VanPelts Tree Service and Lawn Care LLC

A 12 Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

47 S Torrence St

Dayton, OH 45403

Description

Tree Removal, Shrub Removal, Tree Trimming, Hauling Wood, Fencing or hauling brush off your property We pride ourselves on excellent customer satisfaction. We never oversell, and will beat most written estimates. We've been in business since 2016. Andrew VanPelt the owner, has been in the trade for almost 10 years. Our crews are fast, proficient and courteous. You will not be sorry you chose VanPelt's Tree Service and Lawn Care LLC....

Verified Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
tree service (10)excavating (4)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
A

RATED

11/22/2020

Andrew and his crew did a great job. The old Oak tree was a handful but got removed safely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Removal

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

A

RATED

11/08/2020

Andrew and his crew did a great job. Some of the tree trimming was in high risk areas and they completed it with no damage. Lots of cleanup was done to finish it up. I'm highly satisfied with the service they provided at a fair price. THANKS GUYS!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

Went well, his lead climer expertly dropped branches in some high risk areas. No damage. Stacked 24 inch logs and 48"×4" disks. Couldn't be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal

CATEGORY excavators

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

Images

Photo for VanPelts Tree Service and Lawn Care LLC - 47 S Torrence St, Dayton, OH - 38968672
A

RATED

08/01/2020

It went well they removed every thing to my satisfaction. Andrew jumped in there and worked as hard as his crew,The temp. was in the upper 90s. Good to see some younger people remember what a good days work is. who ever reads this will see what i mean if you hire him

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One tree removed,one trimmed up.''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''' one tree removed one trimmed up seven ornamental grass removed

CATEGORY excavators,tree service

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

B

RATED

06/29/2020

The showed up got straight to work. The owner worked as hard or harder than the crew

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree and shrub trimming

CATEGORY excavators

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

A

RATED

04/09/2020

Really good, did a great job, professional and clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

A

RATED

03/06/2020

Andrew and his guys were excellent! They work quick and efficiently, very friendly, and clean up after themselves very well! I will be recommending to anyone I know needing trees removed! Thanks guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a tree removed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

A

RATED

02/12/2020

They were excellent got right to work cut the trees down stacked the wood. They also told us why our trees died and suggested other bushes and trees that needed taken care of. I am definitely will have them do more work. Thank you for a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removal of 2 trees, pile brush and stack wood.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

A

RATED

10/19/2019

First, I do not think I could’ve had better service from any company. Andrew came to my house and had to remove masses of dead honeysuckle wood from an 80 foot long tree line plus take out a half dead tree and remove another tree completely dead. He and his crew had this done in a day and a half, completely cleaned up the yard and fence line, so that the curb appeal of the house was greatly improv...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Service

CATEGORY landscaping,tree service

COST $1,075

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2019

F

RATED

08/20/2019

they don't have the equipment to top off the trees , sorry I hired them bad mistake . They also left dead cut off limbs hanging in the trees and I had to ask them to get the limbs out of the gutters and they had to get on our roof to try and reach the tree.to cut it?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
trees trimmed and tops were supposed to be cut back but it did not happen

CATEGORY tree service

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We came equipped to do the job, and completed each task that was asked of us and much more. I apologize if this was not to your standard, and I would be happy to come back and resolve any issue you may have. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and professionalism.

Services Offered

Tree trimming, Tree removal, Basic lawn care, Fencing and hauling away wood and debris

Services Not Offered

chemical treatments

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes