General Contractors, LLC

A 13 Reviews

Founded 2012 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

7731 OH-29

De Graff, OH 43318

Description

For over 12 years, our lead Contractor, Josh Jackson, has been providing top of the line residential construction services to homeowners on everything from a single window replacement, to designing and building a structure from the ground up. He comes highly-reccomended for building new homes, additions, single room remodels and entire home renovations. He has been lead foreman for two well known companies in the state of Ohio, where he also owned and operated his own woodworking business. He and his family moved to Frankfort Kentucky to expand his client base, and expand his ability to apply his amazingly refined craftsmanship of woodworking to the specific routine of residential construction, no matter the job. We are currently working in OH in Troy, Huber Heights, Tipp City, Bellefontaine, De Graff, Sidney, Anna, Piqua and Vandalia(surrounding areas). Not only can our company offer any services needed on a home or small business, but we can offer you custom creations along with it, such as cabinetry, trim, moldings, butcher block; even high end furniture. He has assembled a team of contractors that share his vision in the construction field. They love what they do, and you will too! If you want to work with a Contractor that can not only build your dreams, but also help you Invision what those dreams are, Josh is your guy! He is talented, creative, and determined. His work speaks for itself! Give us a call for all of your residential construction needs! We are happy to service you!...

Verified Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (12)home remodeling (5)drywall repair (4)home builder (3)window (3)picture framing (3)deck building (2)general contracting (2)cabinet making (2)door (1)woodworking (1)custom furniture (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
A

RATED

08/30/2020

Excellent, best technicians and repair work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair portion of the Eave where residue from the downspouts rotted away the area, and repair an area where rainwater was eroding part of my lawn.

CATEGORY home builders

COST $1,650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2020

A

RATED

12/20/2019

Could not be more pleased!!! Jess and Josh were quick to respond to any questions or concerns and worked closely with us to come up with the perfect design for us. I absolutely love my new mantel! They are such a great team, professional and fun to work with. I felt we left the project as friends as well as very pleased clients. They do big and small jobs, we will definitely use them again and rec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A wood fireplace surround designed and build

CATEGORY remodeling,fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank you and [Member Name Removed] so much! This was such a fun and challenging project, and working with you two was so wonderful! I too feel like we made dear friends working with you guys and all of your kind words about us makes us so proud to do what we do! We look so forward to working with you guys again in the future!
A

RATED

09/19/2019

Easy to work with. Showed up on time & did great work. Will call again for other projects & refer to my friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General Remodeling

CATEGORY drywall,picture framing,remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

A

RATED

04/23/2019

Great job by Josh, Jess and company! Very impressed with their attention to detail. Everything turned out just as I wanted! Project was orderly from start to finish. Can't say enough good things about this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remode 1/2 bath added to laundry room

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $6,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

A

RATED

04/05/2019

Very prompt. Professionally performed. Will definetly hire again. And highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking window, ceiling repaired

CATEGORY drywall,remodeling,windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2019

A

RATED

04/05/2019

Josh and Jessica were great to deal with. Absolutely the best quality work with affordable prices. I highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling

CATEGORY custom cabinets,decks,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2019

A

RATED

03/24/2019

Excellent craftsmanship - looks like a bathroom from homes and gardens - 5 stars and I highly recommend for any house project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel small bathroom

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $8,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2019

Images

Photo for General Contractors, LLC - 7731 OH-29, De Graff, OH - 37779102
A

RATED

11/27/2018

The owner, Josh, was very professional and listened to all of my requests and paid such close attention to the small details! I was super impressed with his workmanship. They replaced the flooring and cabinets as well as countertops. Also knocked down one wall that was blocking off the kitchen and created an open atmosphere. I would highly recommend them and will definitely be using them again in ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY drywall,picture framing,remodeling,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

You and your husband were awesome to work with! We enjoyed being there, and thank you for hiring us for all of the work you needed done! We definitely appreciate your business!
A

RATED

11/26/2018

The addition turned out amazing. The attention to detail and professionalism was perfect. Job was done on schedule. Would definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Addition

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We had a lot of fun putting all of our focus into making sure this garage was perfect for you! Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

11/26/2018

Excellent service very professional. Quality of work and attention to detail was excellent 10/10 would recommend to anyone

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was awesome watching your ideas come to life on this bathroom! Your families excitement made it all that much better!

Services Offered

General Remodeling - New Home Construction - Interior/Exterior Renovation - Drywall - Concrete - Post Frame - Finish Carpentry - Roofing - Siding - Specialty Carpentry (Cabinetry, Butcher Block/Countertop, High end furniture, Vanities, All Custom Woodworking) - Decks - Garages - Room and Building Additions - Specialty Barns (Shop and Agricultural) - Basement Refinishing - Power washing - Exterior & Interior Painting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No