Perfection Painting

A33 REVIEWS

Founded 1988 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

432 Tillotson Pl

Dayton, OH 45458

Description

Perfection Painting is a small company (2-4) that specializes in providing MORE than just a good paint job. We provide FREE estimates, do not use subcontractors and pride ourselves in doing top quality work at competitive prices. We consider it "part of the job" to clean out gutters, wash hard to reach interior windows and light fixtures, replace hard to reach light bulbs, vacuum carpet in the work areas, let the dog out as needed, and much more!! Our goal is to not only provide a top quality paint job but to earn and keep your business for a long time by doing MORE than you expect--all at competitive prices. So if you not only want your house to be transformed but want it to be done by clean, polite, hard working, prompt, detail-oriented workers--call Perfection Painting!! Award winning....

Verified Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
28
B Rated
1
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
house painting (28)interior painting (13)siding (5)pressure washing (2)deck cleaning (1)wallpaper removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
A

RATED

08/17/2018

Dennis did a great job. Work was done in a timely fashion and in a professional manner. Whatever Dennis did to the deck was magic. It looks amazing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House siding painted and deck power washed and sealed

CATEGORY pressure washing, house painters

COST $3,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2018

A

RATED

07/24/2018

Dennis was an outstanding professional. he was punctual and honest with his assessment of the job and the quote. the quality of the job was second to none and I was particularly impressed that the work quality was so good with the job only taking about 5 days. Our house remained very clean throughout the job. I highly recommend this company for your painting needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting interior walls and trim throughout entire house

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

03/09/2017

Dennis was prompt with coming to our house to provide a quote. We were able to schedule a day for the work. He arrived promptly in the morning and got the entire job done in one day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting of two-story foyer, two hallways, stairwell, and ceiling.

CATEGORY house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2017

A

RATED

10/23/2016

Dennis painted our house and did an incredible job! The quality was simply amazing and I would highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House painting.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2016

A

RATED

11/23/2015

Service was on time and well done.  Dennis also finished additional work while on site without adding additional days to the overall project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted Hallways, Laundry Room, Touched up ceilings, removed wall paper and repainted a bathroom.

CATEGORY wallpaper removal, house painters, interior painters

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2015

A

RATED

10/08/2015

Job was bid very competitively, scheduled accurately, completed timely, and done to perfection.  Dennis Corriveau did precisely what he promised and exceeded our expectations in quality, attention to detail, and personal demeanor.  We are extremely pleased with the outcome and would use Perfection Painting again, without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Surface preparation and exterior house painting, using Behr deck sealer on cedar siding.

CATEGORY siding, deck cleaning, house painters, interior painters

COST $3,195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2015

A

RATED

09/30/2014

It went very well.  The paint job was very well done.  The price was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the foundation, front porch columns, and front door trim of my home. 

CATEGORY house painters

COST $475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2014

A

RATED

07/26/2014

See above. We were pleased with his punctuality, professionalism and performance. We would definitely rehire and recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Because of previous contracts, Perfection Painting was not able to service us until Spring or early summer 2014. He gave us an estimate to which we agreed.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2014

A

RATED

07/17/2014

They were very good and I think that they were a little pricey. They were professional, on time, and they did a very neat job painting around the windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Perfection Painting painted the exterior part of my windows.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2014

A

RATED

02/16/2014

Dennis did a great job, I had used him previously at my former residence. Great communication, good price, nice work. I had a tight schedule in between closing and moving in, and he needed to work around other contractors, but all was done as promised. I just contacted him to do more work for me upstairs. Very pleased, can't wait to finish my painting!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dennis/Perfection Painting painted my downstairs TV room, bathroom, kitchen, dining room, and living room

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2013

Services Offered

Interior and Exterior painting, deck renewal, drywall repair, wallpaper removal and hanging, floor staining/ painting & power washing.

Services Not Offered

N/A

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.