CJS Heating & Air

A 309 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since July 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 14996
  • Trade License Authority
  • Ohio
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8070 Washington Village Dr

Dayton, OH 45458

Description

CJS Heating & Air has been in business for 20+ years and is dedicated to serving our customers with the highest level of respect. It is our goal to make sure that every customer is 100% satisfied with the work and service that is provided. We want to leave every home knowing that our customers are happy with the heating, ventilation, and air conditioning products and services they received. CJS has highly trained and certified HVAC heating technicians. All of our technicians go through a very rigorous drug, and background check as well as intense continuing education classes. This gives our customers the peace of mind in knowing that they have the absolute safest and best team in their home. CJS is proud of the hard work and dedication that it has given the Dayton and Northern Cincinnati area over the last 20 years. We strive to be better than your average central heating and air conditioning company. During the 2007, 2008, and 2009 season C J S was presented with the President's Award. Only a very select few companies around the world ever receive this award. It shows that C J S is dedicated to customer service. We want to go that extra mile to ensure that you have the very best when it comes to your home comfort. In choosing C J S Heating & Air you are choosing a company that has your very best interest in mind. You get safe, knowledgeable, dependable trustworthy technicians that stand behind their work because they are proud of what they do. With C J S you get nothing but the best. And remember, "Night or Day….We're A Call Away!!" We are there when you need us. No matter what time of day or night it is. So put your trust in us because our mission is to make your experience with C J S the best you've ever had.....

Verified Reviews

309 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
258
B Rated
23
C Rated
12
D Rated
10
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (301)water heater repair and installation (12)air duct cleaning (13)electrician (7)dryer vent cleaning (2)ceiling fan installation (1)roofing (1)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 309 reviews
A

RATED

08/20/2020

Alex and Ryan arrived ahead of time and were very professional. Each wore a mask, booties over their shoes to protect floors and laid down pads to cover floor. They removed the old unit and installed a new 50 gallon water heater in no time. Will use again for HVAC service in the near future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with CJS! We are happy to hear that Alex and Ryan were able to take care of you and your home the way we promise to with all of our clients! We look forward to working with you in the future! Warmest Regards, Lauren Orcutt Management
B

RATED

08/14/2020

very good -everything explained very well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
a/c service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $79

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2020

A

RATED

07/28/2020

Patrick was very pleasant and seemed knowledgeable about his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual heroes program maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2020

A

RATED

07/22/2020

They worked around schedule to get Andy to my mothers for emergency repair. She's elderly and bad health. House was 85 degrees. Julie dispatched him asap. Cant thank them enough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $69

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

A

RATED

07/03/2020

They fixed the issues and explained my options very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace AC maintenance

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

A

RATED

06/27/2020

Excellent. CJ saved us 8yrs ago. They were the ONLY Service provider who provided emergency service appointments when heat failed in winter. Other companies (including our home warranty provider) wanted us to wait a few days before coming out. CJS got our heat going again with a little oil and expert knowledge. Yes, a part was needed to be replaced, but in the meantime we had heat. As the years ha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C failure

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

A

RATED

06/04/2020

Good 410a refrigerant was a little high so they removed some seems to be running good now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had AC system checked

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

A

RATED

06/03/2020

Still a work in progress. I’m sure my old house is giving him head aches but the team is pushing on and getting the job done. Day two down and two to go.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

A

RATED

05/31/2020

Everything was done fast and efficient. Great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed my air conditioner recharged

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2020

A

RATED

05/23/2020

I was very impressed on all points of the service call. Technician (Steve) was very nice, knowledgeable, and different in not pushing for sales etc. CJS has my trust and all future business!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/c inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

Services Offered

24-Hour Emergency Heating Repair, Residential & commercial, gas furnaces, duct free split systems, duct work, oil furnaces, fan coils, air conditioners, heat pumps, boilers, home generators, ventilators, air cleaners, humidifiers, evaporator coils, controls & thermostat, water heaters, tankless water, geothermal heat pumps & UV lamp.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes