Van Martin Roofing

A 123 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since March 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

1475 W River Rd

Dayton, OH 45417

Description

Family orientated business operated by the owners. Focussed on customer service and communication, combined with a thorough knowledge of products. We strive to see the project from the customers point of view. Excellent project management skills. Additional contact name - Mike Hoff. Additional email - lmartin@vanmartinroofing.com. Additional address - 1475 West River Road Dayton OH 45417. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

123 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
104
B Rated
12
C Rated
5
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
roofing (111)gutter installation (21)skylight installation (9)siding (7)chimney repair (6)window (6)home remodeling (4)woodworking (3)egress window (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)roof cleaning (1)door (1)
Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews
A

RATED

05/18/2020

The Job was performed to our satisfaction ! Excellent workmanship! I recommend Van Martin to everyone ! Also the Manager Jim Honious explains everything 5 stars to him!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 4 Aluminum Columns on the front of the House

CATEGORY gutter repair,remodeling,woodworking

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

A

RATED

05/18/2020

It was done perfectly, they clean up after themselves and it was a great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They install my roof.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2018

A

RATED

10/15/2017

It went well after they finally got here

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace roof shingles

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2017

A

RATED

10/11/2017

We dealt with Dustin and he was very professional, friendly and understood our issues. I would definitely recommend this company and use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair the work of a previous roofer that was very unprofessional and did not honor their warranty. This was for my mother's home.

CATEGORY roofing,dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

A

RATED

09/01/2017

They gave me a quote that was less than my insurance deductible. Then they were able to come out and perform the repairs three weeks earlier than anticipated! They did an absolutely fabulous job, you can't tell there was ever a missing shingle. Everyone we dealt with from beginning to end was friendly and helpful. The gentleman who actually performed the repairs was nice enough to bring our tempor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair

CATEGORY roofing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

A

RATED

08/02/2017

Great! Courteous sales, prompt response, listened to my wants and provided options, and job completed in two days!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced siding

CATEGORY siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2017

A

RATED

05/20/2017

Jim was professional and responsive when I called. He had an estimate and a crew ready to repair in 24 hours. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had storm damage leaving a hole in our roof and some Hardie siding blown off.

CATEGORY roofing,siding

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2017

A

RATED

04/12/2017

Van Martin Roofing did an excellent job quickly. They repaired the chimney and replaced a lot more roofing material than I originally thought.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dormers were leaking.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2017

A

RATED

04/03/2017

Team was courteous and speedy. Very happy with the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New gutter in back of house and leaf guard on both front and back.

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2016

A

RATED

03/21/2017

Jim was awesome. He came out the same day I called and fixed my roof right then. Very professional. Quoted a very reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reattached a piece of gable trim that had come down after the heavy winds last week.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2017

Services Offered

Residential and commercial roofing systems and repair, siding (including installation of James Hardie products), gutter, skylight & window installations.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes