin was efficient, professional, and took great care in installing the shutters. They look fantastic and we are very pleased with the job he did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing exterior shutters on our 120 year old brick home.

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

A

RATED

08/09/2020

Darrin from Xclusive Home responded quickly to provide a quote and schedule the work that needed to be done. Darrin communicated very well about the project from the details of what needed to be done to the timeline. Darrin’s craftsmanship, attention to detail, and care for doing the job right were very much appreciated. I highly recommend Darrin and Xclusive Home!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of deck stairs

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

A

RATED

08/04/2020

He was neat, polite, and a craftsman. Good communicator and prompt. Matched my old woodwork perfectly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A stair railing created.

CATEGORY woodworking,architect

COST $1,550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2020

A

RATED

08/02/2020

Darrin did a great job. He is a conscientious worker who obviously takes pride in his craft. I highly recommend Darrin and would definitely use his services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior deck steps repair. Repairing roof decking and installing new rubber roof.

CATEGORY decks,gutter repair,handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2020

Services Offered

Residential & commercial building, remodeling, additions, restoration & repairs, interior -kitchens, baths, basements, doors, tile, wood floors, trim, painting, carpet, exterior - roofing, siding, gutter, windows, doors, trim, painting & concrete.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes